We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restia Suites Exclusive Resort

Traveler (480)
Room & Suite (216)
Pool & Beach (108)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Quietly located near Acharavi village, along the three-mile stretch of Almiros bay with white sand and a sea of crystal blue water, lies "Restia Suites" Exclusive Resort, the epitome of simplicity, elegance and style.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Adult pool
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
516Reviews
727Photos
60Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 475
  • 31
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a laid back establishment. Fantastic. The staff are superb in the reception and bar and restaurant areas. The rooms (sorry, Suites) are luxurious, with great facilities including a whirlpool spa and steam room. The pool area is never packed and the sunbeds across the road
Read more
Response from RestiaSuites, Owner at Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tom D Everyone at Restia Suites would like to thank you for your favourable review. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your suite, the facilities available, the service you received from everyone who works at our hotel and that you had a relaxing week after your cruise. It was a pleasure having you as guests and we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the very near future.
Read more
Visited for a short break after a cruise and it is a great location to be away from everything, take your watch off and slow down. The suites are incredibly modern with beautiful airy interiors. Very spacious. Grounds are well maintained and the pool area is clean and roomy.
Read more
Response from RestiaSuites, Owner at Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Dear littlewanderer8 The Restia Team would like to thank you for your very favourable review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and your appreciation of our location, your accommodation and the service you received from everyone who works here is greatly received. It was a pleasure having you as guests and we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back some time in the very near future. We will be happy to arrange a taxi to meet you at the airport should you decide to visit us again.
Read more
I do not wish to be a complainer, but all the great reviews for this place cannot be based upon visiting during the last week before they close (I was not aware of this when I booked). I have to stress that all the people here were great, all polite and especially Wendy who was
Read more
Response from RestiaSuites, Owner at Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Dear Weirdfish63 We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you found everyone who works here at Restia Suites to be very helpful and friendly. We are, however, very disappointed that you were unhappy with a few things. With regards to the location of the suite allocated to you, once we were aware that you were unhappy we offered to move you once another was available. When we have bad weather we remove some of the furniture from the beach, it is replaced once the weather improves. With regards to the food and drink, we encourage guests to inform us of any problems, complaints or requests they may have during their stay to enable us to solve the problem or make what they require available to them immediately. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back sometime in the near future when we can make sure you have everything you need during your stay.
Read more
We stayed in a room with a private pool and garden - this suited us well as w like our privacy. Although, the main pool was so quiet you would have it to yourself anyway! The private beach area is literally a stone throw away - so quiet and peaceful. The owner (and his
Read more
Response from RestiaSuites, Owner at Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Dear Eleanor123451 We thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you had a perfect holiday in July, 2017 when you enjoyed the food, your private pool suite, the service you received from everyone who works here and the peace and quiet of our location. We are disappointed to learn that you were not impressed with the Spa which was in operation, however, we are sure that you will be pleased to hear that during last winter it was totally redesigned with a brand new spa suite with facilities for couples to experience together. We have received a large number of very encouraging comments which leads us to believe it has been a great success with our guests this summer. We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back sometime in the very near future.
Read more
What can I say that others haven't about this little gem of a holiday? 1. It is much quicker to hire a taxi through hotel to get you to the hotel - at a cheaper cost than TUI. The Receptionists can take care of this for you before you arrive. Cost me 60 Euros one way. 2.
Read more
Response from RestiaSuites, Owner at Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2018
Dear kaydarby The Restia Team would like to thank you for taking the time to write your very informative review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from everyone who works here, your accommodation, the food, the Greek Night our gardens and the location of our hotel. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you as guests, we hope we have the honour of welcoming you back some time in the very near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRestia Suites Exclusive Resort
The Standard Suite with Pool at the Restia Suites
Bed
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRestia Suites Exclusive Resort
The Standard Suite with Pool at the Restia Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRestia Suites Exclusive Resort
The Standard Suite with Pool at the Restia Suites
Photo provided by managementRestia Suites Exclusive Resort
Private Pool
PreviousNext
12345644
Good morning, thank you for your enquiry. The mini bar is stocked for your arrival, you can advise reception of any usage and if you would like it replenished, payment can be made either as you use it or at the end of your stay.
1 vote
Show all answers
Its not pile it high, but very samey. Quality was not great, but we were there the last week before closing for the winter, when we felt a little disrespected in respect of menu choice. The lunches are very poor I'm afraid. 2 weeks would not be good if quality and variety of food is important to you. And the salient point is that local alternatives are not plentiful. Stay nearer to Corfu town, maybe 20 mins north on the east coast...thats what we wish we had done.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is Restuarant Suites near Cordue town?
Just less than an hour in a taxi, we booked last time with Thomson, previous posts have said get one from the airport, peace of mind and ease meant we went again with Thomson next year re taxi......not cheap mind ya, think it was £170 return , enjoy....
0 votes
Show all answers
Available on the TUI website now, unfortunately they have priced me out of returning in 2020.
0 votes
Show all answers
Staff can position a fan near you in the bar, that blows them away. I'd also use Avon skin so soft, it's brilliant.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"Very front of the sea view rooms or dont bother."
"Room 105 is near reception and is beautifully quiet, but I think all the rooms are quiet, this is a small hotel."
"We had a room with large terrace facing pool area, perfect for us"
"Pool rooms were excellent, if not a upper floor with balcony near pool looked to have a great view of sunset over the med"
"Room with garden and pool is very private."
PreviousNext
12345620
ALSO KNOWN AS
restia hotel acharavi
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuAcharavi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing