We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sentosa Villa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sentosa Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sentosa Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

The resort had a serene atmosphere, greenery everywhere. Rooms were big and comfortable. Some had jacuzzis but were not in working condition. Nice place to visit with kids. Really close to the Lake Gardens which made it extra convenient. Avoid visiting in extreme hot/dry durations as the streams within the resort tend to dry-up making them inaccessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaishnavi R
SentosaVilla, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and see you again !:)

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed February 29, 2016

2nd time back after 4 years. Am happy to see that the grounds have matured well whilst the place is very well maintained. Opt for the standalone chalets instead of the rooms in the main building if you have plenty of time to spend in the place. The main building's rooms are quite standard with poor sound insulation. One way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OliveGoh
SentosaVilla, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestion! This makes the best motivation for us :)

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed February 16, 2016

check in and check out were smooth. Staff were nice and informative but need more cheering up because they look gloomy. room is spacious. Furniture, bedding is still good. however, cleanliness need to be improved. jacuzzi/bath tub is dirty and in need of a good scrub. most of the lighting is out of order, no bedside table if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel_kamal
SentosaVilla, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We take this comment seriously for improvement.

Reviewed January 22, 2016

This place consists of several types of accommodation (hotel like rooms, chalet, etc). Be sure to opt for the stream facing rooms. Room was of a good size and very good condition in terms of amenities and cleanliness. Location is also fantastic as it has a small stream with crystal clear water within the compound. Also located very near to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esarenes13
SentosaVilla, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This is the best motivation to us.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Family gathering and we have 3 types of room, wooden villa, family villa and classic room. Each has its own unique design. Family villa has 4 beds, big bed 'downstairs', 2 single mattress at 'mezzanine' floor. Wooden villa has 2 single beds. Classic room is a hotel room, which has 2 big bed for 4 pax. Hotel rooms have 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garfield1996
SentosaVilla, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review. Hope to see you again! :)

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed November 29, 2015

I was here for a weekends getaway based on peers review. Its located at the foothills of Bukit Larut, Taiping Perak. I choose a top room with a forest view. The room is spacious with a balcony facing the river. It has a bathtub with no roof. The staff were friendly and helpful. However, the river was not what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunizaHaron
SentosaVilla, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. Hope to see you again! :)

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Loved the streams that run through the premises, the water was cold and was great for wading. Plenty of mosquitoes though, it is after all in nature itself. Agree with the other reviewer i.e. water temperature in bath room was difficult to control and the place seemed to be run by teenagers/ youngsters (20 -25 years olds). We got a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hs8733
SentosaVilla, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry for your last experience. Hope to see you again! :)

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed September 28, 2015

The place was really big and beautiful. They seem to have been able to build the resort to complement the natural beauty of the forest and surroundings, it was picturesque and tranquil. The resort grounds are really well kept and delightful to spend time in. There is also a charming stream that runs through the property, and there are many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank khimyeen
SentosaVilla, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments and till we meet again! :)

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed September 14, 2015

I love this hotel ambiance when first we came to this hotel. Very unique and romantic where you can also hear river stream in this hotel area. It is so natural in here. Very green and peaceful. We booked family classic room during our stay. There is also other type of room and villa in here. No lift been provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LessaAziz
SentosaVilla, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments :)

Singapore
Reviewed August 20, 2015

I will make this short and sweet. Sentosa Villa is one of the better places i've stayed in, even compared with some 5 star establishments. Surroundings : If you like being surrounded by nature, the landscaping that they've done and the layout of the place is very pleasant, whether for a morning stroll or evening walk. The pictures that i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joharizan
SentosaVilla, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. Hope to see you again! :)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taiping hotels
1.1 mi away
Flemington Hotel
Flemington Hotel
#3 of 14 in Taiping
293 reviews
1.7 mi away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#1 of 14 in Taiping
39 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tune Hotel Taiping
Tune Hotel Taiping
#2 of 14 in Taiping
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Taiping Perdana
Hotel Taiping Perdana
#8 of 14 in Taiping
52 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beverly Hotel
Beverly Hotel
#5 of 14 in Taiping
73 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legend Inn
Legend Inn
#6 of 14 in Taiping
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please be informed that there is no wifi in individual room and room rate are not inclusive breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sentosa Villa

Address: Jalan 8, Taman Sentosa,, Taiping 34000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Larut, Matang dan Selama District > Taiping
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sentosa Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sentosa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Villa Hotel Taiping
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sentosa Villa staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sentosa Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Every room/chalet is UNIQUE in their own way!”
mamaktang, Feb 24, 2017 | Read review
“honeymoon suite, great for mind relaxation”
suju99, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“the kampung style villas”
  • Villa
  • Villa
RCSenja, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Always get the upper floor of the chalet.”
BalvirBelle, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“no lifts.. bring your back pack to climb up the stairs.”
mel_kamal, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question