We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copperhill Mountain Lodge

Traveler (360)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (19)

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Are
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
The site is stunning, perched on the tree line, high on the mountain and commanding magnificent views. The mountain resort hotel has 112 suites and hotel rooms, conference capacity for 600 people, restaurants, bars, spa, and its own ski lift with access to Are's large piste system.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Ski rentals
Ski school
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Skiing
Billiards
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
793Reviews
9Q+A
37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 521
  • 179
  • 61
  • 24
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Having chance to spend some time here. Very nice personal, excellent service. The rooms was so clean and ventilation was really good. Had a really nice sleep. Pool and sauna was great. Also excellent management team.
Read more
Response from Copperhill L, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded May 7, 2019
Dear avcidali, thank you so much for taking the time to reviewing us here on TripAdvisor, that is invaluable to us- and what a review! We're thrilled to hear that you are so satisfied with everything from the room and spa to our wonderful staff. Hope to see you with us soon again! Best regards Eva Ottosson Rask General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
looking for a nice hotel close to restaurant fäviken we were amazed to find copperhill in the internet as it looked fantastic. we shared a big suite with our friends with a total of four kids. the design is nice (especially the lobbyhall) but some details were a little weak. nevertheless very recommendable.
Read more
Response from Copperhill L, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded May 20, 2019
Dear hirnograph, thank you so much for your visit and that you shared your experience here at Tripadvisor, that is invaluable to us! Hope you also had a nice visit to Fäviken and that we'll have the pleasure to see you as our guest again. Best regards Eva Ottosson Rask General Manager
Read more
The hotel it self is beautiful and very lodge like. Rooms were good size but shower didn´t have a door so the floor was like a swimming pool. Room was very hot and you couldn´t adjust the temperature yourself. We asked from the reception to do something but they never did. We had a reservation to the ala carte restaurant and because we where a big group they had asked us to tell what we want to eat 2 days before and so we did. When we went to the dinner there was no reservation…. they fixed the table for us but we never got to et what we had ordered. They had 4 options to choose from as a main course but the had only 2 options to choose from. This happed every night. Why to have a menu if you don´t have that food???? It seemed that the staff was lost and did´t know what to do. Lobby tabels where dirty, the toilets where also dirty. It is a shame that beautiful hotel is managed so badly!
Read more
Response from Copperhill L, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded May 20, 2019
Dear Finn, thank you for your feedback on your stay here with us, that is really important in our work to constantly improve ourselves. I am happy to hear that you like our interior and the size of the room but am really sorry to hear about the heat. When you were here, there had been a quick change in weather from cold to hot so our central heating system hadn't had the time to adjust, that's something we're looking into right now. I am also sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations in the restaurant/lobby, unfortunately, we had lots of staff on sick-leave that weekend and what you describe is not our normal standard. I hope you talked to someone about this so that we got the chance to compensate you, if not, please send me an email so that we can invite you to give us s second chance to prove that we can do so much better than this. Best regards Eva Ottosson Rask General Manager eva.o.rask@copperhill.se
Read more
We stayed with our 2 older teens in a family suite for a weeks skiing, attracted by the location, beauty of the hotel and hoping for some relaxing apres ski and spa time. The hotel is indeed beautiful, the family suite very spacious with stunning views across the slopes and mountain. The staff were unfailing polite, friendly and helpful. Having the ski rental shop in the hotel with direct access to the slopes was ideal and very convenient with allocated lockers for every room. We used the green track down from the hotel a couple of times but it was very icy and just gravel and ice in parts which necessitated removing of the skis. The hotel does run a free courtesy bus on loop to the bottom of the slopes so this was a better option for late on in the season. Getting back was much easier via a blue, green cut through, and button lift. The snow was great, the weather glorious and a wide range of pistes, all of which were very quiet. The food was very well cooked and presented but half board meant only starter and main, neither of which were very filling. I’m vegetarian and whilst a veggie option was offered each night this really needs some thought. It was simply a different vegetable each night i.e some sliced carrots or a quarter of a cabbage, with a bit of decoration. The meat and fish options came with potatoes but not with the veggie dish and I was charged 45 SEK for some to go with the cabbage. I went to bed hungry a few nights. Breakfast was great though, with lots to choose from and gluten free/allergens well catered for. The reason for only 3 stars was because of a number of our fellow British parents allowing their children to run unsupervised in the restaurants, lifts, spa (even when it was supposed to be adults only sessions) and along the open plan corridors outside the bedrooms, whilst they drank in the lounge areas. The open plan design of the corridors is indeed stunning to look at, but clearly not designed with groups of excitable children constantly racing up and down screaming in mind, and the noise was horrific. The behaviour of the children should have been the responsibility of their parents of course, but in the obvious absence of this, I do think the staff should have stepped in. By not doing so, the children took over the establishment and it felt more like a themed hotel you would get at say Disneyland, rather than a 5 star luxury hotel. It was, unfortunately, quite a relief to leave the hotel and the noise behind us, which is a real shame. I probably would stay at this hotel again, but would wait until I can visit in term time.
Read more
Response from CML_Management, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded May 9, 2019
Dear smaggyann, thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor, that is greatly appreciated! I am very happy to hear that you like our hotel, our stunning view and our amazing staff, thanks for pointing that out! I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations foodwise, I have talked to our F&B manager about this and action has been taken- no one should ever go to bed hungry here and we have made big changes in our vegetarian choices. Our ambition att Copperhill is that everyone should have a relaxing stay, regardless of if you come as single, a couple, with family or friends or colleagues and it is really unacceptable that you didn't feel that way. Our policy is that we should always step in when someone is disturbing and I am really sorry to hear that we failed here. I do apologize for this and will go over this policy again with all our staff. I am happy to hear that you will consider us again, hopefully it won't be too long Warmest regards Eva Ottosson Rask General Manager
Read more
+1
The mountain lodge is not the five star hotel we hoped it would be. There are a number of excellent things to say about copper hill. The spa treatment my wife had was excellent, the hotel itself is very tasteful, the rooms super spacious and the double shower excellent. But during our 3 day stay we noticed that copperhill is in need of a refurbishment. The furniture is scuffed and the woodwork damaged. The cleaning was not up to par. The tile work in the bathroom is not clean. Next to the elevator on our floor stands a design couch which is totally covered in dust. The spa is nice but also not clean. No staff to be seen. The dressing rooms was a disaster zone. Dirty towels everywhere, totally wet floor. We arrived a few hours early and decided to try our luck at check-inn. It was total chaos in the lobby due to a conference that was ending that day. There were people and luggage everywhere you looked. Without looking at the computer if possibly our room was ready we were told that there was a guaranteed check-inn at 15:00, so we had to come back in 2 hours.This was no problem , we knew beforehand that we were early so we went shopping in town. we came back to the hotel to find a even more overwhelming chaos. Crates of sound equipment were piled up in the front lobby and a truck was backup against the main entrance so that it was almost impossible to pass into the hotel. It was now 14:45. we were told we had to wait another 15 minutes! So we had a chance to watch this whole charade being unfolded right in front of the front desk and main entrance. Not really smart in our minds. It would have been so easier to just give us our room key and let us settle in and get us out op the way! This hotel is by far the warmest room we have ever slept in. We turned down all the radiators. There is a small air vent coming into the room , but it can not be regulated and is altogether insufficient. The small window can only open a few centimeters. I also expected that the entrance and parking area would be maintained a bit beter. Due to rising temperatures during the day and frost at night, the entrance to the hotel was pure ice. There was no split being used at all. We still had a very nice trip but Copperhill did not deliver on the expectations we had for this five star hotel with its five star rates.
Read more
Response from CML_Management, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded Apr 12, 2019
Dear robvdpol, thank you for your feedback, that is really valuable for us as we're continuously working on improving our product. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the spa treatments and I'm sorry that we did not meet up to your expectations in other areas. The day you arrived, we had just finished the largest event we host every year and I can only apologize for the mess during the couple of hours everything was restored after the event. I'm glad to hear that you liked the common areas and as you might know we did a total makeover of the lobby area and did build the new staircase and bar last year. This summer, we will renovate the rooms so that they will have the same standard as the rest of the hotel. We do hope you're willing to give us a second chance and you're more than welcome to contact me so that we can treat you extra next time. Best regards Eva Ottosson Rask General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
copperhill mountain hotel are
LOCATION
SwedenJämtland and HärjedalenAre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing