We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vulcan Country Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vulcan Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Yes the decor is dated, but the room was exceptionally clean. The staff were wonderful and so helpful. An extra pillow, rags to clean the dog's feet no problem. They could not help out fast enough. Had a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant, and it was priced very well. Had a great two night stay. Can highly recommend this location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ardith H
Vulcan, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

I am staying at the Vulcan country inn now for all OK St 5 months, and only less than 3 weeks ago I decided to eat down at the restaurant and I'm so glad I did cuz the food was absolutely amazing. They have their wonderful breakfast/brunch and then the dinner options are just fantastic too. I'm still trying to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

It was clean, dated but did the trick! Front desk guy was friendly. What more can 1 expect for $70... One thing, everything pretty much closes at 10pm in Vulcan, so make sure you eat somewhere before that. Damn this 200 character thing is driving me nuts...

Helpful?
Thank AllanM2009
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2015

I phoned for a room and was assured that the hotel had vacancy and secured a room with my credit card. Arrived at the hotel to find that they lost my reservation. I had a choice of a room with 1 double bed - or - we could take a room upstairs with 2 beds but a work crew was... More 

Helpful?
Thank WLTH
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear WLTH, Thank you for your detailed feedback in regards to your visit at the Vulcan Country Inn. I was disappointed to hear that your recent experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation and I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I will definitely review this issue with the room attendants manager... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2015

First impression I got from this hotel was clean. The room I stayed was nice and neat, I understand that furniture and TV looks pretty outdated but everything else looked completely fine. I was also satisfied by overall customer service from the front desk or other employees.

Helpful?
3 Thank Spike L
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Spike, Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent experience with us and that our staff could be so accommodating. We have shared your thoughtful comments about our staffs and all of us here at Vulcan Country Inn enjoyed hosting your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vulcan Country Inn,... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2015

Room was clean and reasonable rate with comfortable bed and large room. Fridge, microwave and wireless internet access. Friendliest staff I've ever met. Would definitely stay here if in the area again.

Helpful?
4 Thank James H
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service and are glad you found your guestroom comfortable. We have shared your wonderful comments with our team and it was our pleasure hosting your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Great place to stay when you are visiting Vulcan. Nice clean rooms, good variety of food in their restaurant and to chill in their lounge at the end of the day. Would recommend to everyone, and I'll definitely visit again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Greg A
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello Greg! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as your meal at our on-site restaurant. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Happy this place takes pets with no extra charge.. weird thing is pet floors are 2nd floor instead of main floor... wouldnt it make more sense to be ground level with dogs?? Once we got out room keys we headed to our room only to walk into someone elses room after quickly closing the door and heading back downs we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha B
Foryourhotel, General Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, We will definitely take into consideration for the pet flooring situation. We try to maintain our facilities as clean as possible and are working on looking to upgrade some of the rooms in the near future. Glad you had a great time at the pub, hope we see you again! More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a business meeting the following day. Check-in staff were very friendly, and quick to get me settled. Upon walking into my room the room was clean, bathroom was clean as well. The bed on the other hand was the S**ts!!!!! Sheets have definitely not been changed as was evident by the hair throughout the bed. Covers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank avroarrow25
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi User avroarrow25, First of all, thanks for sharing your experience. Hearing from our previous customers is the best way to improve our service toward future customers.Team Vulcan Country Inn is apologize about your inconveniences while you were staying at our hotel. Our management team on hand of fixing mistakes and improving our facilities to prove better service. Once again... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

Keep on driving!!Pics of previous guests clothing under bed and glasses under bed from previous party!Rugs dirty, booking system totally innificient, wrong rooms, and staff that just could care less!lights not working , toilets not functioning

Helpful?
1 Thank 2015yyctraveler
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear 2015yyctraveler, Thank you for sharing your review following your visit in January. I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay with us and that you found your room was not cleaned properly. We like to ensure that our guests are 100% happy when staying with us and wherever possible assist in any way to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vulcan hotels
0.3 mi away
Wheatland Motel
Wheatland Motel
#2 of 2 in Vulcan
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vulcan Hotel
Vulcan Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vulcan
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Vulcan Country Inn

Address: 110 Centre Street, Vulcan, Alberta AB T0L 2B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Vulcan
Price Range: $63 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vulcan Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vulcan Country Hotel Vulcan
Country Inn Vulcan
Vulcan Country Inn Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vulcan Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request being away from the lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles ardithh2014, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the bottom floor are better kept and the mattresses appear to be newer.”
 of 5 bubbles WLTH, Jun 20, 2015 | Read review
“Clean room and great scent from the bed”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles 609spikel, May 11, 2015 | Read review
“Drive the extra hour and half and stay in Calgary!”
 of 5 bubbles nancyb587, Jul 21, 2014 | Read review
“A room on the second floor facing west avoids traffic noise, but there's not much to worry about.”
 of 5 bubbles GordonG665, Jul 21, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay