Copperhill Mountain Lodge

Copperhill Mountain Lodge

Traveler (482)
View from Copperhill
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (39)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 10 hotels in Are
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The site is stunning, perched on the tree line, high on the mountain and commanding magnificent views. The mountain resort hotel has 112 suites and hotel rooms, conference capacity for 600 people, restaurants, bars, spa, and its own ski lift with access to Are's large piste system.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Ski rentals
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Ski school
Skiing
Billiards
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
Swedish
958Reviews13Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 623
  • 205
  • 78
  • 40
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jim C wrote a review Feb 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom12 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful week stay at Copperhill. The hotel is an architectural wonder, the cavernous lobby take your breath away. We stayed in a Brass Suite and loved it - although we forgot about the PS4 being included and didn't bring any games!

Staff were fabulous - everyone from the cleaning teams to the front desk were friendly and helpful.

We didn't have any Spa treatments, but the Spa itself is very smart and has everything you need - good sized swimming pool, two saunas and an outside hot tub.

Ski in/out is a valuable addition, although the green slope down can get very windy and icy. However if you can avoid that run by using the free shuttle to base of the main ski area. Really useful to have the ski hire shop in the basement. Heated lockets for your ski equipment too.

Made use to the games room a couple of times - nice that the pool, table tennis and table football are all free.

Food was very good - both for breakfast and evening meals.

Only one minor negative comment - the top cupboards in the kitchenette are the same width as the bottom cupboards. I'm not sure if that is a Swedish thing, or they are that wide so they can accommodate the microwave. But in the UK the top cupboards are always narrower than the bottom cupboards. Why is this an issue - because every time I would make a brew or wash-up, I'd forget about their width and whack my head into one of the top cupboards! Haha not really a complaint, just a warning not to be as stupid as me.

Hopefully be back one day - fantastic stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenny Viklund, Guest Services / Front Office at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded Feb 26, 2024
Dear Jim! Thank you for your stay with us here at Copperhill Mountain Lodge in Åre. As well, thank you for taking your time responding to our survey. I am incredibly happy about your nice review and promise to personally convey your experience to the staff, who I promise will be happy about this. I am very happy you got to enjoy your visit with tasty food, nice relax and of course all of the beautiful surroundings. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do for you to help, whether it is about this past stay or maybe an upcoming one. I look forward to greet you soon again! Best regards, Team Copperhill
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salcatpaulcat wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom14 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband an I stayed at the Copperhill for a week’s ski holiday at the beginning of February this year.
After hearing there may be a bit of a wait before our room was ready we settled in the lobby/bar/lounge area and had a few drinks whilst taking in the surroundings. The bar/lounge was well set out with different levels of comfy seating to make you feel at home. Pretty much all of the areas had charging facilities for those with their tech products which was really helpful.
Our room was a nice size with more than adequate storage cupboards and wardrobes for the two of us. A good size TV and free tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom had a rainfall shower and a lovely heated floor.
Dinner was a wonderful surprise with three courses of fine food, they were very keen to do everything they could to accommodate our food allergy’s which can be quite a problem at some hotels. All of the dinners were really tasty and the breakfasts were amazing with a vast range of all hot and cold food to suit everyone’s taste.....you couldn’t get any better anywhere.
The spa was amazing, with a very relaxing pool, hot pool, sauna, outdoor hot tub......spa facilities, lovely showers, and seating to make for a really relaxing time with a view on the ski out slope.
We also visited the gym during our week, played table tennis, pool and enjoyed the facilities in general.
There were excellent ski lockers, conveniently placed, easy access to the slopes and everything was immaculately clean.
After day one we vowed to go back to the hotel, this was a real treat compared to our usual ski holidays and the standard of the facilities in the other hotels.
On our penultimate day I had a ski accident, my husband phoned the hotel who sent the mini bus to pick us up and offered to either bring us back to the hotel or take us to the medical centre then come back for us. The staff at reception and the minibus driver were brilliant, really helpful, offering all sorts of information, support and assistance to me.
The staff at the bar, were running up flights of stairs in the lounge area bringing me ice packs to help with the swelling, they couldn’t have been more attentive.
All in all, I would say you cant go wrong with the Copperhill, a ‘finest hotel’ definitely, a real pleasure to stay in, to eat in, and the staff are absolutely outstanding. I’d like to personally thank them for their kindness and help, especially following the accident, your kindness was so very much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for quiet rooms on the top floor for added peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Copperhill L, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Salcatpaulcat, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review here on Tripadvisor-and what a review! We couldn't be more thrilled to hear that you used all our facilities and truly enjoyed them as well as our food. Most of all, we're so happy that you mention our fantastic staff, we'll make sure everyone can take part of your praise. So sorry about your accident! We truly hope it's not too serious and that you'll soon be fully recovered. We also hope we'll see you with us soon again. Best regards Eva Ottosson Rask w. Team General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wineelf68 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kenilworth, United Kingdom26 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Copperhill Mountain Lodge was fantastic. As 2 families of 4 with 4 teenagers, the hotel was perfect. The rooms were incredibly well designed with lots of space for storage, very warm and sound proofed. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful and even if the half board dinner menu was quite limited in choice (2 starters, 3 mains including vegetarian which changed daily) it more than made up for it in terms of freshness and quality. Most meals at dinner were gluten free too.
Breakfast was abundant with every possible choice from porridge to ginger shots to pancakes to full Swedish. It did get busy but if you sat in the bar restaurant it was a calmer place to eat.
The spa was very relaxing and a glass of champagne sitting in the outdoor hot tub was a perfect antidote for aching muscles!
There's lots of room in the hotel for everyone. Yes young kids did run around a bit but it wasn't really a nuisance (unless you really dont like young kids) and there were specific times for children in the spa.
Ski in ski out was good although the run down to the first lift could get icy and crowded with nervous beginners. The hotel's shuttle bus is a good option.
We normally have a catered chalet in Courchevel or Meribel however I would definitely swap that for Copperhill and Sweden. Highly recommend, perfect family skiing holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Copperhill L, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Wineelf69, thank you so much for your visit and you extensive review, that is absolutely invaluable to us! We're thrilled to hear that you are so satisfied with everything from the physical product to our food and our amazing staff, so glad you took the time to enjoy that glass of champagne in our outdoor hot tub! We'd be so proud if you keep choosing us over Courchevel and Meribel and would love to welcome you back. Best regards Eva Ottorsson Rask with Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
velma1969 wrote a review Jan 2022
Stockholm, Sweden11 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have sent emails to Copperhills messenger on Facebook and also emailed the hotel manager. Still no one has responded to me. I am emailing here as I am so disgusted by the customer service.

Myself and my partner visited your spa on the 8th Jan as we thought it would be an amazing end to our weekend stay in Åre.
We were very very disappointed by the standard of the spa, everything was just wrong in so many ways.
Service at reception was fine but firstly we were given some old worn out dressing gowns. My partner is a big guy but it was one size fits all. This has never been the situation in other spas we have visited. Then there were no small or medium slippers left. I was told they had not come back from being washed. In the changing room there was a whole container full of used small and medium slippers. There were used towels and dressing gowns all over the floor or piled in corners and half filled glasses with drinks in. No one had taken the time to come into the changing room to clean up!
In the spa area, here again there were used towels and dressing gowns on all the seats. We had to ask a member of staff if all the seats were taken. He promptly then collected some towels and made space for us to sit. Here again the spa area was messy with unfinished drinks everywhere and wet towels and dressing gowns!!
Am not sure what temperature the inside pools should be but they were not as warm as we assumed they should be. And one of the pools was dirty!
My partner went to sit in the outside jacuzzi. Firstly the temperature wasn’t as warm as it should be for being outside and no bubbles. When we asked why we were told they didn’t know. If there was an issue, the jacuzzi area should have been shut off. Also it was not corona safe at all!!!
We have visited spas around the world paying less than 495sek sometimes and have never been disappointed or left feeling cheated. This was definitely below standard and considering we are in the middle of a pandemic, we could see no measures taken at all to follow the restriction guidelines.
If we had known it would have been like that, we would never have bothered. A complete waste of time and money!!!
I don’t usually waste time contacting places to complain about the lack of service but in this case I felt compelled to as this was a total health risk.
Am so glad we did not book a stay at this hotel if the standard of the spa is what their services are based on.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Copperhill Lodge, General Manager at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded Jan 21, 2022
DeVelma, I am sorry that it took us a day to answer you but glad that you are satisfied now when we have been in contact and you got a full refund of your money. As I told you, you were here in our most busy period and at that time we had some challenges with finding enough staff to clean the area. We have been very strict on corona rules the last two years but this time we simply failed due to the lack of staff (now we're back to normal again) The heat in the pools wasn't what it was supposed to be as one of our heating pumps had broken, that was replaced the next day. Best regards and welcome back! Team Copperhill
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
362hugoh wrote a review Feb 2020
Stavanger Municipality, Norway16 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotell is sett in a Disney setting With great views and unique architecture. The hotell is quite far from town and getting a taxi after after ski is dificult (we vaited an hour and 30 minutes).
The SPA is nice, however there were dirty glasses, fruit pielings and dirty towels everywhere. There were also drunk People and kids (it is surposed to be adult only after 17:00). People jumping (both druk People and the kid) in the pool indoor and outdoor; not were relaxing.
We were told that the restaurant was full and that we had to book in advance. However it was almost empty. The breackfast is okay, however they do charge extra if you want an americano or other real coffe which is rare for a hotell in this price range ($500 pr night).
Rooms are nice, but small (we had a copper suite).
The pillow and duvet felt cheap With no support or weight.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Copperhill L, General Manager at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear sir/madam, thank you for your review, it's of utmost importance for us to get feedback in order to always improve our product. I'm so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time and I do apologize for that. The situation you describe in our spa is of course not the one we normally have (or should ever have) and of course our staff should have managed that in another way. We will take immediate actions on that. Regarding the restaurant: The reason you couldn't get a table is that all the tables were reserved-obviously they hadn't yet shown up which probably made the restaurant look empty but I do hope you were offered to sit in Fireside and eat something from our extensive lobby menu instead. If you come to Åre again, I'd like to invite you to visit spa or have dinner to give you a good experience with us, just send me an email! Best regards Eva Ottosson Rask eva.o.rask@copperhill.se
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KateB wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just stayed at Copperhill and honestly couldn't fault the hotel. The breakfast is amazing, our room had an incredible view of the mountains & the staff are so friendly and helpful. Our car battery died on the second night and the maintenance team were so helpful in jump starting the car and charging the battery during the day so we could go skiing. The front of house were so helpful & every staff member had a smile on their face. The spa is unbelievable - it is beautiful in the day time with unrivalled views of the mountain. In the evening, the spa is just for adults with a bar which is a lovely touch. I never ever want to leave and will certainly be back!!! Thank you for the most wonderful stay which has lived up to every expectation we had.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Copperhill L, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear katenicolabolton, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your visit here on Tripadvisor, that is invaluable to us. And what a review! I'm thrilled to hear that we could live up to all your expectations, I'll make sure to pass your kind words forward to our lovely staff. I do hope to see you with us soon again! Best regards Eva Ottosson Rask General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HighFlyingCouple wrote a review Jul 2020
Stockholm, Sweden22 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited Copperhill approximately 5-6 times during a 3-4 year period (only winter season). We have always been deeply impressed by the hotel and its facilities (e.g luxurious rooms, amazing spa), overall service level (e.g. kind staff) and the cuisine (both the breakfast buffet and the evening restaurant).

We firmly believe that Copperhill is the leading ski hotel in the Nordic region and we have never had a bad experience during our visits.

In a couple of weeks, we will head back to Copperhill and try the non-snow experience. We can’t wait!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Copperhill Lodge, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Dear highflyingcouple, thank you so much for being one of our beloved regulars and thanks a lot for your lovely review, that makes us truly happy and proud! We're thrilled to hear that you'll be visiting us soon, looking forward to hear what you think about the summer experience. Warm welcome! Best regards Eva Ottosson Rask w. crew General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RJALVA wrote a review Feb 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom88 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a delightful piece or stunning architecture in a unique location. Surroundings are uppercuts smart. My wife and I aimed to have lunch. Strange for such a venue but orders are made and paid for at the Bar , customers are given a numbered flag and the computer whizzes the order to the kitchen. Some time passes. More time passes. Waiting staff are polite but mostly indifferent and inattentive. ( They seemed embarrassed by the lack of delivery from the kitchen??? ). Many later arrivals get served. Customers who arrived after us complain. More complain. We speak to a server and offer or table number to raise enquiry about our 45 minute old order . We are told that there is a mix up in the kitchen . No suggestion of when food might arrive. More time passes. A server appears in the distance with two plates she wanders around the limited number of tables in our view and disappears. Some minutes later she delivers our food which is not just tepid- it is cold. We leave with a refund and a vow never to return. The coffee was excellent, the crisp bread and whipped butter was good and nothing harmed the small Carlsberg which I had. The Bar person was "sound " and after obtaining codes and instruction manipulated a card refund. There was NO sign of managerial oversight of the mostly youthful staff and the reception staff did not have a card or brochure to facilitate access to a review.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Bring a pack lunch !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Copperhill Lodge, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Dear Rjalva, Thank you for your visit and your feedback. So sorry that we were unable to deliver our normal service, but at the time of your visit, we had very high sick absence and therefore, we could not keep up to our normal standard. I am so sorry that we did not communicate this to you when you visited us and do hope that you're willing to give us a second chance now when everything is back to normal again. Best regards Team Copperhill
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles Forcey wrote a review Feb 2022
Uppsala, Sweden6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A week at the Copperhill Mountain Lodge was the highlight of our year in Sweden! Our teenage daughter and her friend slept comfortably in the bunk bends, and disappeared joyfully each day to explore the mountain. Slopes, restaurants, lessons, everythign was accessible to them and allowed them to have a great time independently. Breakfast and dinner was delicious and allowed the family to come back together at the beginning and end of each day. Stunnig design and artworks made common spaces a delight to relax in, and quiet corners on the 5th, 4th, and 3rd floors let us check in with work and spend time outside of the suite. The small kitchen was perfect for preparing trail lunches and storing snacks in the apartment. I can't say enough about the staff who went above and beyond to schedule spa, lessons, arrange early mornign trail breakfasts, and even an early morning coffee before breakfast opened. What a remarkably special experience -- not least because our room window and the main windows of the hotel perfectly frame the Åre mountains.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Copperhill Lodge, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Dear cforcey, Thank you so much for your visit and your amazing review, it means so much for us - especially the kind words about our wonderful staff, I'll make sure that everyone get to read this. So happy when our guests use all the facilities we're offering- like working- and relax areas in our different lounges. We do hope that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Eva Ottosson Rask (General Manager) with Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy R wrote a review Jan 2022
Stockholm, Sweden64 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at Copperhill multiple times over the last few years, its a beautiful hotel in the mountains, its very clean and modern. The restaurant staff and all reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Ryan our barman was absolutely exceptional he went above and beyond to keep us happy and smiling, he is great with all customers and made us some wonderful cocktails, that kept us sitting for most of the night.
The restaurant staff were great, we stayed for 4 nights and ate in the restaurant every night, due to us staying for 4 nights I did find the menu to be very limited, although they do make small changes every day we would have enjoyed a little more variety on the menu. Breakfast was fantastic and a great selection to choose from. We will certainly be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Copperhill Lodge, General Manager at Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Responded Jan 21, 2022
Dear trro, Thank you so much for being one of our loyal guests and thank you for your great review. So happy that you are so satisfied with as well the food as our fantastic staff, we'll look over the menu to make sure we get five stars from you next time ;) Looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards Team Copperhill
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Eva O
Are, Sweden1 contribution
Dear Patrick, the nearest lift is right in front of the hotel. From the hotel, there's a slope to Björnen Skicenter which is connected to Åre Ski system. Hope to see you soon! Best regards Team Copperhill
Answer from Tore562
Trondheim, Norway188 contributions55 helpful votes
Hi! To get to the village you will need a car or a taxi. Ski facilities you will find just in front of the hotel, both downhills and cross country. To rent a snowmobile you’ll have to go to the village. I hope this will help you! Good luck!
carpOt_13 asked a question Nov 2019
Chichester, United Kingdom95 contributions39 helpful votes
Can you ski in and out of the hotel?
Answer from Lennie
Stockholm, Sweden100 contributions38 helpful votes
Yes!
Answer from TuvaTravel
Trondheim, Norway286 contributions66 helpful votes
You order from a menu. Look up the webpage and have a look at the menu. I recommend that you go down town for meals.
Answer from CML_Management
Hi, the ski shuttle runs until the lifts are closing after that we can help you book a taxi to central Åre. Best regards The Copperhill Team
Merideth T wrote a tip Apr 2024
Seattle, Washington81 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Early spa time in the morning made for a peaceful start to the day"
Read full review
Andy H wrote a tip Nov 2023
Norway2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the superb value weekend offers"
Read full review
RJALVA wrote a tip Feb 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom88 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a pack lunch !"
Read full review
Salcatpaulcat wrote a tip Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom14 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for quiet rooms on the top floor for added peace"
Read full review
Amy P wrote a tip Jan 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom21 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floor (above floor 3), facing valley."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Are area.
PRICE RANGE
$322 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
copperhill mountain hotel are
LOCATION
SwedenJämtland and HärjedalenJamtland CountyAre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COPPERHILL MOUNTAIN LODGE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Copperhill Mountain Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Åre Chokladfabrik (0.8 miles), Skistar Åre (3.4 miles), and Are Gamla Kyrka (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Copperhill Mountain Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Copperhill Mountain Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Copperhill Mountain Lodge?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Copperhill Mountain Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Karolinen Täljstenskrogen Are, Liten Krog, and Creperie & Logi Åre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Copperhill Mountain Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Copperhill Mountain Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Copperhill Mountain Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Copperhill Mountain Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Are Gamla Kyrka (3.2 miles).
Does Copperhill Mountain Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Copperhill Mountain Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Are HotelsAre Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AreHotels near Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars