We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Andrea Papandreou 120 & Naxou 8 Gazi-Ammoudara, Amoudara, Crete 714 14 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/21/22
Priceline
Booking.com$28
ZenHotels.com$27
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (283)
Room & Suite (74)
Pool & Beach (70)

About

#27 of 37 in Amoudara
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.6
Value
3.4

MariRena Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Amoudara, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at MariRena Hotel provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at MariRena Hotel guests have access to express check-in and check-out, currency exchange, and baggage storage. You can also enjoy a pool and a poolside bar. Need a place to park? There is free public parking available nearby.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Amoudara's popular gyros restaurants such as Petousis Restaurant, Taverna Creta House, and Aris Katerina, all a short distance from MariRena Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Amoudara!

Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
310Reviews20Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 87
  • 64
  • 45
  • 39
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
aziz wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France1 contribution
Indigeste food , awful experience ,I pay for all inclusive but I just eats ones time and get stomach ....I get chance that there's good restaurant near. The pool is so small . The city is good but hotel is really awful. Short time for breakfast lunch and dinner you should run you have only 30 minutes as if your are in prison to get an awful food
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don't go there , there's others hotels or at list get just the hosting but not an all inclusive...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Anonym wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
The hotel owner is a very obtruber person. He wanted to persuaded us to ate something in his restaurant, because we had to wait for our rooms. Our mistake was to believed him, that the flues were fine. The seefood smelled nasty and corrupt. Furthermore the manager Bella starred at us very time we went out or inside. The other personal was over gentle and wants every time, we went outside, how long we are away and where we were going. I didn't feel "save" in this hotel. The room was not clean and the service also didn't clean the room right or forgot to clean it somedays. In addition the pool reek of chloroform. I never had saw the owner cleaning it (we stayed seven days), only putting "something" from a bucket dumped inside the pool. The breakfast was horrible. We didn't think that the sausage were fresh. Moreover a friend got strong stomach pains after drinking the milk. For dinner we had horrible not tastey food. Also you must pay extra for drinks! Summing up, i wouldn't recommend this hotel. Don't visit it, i don't know why the hotel has so many positive reviews, but i saw how often the owner controls this posts.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Venture549692 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We went all inclusive but was very disappointed with the food and drink. There was no cooked breakfast, just bread and cereal and a bit of cold hams etc. You had no choice for lunch, you were served it and if you didn't like it then tough! For dinner there was very limited choice and then you were given dessert, again there was no choice. Regarding the drinks, it was weak beer and wine and no spirits at all and the bar closed at 9! The hotel was very basic, we was there for a week and we didn't get fresh towels or bedding All in all a very disappointing holiday
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Aleksandar Saša Bocić wrote a review Sep 2019
Subotica, Serbia9 contributions17 helpful votes
So I went here with my boyfriend for our vacation. We were greeted by the owner of the hotel who immediately informed us that the breakfast and dinner are ten minutes short (they last 50 minutes) and if you miss it you can it at the hotels Taverna but you pay for everything. Also while here we were supposed to wear yellow plastic bracelets in order to receive any kind of service and if not, we must buy new ones for 5 Euros. One baby even got skin irritatoon on her wrist due to tuese things. After checking, the staff and the owner kept asking us are we brothers and followed us around. Later that night I went to the restaurant and asked for a glass since in the room you only have two in the bathroom to drink from but no other glass or a cup for toothbrushes. And of course the grandpa (owner) run up to and started convincing me that the only reason I want the glass is because I broke one. Like, no! I told him to come to the room and check. He didn't want and gave me a glass with a very rude tone saying NO BREAK.... The next day we were having breakfast (every day it's the same choice) we saw him coming out of our room and taking the glass with him. We went to the room only to find our toothbrushes in the sink. Later that same day I learned that he likes to brag what a great host he is, so I decided to attack. I took the remaining two glases and with a smile in front of his family (I persume) and staff I returned the two glasses and told him: As you can see we broke nothing and would like to return these to you since we bought our own in order not to cause any more trouble. He was pissed. It took him some time to say (through his clenched teeth): glass for you, sorry. Plus it didn't help that I was killing him with a smile, in front of everyone. But the story is not over yet my friends. We met a very nice older couple, very friendly guys. They even bought the toilet brush since there was not one in their bathroom nor were teh given one the next day. And on our last day, there were some guests sitting by the pool area which also serves as the hotel lobby, playing some cards. The grandpa appears, turns off the light on their table and tells them: you go to bed now...sleep..... And they were OLDER THAN HIM!!!! So if you want a hotel which is only 200m away from the beach with a nice view to the pool and loose your privacy completely, than this is a hotel for you. The staff is amazing, but the owner (grandpa) is terrible at running it and does not treat guests with respect. He kept reminding guests that they did not say good morning to him due to nit noticing him or the were doing something else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tõnu wrote a review Sep 2019
Tartu, Estonia3 contributions6 helpful votes
Constantly problems with warm water. Non-existent choice of breakfast - the worst I've ever had. Breakfast time is from 8 till 9am - i'm on vacation for Christ sake !!! Everything smells of saving money. They have had good photographer, who is skillful with Photoshop.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marirena-Manager, Manager at MariRena Hotel
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Dear guests, thank you for your feedback for our hotel. We are surprised though that you did not mention any of the above during your stay. We will take into consideration your comments and we hope to be given a second chance to please you with our services.
Read more
Kevin T wrote a review Sep 2019
Tallinn, Estonia1 contribution3 helpful votes
Stayed there for 6 nights and the hotel experience was nothing special. Luckily we barely spent any time in our rooms or the hotel premises. Only positive thing I can bring out is that the hotel is located next to a beach, big parking lot and shopping street. Breakfast was served only from 8 til 9 and the choice of food was very poor. Only coffee and water was drinkable, juices were horrible and probably made with some powder. No hot food. Only sandwiches, cereal, feta cheese and some other greek stuff. Basically okay for a quick snack before you hit the road or beach. The outside sitting area for breakfast was also very small and seperated with rope from rest of the tables. Lots of people couldn't find a table to eat breakfast outside and enjoy the weather although there were free tables. Hotel staff insisted that you only eat at the "breakfast area". I think the guests were also supposed to clean the table themselves and bring plates to a desginated area but we never did so. Rooms had a balcony, A/C and fridge which was positive. Other than that everything looked quite old. Showerhead in our room was broken and there was barely any water pressure. In another room (our travel companions) the toilet was leaking. Most of the times there wasn't any hot water but that's not so bad considering the warm climate. In conclusion, don't expect anything more but a place to sleep from this hotel. If the hotel wants to improve then I suggest expanding the time to eat breakfast and outside area. Plus the food could use a serious upgrade. Have some fresh fruits atleast and get rid of the fake juice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marirena-Manager, Manager at MariRena Hotel
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Dear guests, thank you for your review. we would like to inform you that our hotel offers continental breakfast. The continental breakfast includes only bread, butter, jam and coffe/tea and no hot dishes. So we believe that our buffet is enriched with local delicacies in a big variety. We would be happy though to see you again in the future and offer you better memories in our property.
Read more
Voicu M wrote a review Sep 2019
Floresti, Romania1 contribution2 helpful votes
I was during the 28th of August. - September 4 2019 with All Inclusive and we were totally disappointed with the food, it was very poor in diversity, there was no All Inclusive in fact, you are served what they want at noon and otherwise you have little to choose from. The lunch hour (only one hour apart) is inappropriate. Only beverages from low quality dispensers, if you want something else you have to pay. Better only with breakfast because you have in the area to eat what you want. If I knew I would choose something else. A lot of money for nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ria K wrote a review Sep 2019
12 contributions11 helpful votes
Very bad experience..very poor facilities pool big enough for 2 adult ALL INCLUSIVE package fraud- Reception out by 19. Coffee machine on at 11am closes at 20 Guests get treated like workers have to clear their own plates and take back in the kitchen.. meals rubbish- Breaksfast consists of only cereal cheese ham bread and cucumber 3 meals and day , you b lucky to get a dessert.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Claire W wrote a review Aug 2019
Wainfleet All Saints, United Kingdom17 contributions22 helpful votes
My family and I have just returned from a week at this lovely hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed spending our time there. It was comfortable, friendly and accommodating. It was surprisingly quiet which meant that we largely had the pool to ourselves. The owner and the staff went out of their way to help you. The rooms were spacious and comfy. The air conditioning worked well and the rooms were kept clean. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and ate at the restaurant a number of times. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. Overall we had a lovely time. Thank you so much for a memorable holiday x
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marirena-Manager, Manager at MariRena Hotel
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Dear Claire, thank you for your rating and for all those good words. We had a lovely time with you as well, good mood and smiling faces are a must for us in order to continue providing our services. Many greetings to the whole family! Kind regards
Read more
Alexandra L wrote a review Aug 2019
Cassolnovo, Italy15 contributions7 helpful votes
We have been at Marirena Hotel just some days ago and I would like to underline that everything was perfect. I was surprised because lots of people sent descriptions that are not real. Very friendly staff, perfect position near the beach, nice dinner with rice, pasta, meat and fish, lots of salads and vegetables. I really cannot understand why lots of people said never again. Me and my family with a 4-year-old boy really cannot criticize anything. Towel changes and room service daily!!! One of the best hotels where I have personally been in Greece and we've visited lots of islands.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marirena-Manager, Manager at MariRena Hotel
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Dear Alexandra, thank you for your rating and for your nice words. We look forward to see you again! Many greetings to your husband and your lovely son! Kind regards, The Marirena Hotel Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marirena hotel amoudara
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureAmoudara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MariRena Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to MariRena Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Senses Club (0.1 miles), Ammoudara Beach (0.2 miles), and Reef Sound Cafe & Cocktails (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MariRena Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at MariRena Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at MariRena Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MariRena Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heaven Beach, Maxim Restaurant, and Petousis Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MariRena Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MariRena Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to MariRena Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castello del Molo (Koules) (3.8 miles), Venetian Walls and Tomb of Nikos Kazantzakis (3.4 miles), and Loggia (3.7 miles).