We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Acharavi 491 00 Greece
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (441)
Pool & Beach (170)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Acharavi Beach Hotel
Updated 01/15/21

About

#2 of 24 in Acharavi
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Superbly located on the beachfront, Acharavi Beach Hotel offers guests warm and friendly accommodation topped with excellent service with a smile. Enjoy your stay by choosing the room type fitting best your needs and desires, taking full advantage of the modern amenities and high class facilities. The resort lies exactly on the sandy beach stretching at an extent of 7 kilometers, creating an inviting place where guests enjoy refreshing dives and leisurely moments sipping on cocktails during the day. Free Wi-Fi and parking space, individually controlled air conditioning and LCD TV, spacious bathroom with complimentary bath amenities, an outdoor swimming pool and bar-restaurant, a spacious veranda and a playground are among the major amenities & facilities on offer. Welcome to Acharavi Beach Hotel, for an unforgettable holiday experience on the waterfront!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Table tennis
Car hire
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book direct and enjoy exclusive offers
246Reviews26Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 116
  • 27
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sheila O wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great hotel ,very attentive staff on reception,restarant (yannais andreas) and the thines (hieke)food was good ,very clean only thing did nt like was cats in the restaurant,not everyone likes cats,so if other people want to feed them should be outside
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ANGELIKI KOSKINA, Owner at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 23, 2021
Dear 932sheilao, Thank you very much for your stay in our house and for taking the time to write a review here. We are very pleased that you found everything again to your best satisfaction, and you have felt completely comfortable. We look forward to your closest stay here in the hotel. Until then we wish you all the best! With warm regards
Read more
Bethan H wrote a review Sep 2021
Leicestershire, United Kingdom30 contributions40 helpful votes
We stayed one night in the Vissalo Hotel (part of Acharavi Beach hotel) and it was amazing! We were given a swim up pool room and the room was spotless! The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room very modern. The sun was in the swimup pool in the morning, so it was lovely to wake up to. There are a couple of pools in the hotel and there is a pool bar serving drinks and food. We had no problem getting a sunbed, even at midday. It was just a 5/10 minute was to the hub of restaurants on the beach I’m the evening, so it was a perfect location. We tried to book in for another night as we wanted to stay longer, but it was fully booked. We will definitely be stayed again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ANGELIKI KOSKINA, Owner at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 6, 2021
Dear guest , Many thanks for your stay in our house and the subsequent evaluation and recommendation here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you had a great time with us and have returned with equally beautiful memories back home. We look forward to seeing you soon at Vissalo by Acharavi beach Until then we wish you all the best! With kind regards
Read more
Adina N wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We are a family of 3 and we spent a wonderful time at Acharavi Beach Hotel in Corfu. Our apartament was clean and confortable, we had a very good sleep, the food was excelent and all the staff members were very nice! I highly recomend the SPA! The massage was the best i got! I had a painful neck and after 45 min of massage i need no pils against pain to take! The nice lady from SPA has magic hands, thank you so much!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ANGELIKI KOSKINA, Ιδιοκτήτης at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Dear Adinan thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time soon. With best regards,
Read more
Psycholord wrote a review Aug 2021
Belgium16 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
What was good : - Location : Near the sea and on one of the rare sandy beaches, clear water. The beach was wide enough to accommodate everyone - Staff : Nice smiling people - Breakfast : Good choice of products - Atmosphere : Not big hotel, more like a holiday village with separate blocks - Mosquito net on each window that reduced the amount of bugs in the room - Eco airco that shuts down whenever the main sliding window is open What was bad : - No toiletries, not even a soap bar - Sunbeds : You have to pay for the sunbeds even if you are a client of the hotel - Watering : They water the grass during the early night which goes on the pathway, so if you have to walk you have to chose between being wet and slip or go in wet grass. - Swimming pool towel change only from 10am to 19pm : If you are an early bird too early, if you visit the island take some time you are too late - Bathroom too small : No door to block water, thus after each shower you have a swimming pool in the bathroom. Which tends to rot the door as shown in the photo - Swimming pool opening hours too short 9am-19pm - Window in the kitchen without curtains : At night anyone walking along can see inside without issues, and in the morning if you want to sleep in, better get used to having the light from the sun casting a light on your plans - Bathroom door old and rot + outdated and dirty curtains. Overall the room feels old. - On Sunday no cleaning services : First time i had a 4 stars hotel told me there is a day they don't clean your room.... - They leave trash near the rooms, see picture. - No fresh juices available at breakfast - No waiter service around big pool : You have to pick up your glass from the other pool and walk across half the hotel to get to the pool - Too expensive for value : Yes it was high season, thus we paid more, but still it doesn't match the service offered for the price - No activities : Apart from an outdated tennis/half basket and wrinkly table tennis. No activities provided. If you have young adults with you, you should be creative ;). - Internet not correct : The internet coverage is just a nightmare, feels like we are back in the 1990. - No information brochure in the room to explain how everything works : Basically found out as you go. Even the first day the only thing the staff at the reception did was to show us to our room, and voila!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid garden view rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ANGELIKI KOSKINA, Ιδιοκτήτης at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Dear Madam or Sir, thank you very much for your review in trip advisor, Our reception team given by arrival date all the important information that our clients may needed during their stay. Due to covid and Greek health protocol hotel directories are not allowed in the rooms . In our hotel web site we have detailed hotel directories and room directories with all the hotel information . Due to covid Sunday we do not have room cleaning services ,and is also written in the info board at the reception area. soap and toiletries are faced on the bathroom wall near the shower. We do have pool and beach services in our ale carte pool restaurant and bar "THINES " in front of the main building . Sunbeds and umbrellas are free of charge in hotel area .On the beach are with extra charge 6 euro per set and is also written in our tour operators catalogs in hotel web site or in booking com . Internet is slow in all area and not only in our hotel due to the central network. - No activities " our hotel is in a very nice long 6km beach and our clients prefer a relax quiet holidays ,we do not have animations program or entertainments and due to coved protocol are also not allowed . . We regret that you were not satisfied with our service. Our highest aim is it to enable our guests a pleasant stay. We take your criticism seriously and use it to constantly improve our service. We would be happy to be given a second chance. With best regards,
Read more
ruxandra2015 wrote a review Jul 2021
Bucharest, Romania41 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
The biggest treasure of the property - People. A big family who really care about their guests. We had the villa of the property. I cannot thank enough to Dina. Many thanks, my friend. We take into consideration to come back next year. I have special needs and I was treated like being part of their family. One single problem: Costas, make the sowers at a better size in the vila. Amazing 3 weeks vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ANGELIKI KOSKINA, Owner at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Dear Ruxandra, A big thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, and for giving us such a warm welcome and recommendation on tripadvisor . We are very pleased that besides the beautiful layout you enjoy your stay and felt part of our family,its very important for us you to feel like you are at home . My employees and I would like to welcome you to your next relaxing holiday. Until then we wish you all the best! With sunny greetings from Greece
Read more
Marinko S wrote a review Dec 2019
Rotterdam, The Netherlands6 contributions3 helpful votes
We (family with 2 small kids), stayed here in September 2019 for 10 nights. We really had big expectations reading the reviews and seeing photos of the hotel. But: upon arrival at 10 pm we were given a "family appartman" instead of the studio that we actually booked with the explanation that this is actually an upgrade since we got 2 rooms instead of one. First impression: smell of mold and sewage in the entire apparment, outdated kitchen and bathroom.. but hey, we got welcome package with baklava and wine :/ In the next few days we discovered there are only a few appartments like this, non renovated and at the end of the complex. We also discovered the pots and cultery in the kitchen were corroded, smell from the bathroom didn't disapper and it was almost impossible to take a shower with the half broken shower head and low water pressure. Not to mention that I had to shower a 1 year old baby and warm up her milk in the corroded pot. Yes, we complained and tried to change the appartment every day like 3 times, the answer was that all is full and they assigned as a better place than we payed for. "Luckily"one evening we stayed totally without water, no shower, no hands washing..and that was apparently good enough reason to move us to a dissent renovated studio. At 23 PM..the room could not be ready before, That was our 5th day of holiday. Sooo..after that I have no complains. I have been to better equiped equivalent hotels in Europe, but our stay in the studio was quite ok. Seeing the game the stuff plays around assigning appartments and all fake hospitality in the restaurant - I don't recommend this hotel. Also a message to families with kids - please make sure you pay in advance for a "lux appartment" to avoid this situation. A studio is in fact comfortable enough, but you never know what you'll get
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jayne S wrote a review Oct 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom8 contributions20 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel in a great location overlooking the sea Very clean and tidy - rooms and grounds Staff all very friendly and helpful Great variety of food for all tastes and diets Lots of places to eat and drink within a short distance
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Trip32972166222, General Manager at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2019
Dear, Thank you very much for your stay in our house and for taking the time to write a review here. We are very pleased that you found everything again to your best satisfaction, and you have felt completely comfortable. We look forward to your closest stay here in the hotel. Until then we wish you all the best! With warm regards
Read more
wadecs wrote a review Sep 2019
McLean, Virginia18 contributions39 helpful votes
I stayed three nights in a nice room just behind the reception office. There were only a few surprises: the hotel is about an hour's drive (and cost 70 euro for the taxi) from the Corfu airport, there was no shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom (there was a dispenser on the wall of the shower, but it was empty and never refilled during my stay), and you aren't supposed to flush toilet paper, which I knew was standard procedure on boats, but I've never seen that in a building. The buffet was good, but the peace and quiet of eating at the pool bar was even better, as long as you weren't out there at sunset. The hotel was within walking distance of everything Acharavi has to offer. While I wouldn't rate the room 4 stars like it says on the website (I'd give them 2.5 to 3 stars), it was a nice stay and close to the dive shop I was in town to dive with.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Trip32972166222, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2019
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time soon. With best regards,
Read more
KatieB220970 wrote a review Sep 2019
Aberdeen, United Kingdom65 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stay here for 1 week, using the half board option.we had a double garden view room on the 1st floor and the view was beautiful, the hills looked lovely. The room itself was large enough, a fridge ( very useful), I found the beds to be fine and the waterfall shower was great. We didn't try the TV at all, but the Wifi in the room was very patchy ( only complaint). The food was great, good selection, lovely salads and fruit. Breakfast was reasonably busy but not as mental as some places I've stayed. Two swimming pools, both very nice (perhaps the hotel could have free air beds, we bought ours and then left it, we meant to give it to some children). The settings were great, lovely gardens, clean, no litter. Beautiful beach, stoney in places but very shallow. Drinks were reasonably expensive but there is a supermarket just on the main street, plus a small one just outside the hotel grounds. The staff very friendly, they made my husband up a packed lunch as he was diving all day ( no charge). I'd say this is a lovely place to stay, my only draw back, and I'm being really picky here is the poor wifi signals. Just a thought to perhaps have differently logons depending on where you are staying.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trip32972166222, General Manager at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Dear KatieB220970 , Many thanks for your stay in our house and the subsequent evaluation and recommendation here on Holidaycheck. We are pleased that you had a great time with us and have returned with equally beautiful memories back home. We look forward to seeing you soon at ACHARAVI BEACH HOTEL . Until then we wish you all the best! With kind regards
Read more
REPcdf wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a lovely relaxing stay so quiet at night ,no sound of doors closing or passing holiday makers. Rooms very clean and food very good with an extensive selection, large pools and plenty of sun beds, which were not “ reserved” with towels. Only possible improvement would be the baby high chairs, these did not have belts attached or a middle section to stop a wriggling child falling through.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 705&706 an adjoining apartment great for family’s
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trip32972166222, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Acharavi Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 5, 2019
Dear guest , thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time soon. With best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuAcharavi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Acharavi Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Meandros Gold (0.3 miles), Acharavi Beach (0.2 miles), and Folklore Museum of Acharavi (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolce Freddo - Gelato - Ice Cream, Pita Pita Grill Room, and Pita House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Acharavi Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Acharavi Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Acharavi Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.
Is Acharavi Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.