We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Grljevacka, Podstrana 21312 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$174
View deal
Booking.com
$174
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$163
View deal
Travelocity$174
Priceline$174
Trip.com$177
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (189)
Room & Suite (83)
Pool & Beach (61)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 08/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Méridien Lav, Split
Updated 08/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Podstrana
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
115Reviews3Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 26
  • 17
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
travelboundDC wrote a review Sep 22
Washington DC49 contributions113 helpful votes
I’m a Marriott Platinum Elite and was blown away by the reception. They sent me to a special desk for check-in where I was offered a glass of Champaign and truly personalized service. The Port 74 Restaurant was amazing, one of the best meals we had in Croatia. However the breakfast buffet was terrible with limits selection and low quality food (buffet at Sheraton Dubrovnik was MUCH better). The rooms were clean and modern with USB ports on both sides of the bed. My husband and I both got massages and it seemed like our masseuses didn’t know how to give massages. I wanted a 90 minute deep tissue massage and was told the only option is 50 minutes and the closest to what I want is a sports massage (which was a waste of money). The beach area was nice, particularly on the beach club side where you could order drinks right from the palapas. Overall we had a relaxing time, but the buffet and the spa were a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LisaP1968 wrote a review Aug 2022
St. Albans, United Kingdom50 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Absolutely gorgeous hotel and very friendly helpful staff. We went with our 18 and 15 year old daughters and they loved it. We had 2 king size rooms overlooking the marina ( definitely the best view) rooms were beautifully presented and very spacious Hotel restaurants were lovely especially the Italian on the marina Beach area, although small is lovely with a great beach bar Concierge and reception staff are super helpful and helped us to arrange some great trips If we had one criticism it would be that the pool is on the small side for the number of guests
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Just be aware that the traffic into split can be bad so allow time from the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Dear LisaP1968, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent visit to Split and for sharing the feedback upon your stay. It makes us happy to learn that you had a very pleasant and enjoyable experience of our resort. We appreciate also your observation about the pool amenity as it is a valuable information for us going forward. Thank you for being the guest of Le Meridien Lav. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic Le Meridien Lav, Split
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mkws wrote a review Sep 16
Dublin, Ireland21 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic week, so I could not resist in sharing this feedback on our stay at Lav, Le Meridien Split. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels and this is one of the best, words don’t express how much we truly enjoyed this wonderful hotel. The rooms and the amenities, the porters, children animators, the reception and food and beverage teams they are all amazing in-fact flawless. We had a beautiful room which was amazing, very spacious, beautifully furnished with super king size bed, a gorgeous luxurious bathroom all done out in Marble tiles with a large walk-in shower, as well as a huge bath tub. Floor-to-ceiling windows let the light flood into the rooms. The staff all ensure guests are happy and nothing seems too much trouble. It feels like each member of the team has been handpicked, they are always pleasant but NEVER intrusive, each and every member of the team make your stay wonderful. We had a 5 star experience in every way. Every single thing about this hotel was fabulous from the team to the hotel itself. We are looking forward to returning and we wished we could have stayed longer and will for sure stay longer on our next visit. Thoroughly recommend this Hotel the team running things stand out by miles. Special mention to; Josip the front of house manager who goes the extra mile to ensure that all the guests are looked after. Well done to them all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 2 days ago
Dear mkws, On behalf of all our team members, thank you very much for such an exceptionally nice feedback upon your stay at Le Meridien Lav. We are delighted and proud to read that you were happy with the service received and that you recognized our staff efforts to deliver an impeccable service. Thank you once again for being our guest and we hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic Le Meridien Lav, Split
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janine S wrote a review Sep 5
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in August for a few days with 2 teenagers. Lovely hotel. The reception staff were incredibly helpful when we left our wallet behind ! Thank you so much to Marija who arranged for it to be posted back to us in the UK. Much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear janinesS6575SD We are grateful for the excellent review and nice feedback upon the stay in our resort. It is a particular pleasure to learn that our staff delivered the service on the supreme level and that you recognized their effort, thank you very much! It is our brand and management goal to deliver only the high-quality service and it is highly motivational to learn that we were successfull in achieving that goal when you were our guest. Thank you for being the guest of our resort and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic Le Meridien Lav, Split
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renuka R wrote a review Aug 2022
Fiji93 contributions56 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Good breakfast, comfortable rooms overlooking the Adriatic Sea and the pool area. Plenty of loungers on the beach and under the trees. Receptionist was polite and helpful. Overall stay was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the sea
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Renuka R, Thank you so much for choosing Le Meridien Lav on your recent visit to Split and for sharing the nice and positive feedback upon the stay. We are particularly happy to learn that our staff delivered a superior quality service, thank you for recognizing it! Thank you once again for being the guest of our resort and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic Le Meridien Lav, Split
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jo w wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel an amazing open space with excellent fixtures and fittings we could not fault the quality of these, mainly aimed at corporate events. The staff that served us at breakfast and the reception were very helpful and attentive. The location of the hotel is right on the beach and is spot on if you just want to relax on the beach or by the pool, which I must say is smaller than portrayed in photos. Unfortunately if you are staying here as a base to visit Split you will need transport. And unfortunately the main road into split is bumper to bumper with traffic causing a 30min journey to take 1 hour, any time of the day and we’ll into the evening. The hotel has a good choice of restaurants but all of which charge a fortune for food and drinks. Around £40 for a very light lunch for two people, so either spend on an taxi or pay hotel prices either way it’s a money trap. A word of warning walking to the beach and marina watch out for the electric golf buggies they use for the yachts they are silent and driven at speed. This said the best place for the evening in the hotel is the outside bar located to the right hand side of the entrance, great staff and atmosphere. Best place to eat is Dream restaurant located 5 min walk from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The marina views are excellent 327
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear jowS7552LE, Thank you so much for choosing Le Meridien Lav on your recent visit to Split and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the location of the resort as well as the high-quality service delivered by our staff. We also appreciate your candid observations on the segments of service that may not have fully met your expectations. They makes a valuable source for us to learn from them going forward. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic Le Meridien Lav, Split
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
semsemsemsem wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York228 contributions212 helpful votes
We had a lovely corner room with a lovely beach view. The hotel is located about 30 minutes by taxi from Split. The outdoor pool was freezing cold; so was the ocean though the beach is lovely. We swam in the indoor pool where the temperature was border line bearable but terribly noisy due to the bad acoustics and a few kids yelling but that is not the fault of the hotel. What was irritating was that we were told we could only eat "a la carte breakfast" in the bar at 8 AM. When we arrived at 8.15 they were still not ready to open. In addition we could only order an awful looking chocolate croissant. I asked if they would bring me some plain ones from the dining room and was refused. Finally we were told to go to our rooms and order room service which we did. As a gesture they did offer a complimentary breakfast. But the whole experience was annoying. Also the first day they forgot the milk. So I had to go downstairs to get some. The second day they forgot the sugar (we had none left in the room). There is a nice marina where we had lunch and dinner. Overall our stay was OK. On our return to Split we stayed at the Radisson one night; the Meridian is way better in our opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the beach
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear semsemsemsem, Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Lav on your recent visit to Split. We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations in full. However, we are grateful for bringing them to our attention as it will help us steer our efforts in the right direction to deliver the supreme quality service in future. On the more positive note, we are happy to learn that your experience of the resort in overall was a positive and enjoyable one. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to host you again in our resort. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic Le Meridien Lav, Split
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel S wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is lovely. It truly is a sound 4* hotel, but it is not outstanding to deserve that additional star. It lacks the luxury and the refined services of a 5* property. I agree with other reviewers who have stated that the resort tries to cater for everyone, yet, doesn’t do any one of those things perfectly. The Gooshter Beach Club is a charm … Perhaps this could be an adult only area to satisfy people who complain about children in the pool?? The ice cream staff are INCREDIBLY rude at both Gooshter and Zootz. At Gooshter, there were no cones left and I asked the girl if they had any and her reply was, “Well, I’d have to go and get one!” So, I was basically told that it was too much effort and that she didn’t wish to move despite there being no other customers. Upon arrival, we were told we could check-in at 14:00. By 15:00 we were still waiting. Staff made calls to housekeeping and we were told “10 more minutes” for an hour! We were not offered a complimentary drink during this time. I would expect that of a 5* establishment. The infinity pool is lovely, but it is full of children and so it very much depends upon whether you want a child-free environment or if you are happy to be surrounded by children playing etc. If you want peace and quiet, this is not the hotel for you in the height of summer. I would also say that the hotel is poorly situated if you want Split as a base. It is a good 20 minute taxi ride into Split. That said, the hotel will source you a taxi with ease, but this will add to the cost of your holiday. On the other hand, if you want a resort-based holiday, then this establishment is quite perfect since there is everything you could need there. I would would recommend Conlemari restaurant. Overall, a lovely stay with no major short-comings, but the star categorisation should be 4.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear rachelsF3524CC, Thank you so much for choosing Le Meridien Lav resort for your visit to Split and for taking the time to share your feedback. We always welcome the opportunity to receive guests' input following their stay as we see it crucial for our further improvement. In that regard, we appreciate your candid review and the suggestions you have made, which will most certainly be a helpful tool for us to learn from it going forward. Thank you once again for being the guest of our resort. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic Le Meridien Lav, Split
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ZMBA wrote a review Aug 2022
Pomona, New York65 contributions80 helpful votes
The level of service of this hotel cannot be matched in Split. We stayed here for Passover and the staff was very respectful and always ready to help. I would definitely stay here again. Hotel is clean and smells fresh.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Steven S, Thank you for your nice feedback upon the stay in our resort. We are delighted to learn that we fulfilled your expectations and that you were happy with the level of service delivered to you. Your feedback is valuable motivation for our team members to continue delivering an impeccable service. Thank you once again for choosing Le Meridien Lav. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic Le Meridien Lav, Split
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iljamb wrote a review Aug 2022
Leiden, The Netherlands19 contributions3 helpful votes
1. Pre visit The hotel did not respond to requests from the Marriott Ambassador team, and the GM promised the GM of another property to contact me and didn't. The result was that my 4 bookings were not linked and my room reservations a mess. 2. arrival The staff will say "thank you for your loyalty" and don't mean it. It has been programmed. The duty manager was nice but could only help me to pay EUR 3000 for an upgrade to a suite instead of awarding my requested suite night awards, or just upgrading an ambassador level guest. The next morning they were finally able to secure my junior suite for a week and arrange for my key to be valid for the week. Obviously, I had to go back 2 times for new keys. My parking ticket didn't work either on check out of course. 3. recognition of Marriott status Apart from the preprogrammed sentence nothing. The Bonyoy line if full of other guests and no effort is made to prioritize. When it was my turn, I was told I could go to another desk and checkin while sitting down. That's not wat I want: I would like a speedy checkin... The upgrade was not offered, but accepted when I insisted so I hardly call it an upgrade. Breakfast lines were long and no area was setup for Platinum plus, no separate lines either. One restaurant offered all Bonvoy members a discount, but the staff didn't know how it works and whether it was 20% or 25%. 4. Kids The kids menu is from the '90s: burgers, deep fried chicken and French fries. Vegetables and fruit are not an option. One lunch we paid double for a piece of fish filet and veggies for our 4 year old of what we paid for a 2 course meal. Haven't seen such a menu anywhere in ages and I have on average 150 nights in a hotel per year (around 100 in Marriott). What was really bad were the disinfect machines for hands: these were located at eye height for kids and would spray kids eyes with acids, potentially blinding kids. Ridiculous in a resort. 5. Resort It would be an “ok” 4 star place like a Courtyard (apart from the spa / gym which are great). Towel system is like a Turkish/Tunesia “all inclusive” don’t trust the guests. When they run out of cards to show you returned the towels, they just give you fresh ones for the next day and refuse to get a manager. 6. Staff I would say that the staff is very friendly but poorly trained. They want to be amazing but are not given the opportunity by the management to learn their jobs. Most people started working at the resort the last two months (I spoke with more than 20), which shows a high turn over. Bottom line: A GM who can't keep his word, and doesn't manage the resort like it is 2022 but like it is 1990. I would not be able to recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay in a 5 star property following chain standards. I paid between €450 and €650 per night and it simply wasn’t worth the money. If you stay for 2 weeks, I would recommend taking that €7000 and spend it on tickets to Asia and book a proper resort there on Marriott.com or find another one closer by.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded Aug 19, 2022
Dear Iljamb, Thank you so much for choosing Le Meridien Lav for your recent visit to Split and for taking the time to share your feedback upon the stay. We always welcome our guests’ feedback as we see it crucial for our further development. Allow me to extend our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. Recognition is always very important to us as we want to show our Marriott Bonvoy members, especially those who belong to Elite tier, how important they are to us and how much we appreciate their loyalty. As we are a summer resort, July and August are always busiest months for us when we are most of the time fully booked. For this reason, sometimes we do not have opportunity to offer upgrades to our most loyal guests despite our wish to do so. However, as you are aware, in your case we made the utmost effort and managed to ensure that you continue your stay in the suite. As you would appreciate, it was most demanding for us in such a busy season, but still, we wanted to make your stay pleasant. I am sorry if your experience in any way made you feel unappreciated because it was never our intention to let you feel unattended to or decline your request. It is always our number one goal to make every guest feel special. This is not only what we teach all our associates but also what we all put in a practice on a daily basis. Our staff is trained to providing supreme service and remaining on five-star level standards. If, however, we fell short of this goal when you were our guest, I deeply apologize once again. We are grateful for your suggestions on how to improve certain segments of our offer and we will be happy to discuss them further with our team members. Thank you also for the detailed description of your overall sentiment related to the experience of our resort. As much as it makes us sad to see that your stay was not enjoyable, it also represents a valuable guide mark for us to steer our efforts in the right direction with the ultimate goal of delivering the supreme quality service and product to all our guests. Thank you once again for being a guest of our resort. I truly hope this experience will not deter you from staying with our resort in the future. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you how your remarks helped us to improve the overall enhancement of the guest experience. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic Le Meridien Lav, Split
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien lav split hotel podstrana, le meridien podstrana, podstrana le meridien
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountyPodstrana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
378
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien Lav, Split
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Nearby attractions include Podstrana Beach (0.08 miles), Beach Bar Lungomare (0.4 miles), and Merit Casino Grand Lav (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Conveniently located restaurants include Life's a Beach Cocktail & Bistrobar, Leonis, and Restaurant Arkada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Méridien Lav, Split have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien Lav, Split offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Le Méridien Lav, Split located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Podstrana.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.