We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Bonnyville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Bonnyville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Leduc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was very comfortable, rooms and adjoining floors were very noisy due to the very thin walls, i had to keep the bathroom closed as the high pitched whine from the bathroom exhast fan from the room below was very irritating. Room was nice ad clean, coffee machine worked well, the breakfast was middle of the road, filled the hole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Bonnyville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was extremely poor.......but that was not the worst part. There were several "rowdies" staying at the hotel. Ethnic music played extremely loud. As early as 5 am these same fellows start shouting down the halls to each other. Sorry......I won't stay at this hotel again......regardless of the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 943bradleyn
Tina U, General Manager at Days Inn Bonnyville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to air out your concern or experience. We're so sorry that we did not meet your expectation. With regards to the breakfast may I know the reason why you said our breakfast is poor? you should be more specific so we know in what way we can improve our breakfast. your comments and suggestions...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The ladies at the front were absolutely amazing and helpful. They had no problem helping my fiance myself and our pug to a better room for a long stay. The only bad thing was they had some very loud rude people staying near us but they moved us so we didn't have to be uncomfortable. And because I used the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Tina U, General Manager at Days Inn Bonnyville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Chris and for sharing your positive and negative guest experience. I appreciate the comments regarding the great service you received from our front desk staff for making your stay comfortable in finding you a nice room. It's nice to hear that you still enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the inconvenience you experience...

Bonnyville
Reviewed October 19, 2016

The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect when we were storm stayed in Bonnyville. From the manager who let me use her personal perfume to the extremely nice housekeeper who greeted us with his nice smile and great greeting. The room was awesome, very clean and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neats24
Tina U, General Manager at Days Inn Bonnyville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your positive guest experience. Thank you for all the kind words and appreciation you gave us from the manager to her staff. We always strive to make our guest happy and make their stay memorable so reviews such as yours will be very rewarding. Thank you and we look...

Falher
Reviewed September 27, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airwin55
Nanaimo
Reviewed September 27, 2016

My annual trip to Bonnyville and third stay at the Days Inn was as usual very comfortable. The service and room were excellent and will be back in 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Very pleased, was surprised to find a full kitchen in room. Totally worth the value for the price!! A+

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loribR4207QM
Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed June 21, 2016

We enjoyed our brief stay. Arrived in the evening and had a meeting the next day. The staff were very helpful and succeeded in accommodating all our requests. Lila was on duty and took good care of us, from hair spray to accommodating a late check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171warrenk
Tina U, General Manager at Days Inn Bonnyville, responded to this review

Thank you Warren for your taking your time to review our property. It is always a pleasure to hear that someone who stayed with us enjoyed their stay. We are so glad that we have exceeded your expectation and appreciate that you mentioned our staff in a positive way for being so accommodating. They worked hard to deliver a superior...

Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

We were only there one night but the staff- two wonderful ladies!! - were more than helpful in going above and beyond their call of duty. They even found me hairspray!! The room was very clean, quiet, large and comfortable with full kitchen - even though we didn't need it. Thanks so much Tina!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
Tina U, General Manager at Days Inn Bonnyville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Cheryl and for taking your time in sharing your positive guest experience. WE appreciate all the comments regarding the great service you received from our front desk staff . We constantly strive to offer our guest the best service with all the amenities which would suit their needs and to make their stay memorable. Thank...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed June 18, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyanne M
Tina U, General Manager at Days Inn Bonnyville, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonnyville hotels
0.4 mi away
Neighbourhood Inn Express
Neighbourhood Inn Express
#5 of 11 in Bonnyville
20 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bonnyville
1.1 mi away
Bonnyville Hotel
Bonnyville Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bonnyville
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Bonnyville Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Bonnyville
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Neighbourhood Inn
The Neighbourhood Inn
#4 of 11 in Bonnyville
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Bonnyville

Address: 5810 50 Ave, Bonnyville, Alberta T9N 2N6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Bonnyville
Price Range: $67 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bonnyville 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Bonnyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bonnyville Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bonnyville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you stay on the first or second floor the back parking lot has access with your room key. It is convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles godsblessedson, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles NicholiE, May 25, 2015 | Read review
“speak to someone else that speaks english.”
 of 5 bubbles 293crystalp, Apr 28, 2015 | Read review
“Just call ahead and let them know what your needs are.”
 of 5 bubbles NicholiE, Aug 6, 2014 | Read review
“Only first and second floor have wi fi, exercise room is has 3 broken pieces of equipment out of four, terrible do it yourself/we are too busy counting our money breakfast in lobby, no other restaurant, no pool, on wrong side of town from oilfields and farther than any hotel but one from downtown. Go to other place.”
 of 5 bubbles 453bertv, Aug 26, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay