We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Marabou

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Marabou
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible is just a moderate word to use... We arrived at 16:30 (way past 14:00.. that is the check-in hour) and we received a key to a room not yet cleaned... So we waited for an extra hour for our room... But this is the least... Third day there and the room was not yet cleaned ones!!! We of course... More 

Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos M
Baia Mare, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

The hotel is dirty, with poor sound proof doors and windows (you can hear all the noise outside and inside the other hotel rooms). It's located on a noisy alley and the wifi signal is very very poor...

Helpful?
2 Thank Corina T

Travelers are raving about these Pefkohori hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

the view is amazing if you get the room on firts or the second floor. rooms not clean. the way they clean it, by smell they leave it is like they don't even change water after every room. they came to 'clean' it again 2nd day, she just took garbage out. didnt change the sheets. they call it a studio,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nevena T
Grodno, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are happy we chose Marabou hotel, we stayed at this hotel for 14 days and we had a great time there.  The view from the balcony is amazing and the location is wonderful, right on the beach and with a lot of restaurants, shops and bars around the hotel. Just great. Very good location and very helpfull service. People... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrey B
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hello, We went to Marabou without knowing what to expect. It's true that the vacation was cheap and the hotel had only two stars so we didn't expect much. We didn't expect 24 hour reception, or buffet at breakfast or a TV for that matter. We didn't stay in the room much during day time. We only expected a clean... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank DaniOprean
stavrow b, Manager at Hotel Marabou, responded to this review

Thanks for your interest would like to inform you that with the tour operator specific agreement exists for the rooms and the breakfast. The cost for this is about 20 euros per room and 3 euros in the breakfast person, sorry if you said something else. The water pressure mentioned you are right at that time there was Problems of... More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

It was a NIGHTMARE from the very beginning of the trip!! 1. Awful smell inside of the room( mold smell) when we enter from very first time. 2. Dirtiness, all over the place, no service into the room related to cleaning, washing the toilet and so on. SEE THE PICTURES ATTACHED! 3. On the bathroom ceiling mold and moisture. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marian D
stavrow b, Manager at Hotel Marabou, responded to this review

More than a hundred thousands people passed through the hotel More 

Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this very friendly and lovely hotel. We were also first offered a room for half price which they told us this is not ready and some things were not working as they should because they are rebuilding the room. I think you get what you pay for, so we decided to pay ful price... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank antrop
stavrow b, Manager at Hotel Marabou, responded to this review

Thank enjoy a perfect holiday you wish to see you again with two additional days of us More 

athens
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

the room was completely dirty.spiders everywhere in the balcony so we couldnt put our bath towels there after the sea.toilet paper only after request.no room service at all.telefone was not working.wireless internet doesnt exist cause the owner doesnt know the code.television too small without remote control.taps full of salt.breakfast.......hahaha i have never seen worst.also he rents rooms in the basement... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank theblond74
stavrow b, Manager at Hotel Marabou, responded to this review

should you confirm with proof that you have stayed in this hotel otherwise threatened with lawsuit More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed at Marabou hotel in Pefkohori with my husband and our daughter in August and had a wonderful time. The staff were very nice and friendly, the sea is only 5 meters from the hotel, and easy to get a sunbed. The beach is very nice there and clean. This hotel has everything you need in walking distance. Its... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank nina-robert2010
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

We were there this summer and it was very nice place to stay. The location is perfect right on the beach. Rooms were very clean, service was good and the people working at the hotel was nice and helpful. We will recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
4 Thank niknad
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkohori
0.1 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#4 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#2 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Philoxenia Spa Hotel
Philoxenia Spa Hotel
#13 of 19 in Pefkohori
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#9 of 27 in Hanioti
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atrium
Hotel Atrium
#6 of 19 in Pefkohori
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Marabou

Address: Pefkohori | Chalkidiki, Pefkohori 630 85, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Price Range: $40 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marabou 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Marabou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marabou Pefkohori, Halkidiki, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay