We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MariRena Hotel

Save
Share
Andrea Papandreou 120 & Naxou 8 Gazi-Ammoudara, Amoudara, Crete 714 14 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
$40
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (256)
Pool & Beach (64)
Room & Suite (61)

About

#25 of 38 hotels in Amoudara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

MariRena Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Amoudara, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at MariRena Hotel provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at MariRena Hotel guests have access to express check-in and check-out, currency exchange, and baggage storage. You can also enjoy a pool and a poolside bar. Need a place to park? There is free public parking available nearby.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Amoudara's popular gyros restaurants such as Petousis Restaurant, Taverna Creta House, and Aris Katerina, all a short distance from MariRena Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Amoudara!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Greek, Italian

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
300Reviews20Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 64
  • 43
  • 37
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Anonym wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
First of all we had to wait almost 1 hour before we could had our roomkeys. Buy the way, we were 2 hours after the offical check-in time there. Second, the bathroom was disgusting. Every time you take ah shower, the whole bathroom be submerged in water. Also the cleaning lady did not clean our room every day. Only the first two days. Once the woman on the reception was knocking on our roomdoor at the hotel and we all were inappropriate dressed because we took ah shower, so we didn't open the door. What did the reception woman? She opened our door although she knew we were inside because we told her through the door that she should come later. And the woman on the reception wanted to know everything! Where we went, how long we were away. It's nice if someone asks some questions, but in this hotel i felt very supervised. Summing up, if you want ah hotel were the bathroom is ugly, you have no privacy at all you should visit this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Anonym wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel owner is a very obtruber person. He wanted to persuaded us to ate something in his restaurant, because we had to wait for our rooms. Our mistake was to believed him, that the flues were fine. The seefood smelled nasty and corrupt. Furthermore the manager Bella starred at us very time we went out or inside. The other personal was over gentle and wants every time, we went outside, how long we are away and where we were going. I didn't feel "save" in this hotel. The room was not clean and the service also didn't clean the room right or forgot to clean it somedays. In addition the pool reek of chloroform. I never had saw the owner cleaning it (we stayed seven days), only putting "something" from a bucket dumped inside the pool. The breakfast was horrible. We didn't think that the sausage were fresh. Moreover a friend got strong stomach pains after drinking the milk. For dinner we had horrible not tastey food. Also you must pay extra for drinks! Summing up, i wouldn't recommend this hotel. Don't visit it, i don't know why the hotel has so many positive reviews, but i saw how often the owner controls this posts.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Venture549692 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We went all inclusive but was very disappointed with the food and drink. There was no cooked breakfast, just bread and cereal and a bit of cold hams etc. You had no choice for lunch, you were served it and if you didn't like it then tough! For dinner there was very limited choice and then you were given dessert, again there was no choice. Regarding the drinks, it was weak beer and wine and no spirits at all and the bar closed at 9! The hotel was very basic, we was there for a week and we didn't get fresh towels or bedding All in all a very disappointing holiday
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Aleksandar Saša Bocić wrote a review Sep 2019
Subotica, Serbia8 contributions9 helpful votes
So I went here with my boyfriend for our vacation. We were greeted by the owner of the hotel who immediately informed us that the breakfast and dinner are ten minutes short (they last 50 minutes) and if you miss it you can it at the hotels Taverna but you pay for everything. Also while here we were supposed to wear yellow plastic bracelets in order to receive any kind of service and if not, we must buy new ones for 5 Euros. One baby even got skin irritatoon on her wrist due to tuese things. After checking, the staff and the owner kept asking us are we brothers and followed us around. Later that night I went to the restaurant and asked for a glass since in the room you only have two in the bathroom to drink from but no other glass or a cup for toothbrushes. And of course the grandpa (owner) run up to and started convincing me that the only reason I want the glass is because I broke one. Like, no! I told him to come to the room and check. He didn't want and gave me a glass with a very rude tone saying NO BREAK.... The next day we were having breakfast (every day it's the same choice) we saw him coming out of our room and taking the glass with him. We went to the room only to find our toothbrushes in the sink. Later that same day I learned that he likes to brag what a great host he is, so I decided to attack. I took the remaining two glases and with a smile in front of his family (I persume) and staff I returned the two glasses and told him: As you can see we broke nothing and would like to return these to you since we bought our own in order not to cause any more trouble. He was pissed. It took him some time to say (through his clenched teeth): glass for you, sorry. Plus it didn't help that I was killing him with a smile, in front of everyone. But the story is not over yet my friends. We met a very nice older couple, very friendly guys. They even bought the toilet brush since there was not one in their bathroom nor were teh given one the next day. And on our last day, there were some guests sitting by the pool area which also serves as the hotel lobby, playing some cards. The grandpa appears, turns off the light on their table and tells them: you go to bed now...sleep..... And they were OLDER THAN HIM!!!! So if you want a hotel which is only 200m away from the beach with a nice view to the pool and loose your privacy completely, than this is a hotel for you. The staff is amazing, but the owner (grandpa) is terrible at running it and does not treat guests with respect. He kept reminding guests that they did not say good morning to him due to nit noticing him or the were doing something else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tõnu wrote a review Sep 2019
Tartu, Estonia3 contributions4 helpful votes
Constantly problems with warm water. Non-existent choice of breakfast - the worst I've ever had. Breakfast time is from 8 till 9am - i'm on vacation for Christ sake !!! Everything smells of saving money. They have had good photographer, who is skillful with Photoshop.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marirena-Manager, Manager at MariRena Hotel
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Dear guests, thank you for your feedback for our hotel. We are surprised though that you did not mention any of the above during your stay. We will take into consideration your comments and we hope to be given a second chance to please you with our services.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marirena hotel amoudara
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureAmoudara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MariRena Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to MariRena Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ammoudara Beach (0.2 miles), Senses Club (0.1 miles), and Reef Sound Cafe & Cocktails (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MariRena Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at MariRena Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at MariRena Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MariRena Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heaven Beach, Maxim Restaurant, and Petousis Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MariRena Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MariRena Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to MariRena Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castello del Molo (Koules) (3.8 miles), Loggia (3.7 miles), and Venetian Walls and Tomb of Nikos Kazantzakis (3.4 miles).