We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
173A Papandreou Georgiou Amoudara Beach, Amoudara, Crete 714 14 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/24/22
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline$71
Travelocity$64
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (590)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (188)

About

#23 of 37 in Amoudara
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.4
Value
3.3

Looking for a place to stay in Amoudara? Then look no further than Marilena Hotel, a budget friendly hotel that brings the best of Amoudara to your doorstep.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a refrigerator and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Marilena Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, currency exchange, and baggage storage. Plus, Marilena Hotel offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Amoudara souvlaki restaurant such as Uncle George's Taverna, which is a short distance from Marilena Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Marilena Hotel as you experience everything Amoudara has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Darts
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Facial treatments
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Board games / puzzles
Massage
Massage chair
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
585Reviews12Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 114
  • 161
  • 121
  • 83
  • 106
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sigurd R wrote a review May 14
13 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a very pleasant ‘all inclusive’ stay for this week. The people working there are extremely service minded, from manager to cleaners. Bar and kitchen: good class and good varieties. The only ‘but’ is that there are few guests (out of season) and when food is served as buffet it is an advantage to be early to the meals, otherwise the food could be ‘cold’ and a little dry. Cleaning: superb!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
asta474 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We were not disappointed with the choice of this hotel. The price surpassed the quality. The hotel is clean and tidy. There is everything a vacationer needs. We chose active recreation and the location of the hotel was very good. It was convenient to go anywhere on the island. The staff was helpful. The food is good quality. Only breakfast could be more varied and less sweet porridge. And the biggest drawback is poor sound insulation and loudly closing rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Other at Marilena Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Dear asta474, We are very happy to read that you loved your holiday at Marilena Hotel and we met your expectations and wishes. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. Thank you also for mentioning the aspects that will help us to serve our guests better in the future. Last but not least, thank you very much for your very kind words regarding our friendly staff, good value for money and the general cleanliness of our hotel. We thank you so much for recommending us to other travellers and look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Oxinja wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom44 contributions22 helpful votes
I stayed in Marilena with my family in August and would like to mention Soula from reception who was extremely helpful at all times. The bar staff were also great and friendly. The hotel itself is quite dated, but we were moved to better rooms with a beautiful view so cannot really complain. The pool was nice and warm, the food was alright with plenty to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Other at Marilena Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Oxinja, Thank you for the positive review that you have shared with us. For us it is a great honor that you remember our friendly staff by name, we will forward your kind words. Our team is very grateful to you! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the accommodation and the clean room. We are honored that you have shared your experience on Tripadvisor.com and we look forward to seeing you at Marilena Hotel soon. Kind regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Angela V wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
-Not the standards of a 4* hotel ( stayed for 10 days) -Poor food choices (almost the same food everyday) - Staff wasn’t friendly even rude sometimes -All inclusive cocktails are horrible, for mojito you would have to pay. -After asking they offered us an iron but without the ironing board. Now onto good things: - Good location, lots of shops and it is close to a bus stop. -Nice fresh orange juice ( you would have to pay for it though) Definitely will not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Other at Marilena Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Dear Angela V, Thank you for your review. Regarding the general quality of service provided to you, we are sorry if this too was not to your satisfaction. Our attentive and friendly team treats all of our guests courteously and with respect. We are very sorry if you have felt differently. We will take your comments as an encouragement for improvement. As far as the food is concerned we are really sorry to learn that our food component did not meet your personal taste but still we believe that we offer a good value for money. Nevertheless we are glad to hear that our location was convenient for you. And that you enjoyed our fresh orange juice. We wish you all the best and hope to have another chance to welcome you in our hotel. Warmest regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Marius wrote a review Aug 2021
Alba Iulia, Romania3 contributions6 helpful votes
A wonderful holiday ! From the entrance to the resort I was very pleasantly impressed by the fact that everything was very clean and renovated . The green space , the swimming pool with the facilities and the bars look very good. At reception I was quickly accommodated although we asked and we got a room with exhibition south to see the rising sun . Rules bathrooms were displayed over all and were followed strictly all the staff of the hotel ! The room was clean , sanitized , and the bathroom with bathtub was recently renovated . The air conditioning worked well. I had an LCD TV in the room with mostly Greek and Russian programs . Linen was very clean and smelled of fresh . On the balcony we had two chairs and a table that was enough . Cleaning daily is made on the times 15 when children slept . For that I refused to May many times , but has not been a problem . The refrigerator small room not have had need of him. The restaurant with outdoor terrace and indoor and pool bars are excellent . At the entrance you disinfect your hands and then take plastic gloves to serve the meal in the Swedish buffet system . There are many types of food , fresh and very well cooked . Also for the vegans , vegetarians or with small children there are a lot of options , and the hotel staff helps you immediately . A food with really excellent ! All tourists have appreciated p ersonalul restaurant and the bars . The waiters and chefs at this hotel are wonderful people ! We fell in love with these people from Crete . They work a lot and even though they were tired, they smile at you all the time and I always serve you with great pleasure so that you have the most beautiful vacation . I remember and appreciate particularly on Manolis , Antonis , Inga, Evgenya , Yanna but and to all colleagues their who are the May Top ! Manolis is a "maître of restaurant", a special man , a real boss . He works very , very much , is sure to not miss anything in the restaurant for that every tourist has to feel appreciated and respected ! November I served table on the terrace for outside , but who wants can you eat and the inside restaurant which is air conditioned . Very good and comforting cold drinks are served at the bars . The coffee is excellent . And thence can serve souvlaki and burger all day at the pool to . Everything is tasty and served very nicely . By the beach is going street and walk about 120 meters . Immediately to the right are sunbeds that cost 2.50 euros with a consumption included in this price. The beach of Ammoudara is beautiful with a fine sand and a very smooth entrance to the sea . You can go to sea about 30 meters and the water does not pass 1 , 60 meters . Although there are waves water sea is very warm since the morning , as a placer is for children . Breeze wind almost all the time you do it you feel great and you can sit on the beach , the sun and to get tan all day without to feel the heat . There are also free , exceptional public beaches that intertwine with the areas with sunbeds . Over all distancing social and hygiene to meet ! The hotel is very well positioned in the middle of Ammoudara resort . For that find very many taverns , restaurants, shops of all kinds , and in the evening you can walk or have fun in many ways . Everything has been so as we droit, and hotel Marilena we recommend and we appreciate the way particularly for all !!! I recommend !!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms with pool view or sunrise view.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Other at Marilena Hotel
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear Marius, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed comment. We are happy to read that you and your family had a very nice stay with us from the check-in up to the check-out. Great that you enjoyed your stay and liked our comfortable rooms. We are very happy to read such a marvelous review and are sure that your lovely words are a great encouragement for all staff members but especially for them mentioned by name! Marilena Hotel family is waiting for you soon for another restful holiday. Warmest regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Luca_cet7 wrote a review Aug 2021
Alba Iulia, Romania1 contribution2 helpful votes
It was a very good place and it has amazing services in exchange for the price that you pay. The food was excellent, especially the evening sweets. For the sea, it's level is low,you can go for about 30-40 m offshore without any kind of problem. The water is clean and has the perfect temperature most of the day,even early in the morning. The staff is also very pleasant and down to help you with any kind of problems that you encounter during your accomodation, they are always with a smile on their face :). As for an evening walk,the hotel is surrounded by a lot of stores and gift shops where you should stop by and take a look. Overall, Marilena Hotel is the perfect choice for a holiday with your family or with some friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Other at Marilena Hotel
Responded Aug 20, 2021
Dear Luca_cet7, It was a pleasure for us being your host and it makes us even more happy to receive such a positive feedback. We’re very happy to hear that you’ve been fully satisfied with the good value for money, the team members, the surrounding and the delicious culinary offer. Your kind words were gladly passed on to the team. Looking forward to your next stay. Warmest regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Stefan R wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5 minutes from the beach via a nicely shaded passage, the Marilena Hotel offers very good value for money, supported by an extraordinarily helpful and respective staff. The location has limited family facilities, yet the area offers several options with good transportation connections.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Other at Marilena Hotel
Responded Aug 20, 2021
Dear Stefan R, Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Marilena Hotel. We are delighted to read your positive words about our hotel and that you loved so much our great location which is ideal to discover our beautiful Ammoudara, If you would like to come back to us, once again we will be delighted to go the extra mile for you and we will looking forward to make it even a better stay. Warmest regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
KarolisLTU21 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Hello, I'm Karolis and visit with family (2 years kid) in this hotel. All is very good. Near is public transport station (6 in Heraklion center), Bravo water park, good souvenir shops. Very helpful personals good speak English.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Other at Marilena Hotel
Responded Aug 20, 2021
Dear KarolisLTU21, It was a pleasure to have you at Marilena Hotel, for your family holiday. We very much appreciate your kind review. Our doors are always open for your welcomed return! Warmest regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Tour14344749619 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
very close to Heraklion, airport, beaches, very convinient hotel with great services. Canteen facilities a little bit overcrowded - you need to stay in line, but the meal selection is perfect. Internet signal sometime weak.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Other at Marilena Hotel
Responded Aug 20, 2021
Dear Tour14344749619, Thank you very much for being our guest and for your full recommendation. Guest satisfaction is so important to us and we're really glad that we met all your expectations. The entire team hope to welcome you back in the near future and to have the opportunity to demonstrate our high standards of service. Warmest regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
mirai1232021 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Pleasant and helpful staff. For a family with small children, the content of the hotel is excellent. The pool and lawn are pleasant to stay. The all-inclusive service is for recommendation as the snacks are great. The room cleaners meet and cooperate nicely. The staff at the restaurant is enterprising.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Other at Marilena Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear mirai1232021, Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Marilena Hotel. We are delighted to read that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and facilities. Moreover, it is a delight to know that you were especially satisfied with our staff’s work and service, as we always do our utmost to accommodate our guest’s needs. It would be lovely to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Marilena Hotel in a not too distant future. Warmest regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marilena hotel amoudara
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureAmoudara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marilena Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Marilena Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Reef Sound Cafe & Cocktails (0.2 miles), Bravo Water Park (0.10 miles), and Antiopi (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marilena Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Marilena Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marilena Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marilena Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kritiko Spiti, Taverna Creta House, and Lotos Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marilena Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Marilena Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Marilena Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marilena Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Marilena Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castello del Molo (Koules) (3.4 miles), Venetian Walls and Tomb of Nikos Kazantzakis (3.0 miles), and Loggia (3.2 miles).
Does Marilena Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.