We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Torres del Paine National Park Chile
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
$321
View deal
Booking.com
CheapTickets
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (756)
Room & Suite (196)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 18 Specialty lodging in Torres del Paine National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
EcoCamp is situated in the very heart of Torres del Paine National Park and provides the region’s first fully sustainable accommodation, complete with green technology. You enjoy guided treks and wildlife excursions by day and share evening meals with new friends, before falling asleep gazing up at the star-filled sky through your dome ceiling. Wake up in the middle of the Patagonian wilderness in a cozy geodesic dome, with a panoramic view of the majestic Torres del Paine, ready to pick up the hiking trail!EcoCamp Patagonia is a tribute to Kaweskar dwellings and way of life. The basic premise in designing the EcoCamp was to maintain the nomadic spirit of Patagonia’s ancient inhabitants. EcoCamp Patagonia is the 1st sustainable accommodation south of the Amazon, and the only one of its kind in Patagonia.
Read more
Property amenities
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Airport transportation
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Laptop safe
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
710Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 548
  • 104
  • 31
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KWCanada1234 wrote a review Jul 2021
Richmond Hill, Canada78 contributions44 helpful votes
TRAVELLED MARCH 2019 - Fabulous place to stay. Booked through Adventure Life and chose the four day Adventure program. We kayaked the Grey River (not right to the glacier since we had a child aged 12 with us) and saw and touched the pieces of glacier floating by. The tour guides kayaking with us were a wonderful group of people and I had their card but lost it. Would recommend using them. They made it very fun for us all. We also went on a half day horseback riding tour with a Banquo (Chilean cowboy) and the scenery was stunning. Not being riders, he took it slowly and the horses we had were gentle. We also climbed Cerro Paine. While this is not the two towers, we look down on them/across from them and the view is like no other. It was a worth it but it was a serious climb. Being an individual more inclined to do interval workouts, the extended endurance required was something else. Bring poles. Mountain biking to Laguna Azal was our last tour. I think this was the least impressive but it was still fun. Accommodations were unique. We were separate from our teens and the yurts were well appointed with lovely views. Struggled with the mice a couple of nights. We asked for help with them but no one actually made any attempt to set traps etc. We woke up the second night, first to the feeling of a mouse on the bed, and then listening to the mouse role a stick of Chapstick around the room! We realize this is part of the deal here - you can’t push out nature and you’re supposed to be enjoying it - but the mouse thing (and the lack if interest in plugging the hole or setting a trap while we were out during the day) did detract from it a bit… especially with the lack of sleep. Fabulous meals, well planned and organized, safe, and guides who are enthusiastic about their profession and the area. Overall we really do recommend the whole experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Timothy Dhalleine, Propietario at Ecocamp Patagonia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello! Thanks for your comments. We are delighted to know you had such a great stay at EcoCamp. Cerro Paine is indeed one of the best hikes in Patagonia! As for the mice, we are using a ultrasonic repellent unit to drive them away in a non-invasive way and without interfering with other animals, though it cannot guarantee no mice will be encountered around the hotel as it is inside a national park. Sorry for the inconvenience this may have cause. We hope to see you again at EcoCamp soon! Best, The EcoCamp Patagonia team
Read more
tasbk wrote a review Apr 2020
Eugene, Oregon9 contributions13 helpful votes
In mid-Feb I was able to book a last-minute 6night/5day Wildlife Safari shared standard dome in early March 2020. Customer Service answered all my questions and helped make it an easy decision. The arrangement for pick-up and delivery to EcoCamp was cake. Staff at the Puerto Natales office were kind and informative, then lunch in Puerto Natales was a tasty start along with my 2nd dessert at the gelato shop next door to the office. Once at EcoCamp each night guests are given the choice of 3 different hikes the following day and I was pleased with each choice - including the horse tracking (amazing location to see a different side of the park and lots of great information) and Base Towers (of course a must do). The staff that went out on the hikes each day were very informative regarding the history, flora, fauna, trails, etc wherever we were. I was not expecting the sheer volume and quality of the food! The chocolate lava-style muffins, the wonderful variety of vegetarian choices, the homemade granola bars and trail mix each day, the chocolate for the daily hikes! A couple days I even downsized my packed lunch or dinner because I simply was not able to eat anymore, regardless of the constant movement on some hikes. As expected, the weather was spotty - first clear skies and nearly hot then cloudy skies, windy, rainy and cool then just clouds and mild temperature and finally sunny and warm temperature. The fact that I was in T del P made me appreciate each day and take a moment to enjoy the colors of sunrise and sunset when I could catch them. As someone who is unable to undertake the W or O treks staying in T del P nat'l park, being at EcoCamp with the location, ambiance, eco-friendly business model, food, support and daily hikes was the perfect splurge for gorgeous Patagonia! Feedback for improvement: - the clothes/towel drying area in the community bathroom dome didn't warm up enough over multiple days to dry anything so I discreetly took my items to the yoga dome overnight since that is kept warm. And it did the trick! - The yoga class times didn't coordinate well with hike morning departure and late-afternoon/evening return times. I was able to make a couple classes with 2 different instructors and both of the classes were enjoyable. Depending on group size, hike chosen and your own speed you may be able to attend more classes. I found it nearly impossible to attend the morning offerings pre-breakie and hike departure. Then I didn't always get back to camp on time for evening offerings. - It would be nice if the employees (and even the guests) wore name tags (reusable and eco-friendly of course). First name and maybe even home town/country. I tried my best to remember everyone's name but due to the number of people I met at EcoCamp and the revolving faces of employees and guests I didn't do very good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia
Responded Apr 13, 2020
Hola, Thanks for your feedback! We are pleased to know you had a great time with us in Patagonia. You did a great choice of excursions and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the food both inside the domes and outside on the trails. As for your suggestions we passed on your comments to the appropriate team members. For your information there is a free yoga class that can be scheduled every day at 6m, soon enough to go on the daily excursions. There is also the possibility to pay for a private yoga session if the regular schedule does not fit your own schedule. We hope to welcome you again at EcoCamp! Best, Timothy
Read more
GrayQueanbeyan wrote a review Mar 2020
Queanbeyan, Australia87 contributions50 helpful votes
An excellent base from which to explore the Torres del Paine. We stayed in a standard dome which was very comfortable in this season and only a short distance from the well-arranged ablutions block. Meals were generous and really delicious, and the evening pisco sours a real highlight. We had the 5-day stay, which involved 3 days of walking the W-Trek in a group of 5 walkers plus our guide, Danny, who was great fun, had a wealth of information (on the local flora, fauna, geology, geomorphology, history...) and was always considerate of our comfort and safety. One night was spent at the Refugio Paine Grande which, while not as luxurious as Ecocamp (it has dormitory accommodation), was comfortable enough, with adequate (rather than delectable) meals. The treks I would grade as moderate only because they were long (full-day) walks, but the tracks were dry and not difficult to negotiate. We were very fortunate in not striking the infamous Patagonian winds. The sole negative was that, catering very much for the American visitor, Ecocamp does that thing where there is a strong expectation to tip: it is suggested to you who will be tipped and by how much. As the "suggestions" are very generous, allow a few hundred $US for this at the end of your stay. (This practice is best left in North America, as it is offensive to people from other cultures, who would prefer to decide who to tip and by how much - and to be able to make a real statement of appreciation for excellent service by giving a large tip, something which is difficult to do when a tip is prescription.)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoCamp-Patagonia, Media & Content Coordinator at Ecocamp Patagonia
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Hola! Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at EcoCamp and on the W Trail. We take pride in the work of our expert guides and team of chefs, so we are very glad that you enjoyed your trek and the food at EcoCamp. In regards to the tipping suggestions, thank you very much for your feedback. We will send your comments to management for review. Many travelers have previously asked us what is an appropriate amount to tip and therefore we provide a base suggestion to help. But of course, this is optional and we are very sorry if it was offensive in any way. We hope to see you again the future! Thanks again for visiting EcoCamp Patagonia. Saludos, Jenny
Read more
David wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York18 contributions3 helpful votes
Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to stay at Ecocamp because we had to cancel our trip due to COVID-19. The Ecocamp customer service was great and allowed us a full refund. We can't wait to reschedule a stay in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoCamp-Patagonia, Media & Content Coordinator at Ecocamp Patagonia
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Hola David, We are very sorry that you had to cancel your upcoming trip due to COVID-19. However, we are very happy that the Customer Service team was able to assist you and we can't wait to meet you in the future! We hope to see you soon. Saludos, Jenny
Read more
macc60 wrote a review Mar 2020
Little Rock, Arkansas52 contributions7 helpful votes
We were a group of 8 who were celebrating rather big birthdays and what a great place to welcome in a new decade. We all stayed in the superior domes and while we initially booked these for the inclusion of the woodstove, the weather was quite warm and it wasn’t even needed. That said, it was wonderful to have your own bathroom and the hot shower was a nice luxury. We washed out some clothes in the shower and hung them a few feet above the radiator in the bathroom and although it was turned off there seem to be enough heat to dry the clothes by morning, which was very nice to be able to do. The camp is very ecologically minded with waste composting, water reclamation and special domes that retain heat. We were very impressed with their sustainable philosophy and appreciated their environmental philosophy Because the domes retain heat, we recommend that if you go during warmer days, you open your windows before going to dinner and the domes will cool down nicely before bed. The rooms were cozy and very comfortable with a large viewing window in front of the bed. Some domes have better views than others, but even just looking at the stars from your bed before falling asleep is wonderful. We did the four day W hike and had two guides for our party of eight. They were very informative and great fun. Carlos and Jose knew the history of the park, the flora and fauna as well as when we needed to stop to takeoff layers because we were approaching a long uphill section or when to put on layers because we were entering a more exposed area. They even told us the best places on the trail for “facili-trees” and where we would be able to refill our water bottles. We stayed at 2 refugios on the trail...Los Cuernos and Paine Grande. If it’s available we recommend that you try to book the cabinas at Los Cuernos because you can have your own place to sleep and you’re not sharing a room with other people. Also you have a small porch with a great view of the lake. Also, there are a few cabinas next to a large waterfall that would be nice to listen to as you go to sleep ( I think they are number 1 and 2?). The bathrooms, however, will be a little walk down a trail which may be a little difficult during the night. At eco-camp we really enjoyed the yoga classes, especially the afternoon that the instructor let us have the class on the back deck of the yoga dome. We had a nice breeze and the sound of the bubbling water next to the porch made the practice just perfect. The food at eco-camp was local, diverse, plentiful and tasted amazing. Our guides, who ate with us each night, we’re great about suggesting their favorite items on the menu which were always spot on. Maybe eco-camp will come up with and occasional online recipe 😊. Wine came with dinner and while the variety was limited, we always enjoyed what was served. The folks who worked in the dining room, bar/lounge and reception area we’re always super helpful, friendly and accommodating. My overall experience was exceptional and the only area I would offer any suggestion about would be the massages. There were several scheduling mishaps and the massages while ok, weren’t great and I would ay they were the only area with room for improvement. I will recommend eco-camp to my friends who are planning a trip to TDP. It’s a wonderful experience
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Hola, Thanks for your complete feedback. We are delighted to know you had such a great experience both with fellow travelers and with our team at EcoCamp. We are proud to work with a team of such passionate people for every aspect of the experience : guiding, food, maintenance, sustainability, mixology, front desk, yoga, massages, etc. We truly hope to welcome you again soon! Best, Timothy
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$406 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ecocamp patagonia hotel torres del paine
LOCATION
ChileMagallanes RegionTorres del Paine National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ecocamp Patagonia
Which popular attractions are close to Ecocamp Patagonia?
Nearby attractions include MIrador Las Torres (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ecocamp Patagonia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ecocamp Patagonia?
Top room amenities include extra long beds, a view of a nearby landmark, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Ecocamp Patagonia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ecocamp Patagonia?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Does Ecocamp Patagonia have airport transportation?
Yes, Ecocamp Patagonia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ecocamp Patagonia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Does Ecocamp Patagonia have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Ecocamp Patagonia accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.