We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Valentin Perla Blanca

Save
Share
Lagunas del Este, 100300 Cuba
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (8452)
Pool & Beach (2238)
Dining (645)

About

#16 of 23 hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Valentin Perla Blanca is an adults only all inclusive resort (+18), with over 1300 meters of a powdery white sand natural beach located on Perla Blanca beach on Cayo Santa Maria, Cuba. This luxurious resort is 90 minutes away from Santa Clara International Airport. Valentin Perla Blanca is the perfect place to relax and enjoy living in an exceptional natural setting close to "Biosfera Buenavista" and "Wildlife Refuge Cayo Santa Maria". The resort designed in an elegant contemporary Caribbean style, is divided in two distinct sections, each with its own swimming pool; it proposes a total of 1020 rooms including 6 Imperial suites, with ocean, pool or garden views, distributed in 19 three story buildings. The pool area has unique and attractive designs with built-in lounge chairs and swim-up bars. A great place to enjoy swimming with your favorite drink. The resort offers WiFi ($) service at lobby and room areas. The main buffet restaurant "Frangipani" is opened for breakfast, lunch & dinner. A choice of any of the five " A la carte" restaurants is also offered for dinner at either the Spanish, French,Italian and international restaurants; reservations required. All Inclusive 24hs snack service provided at the "Snack & Grill Bar". During both day and night time, you will be able to enjoy one of the 7 bars such as the Lobby Bar, Tea & Coffee The Corner & Sport Bar, " Aqua Bar Azul" Bar and Beach Bar "Cienfuegos". In the evening, enjoy nightly shows at the "Locura Theatre" and dance the night away with a live band.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Parking
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Adults only
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
5051Reviews1700Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,301
  • 1,730
  • 1,041
  • 590
  • 389
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
seajay wrote a review Feb 2021
Toronto, Canada6 contributions
+1
We went for our honeymoon (Jan 2020 ) and it was all I could've asked for . The staff was incredible, I really felt taken care of. Pools are fantastic. The relaxation pool lives up to its name and there was always seating. The party pool had events during the day most days . Both pools have bars. Speaking of bars , the lobby bar is where you will go if you want to find life in the evenings. They do a great job of keeping you entertained. They do a beach party a couple times during a 7 day stay and thats 100% worth it! We had such a great time ! The beach is just .. stunning. White Sand, plenty of chairs and 2 bars with a lunchtime cookout ( this is worth coming to this resort all by itself . Its thats good ). Both beache bars had fantastic staff. The staff everywhere were the most helpful and friendly people. I love this place. We are planning to go back in November , this time with a pack of people.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
mome2boyz wrote a review Nov 2020
Matheson, Canada284 contributions81 helpful votes
We have stayed in Cayo Santa Maria a few times, this was a first for us at this resort, adults only and we were looking forward to the break. The room was clean and in a good location, we were VIP so we had our own bar, a special section on the beach and it was wonderful. I think that I would of enjoyed this trip a little more had the food been better. The breakfast buffet sucked literally the same food every day and very limited selection of different varieties the buffet trays had the same foods in them. What I mean is the eggs, for example. there was four or five trays of eggs, all the same, most places have different options, lunch was the same and so was dinner. the only thing that kept me looking forward to was the a la cartes a nice dinner, good food, regardless of where we went. The house keepers did a good job keeping the rooms clean. I would travel here again just to see if the food changes, but that as a disappointment for me as im a foodie, that is one thing i look forward to on vacation is eating good food.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hector Hidalgo, Ventas at Valentin Perla Blanca
Responded Nov 26, 2020
Dear Mome2boyz, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience at Valentin Perla Blanca, we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are glad to know you have enjoyed the beautiful facilities, our well-appointed accommodation, and the attention and service that was provided. However, we sincerely regret reading that some aspects of your stay at the resort fell short of your expectations, this will be shared with the appropriate areas so they can look into each one of your observations. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards,
Read more
Ludo wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Don’t go to this village, never! This is the worst village I never been in my life. Very bad people working there. They steel things in your room. I have been stolen 2 necklaces by the cleaning ladies. It is terrible. In only one week I stayed there I have heard many people saying they were stolen as well. Customer service does not exist. They don’t help you, they don’t care about you. The public relations manager is the worst person I never met in my life. She cannot do her job at all. Furthermore, both service and food are very terrible. Don’t go to this village. It is a terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hector Hidalgo, Ventas at Valentin Perla Blanca
Responded Nov 26, 2020
Dear Abbuio, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our resort and to read that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service, please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation and for not completely fulfilling your expectations, we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort. Kind Regards,
Read more
Jhayesh S wrote a review Jul 2020
Toronto, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
The pool is nice, and the beach is fine. We were located far from the main beach, and had to walk 20 minutes to access the beach. The buffet food was only passable, but there were some impressive pasta and omelette stations. One major gripe was the closing of the second pool. This pool was not (supposed) to be accessible to guests, and was dirty, as expected.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hector Hidalgo, Ventas at Valentin Perla Blanca
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Dear jhayeshs, We would like to thank you for choosing Valentin Perla Blanca for your holidays and it is a pleasure to hear that your stay was very pleasant. We also appreciate your suggestion as it allows us to continuously improve the experience we create for all our guests. We certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Our team look forward to welcome you home in a future occasion!
Read more
Joanne B wrote a review May 2020
Edmonton, Canada24 contributions7 helpful votes
Our room was very clean and nice except for the squnealing pipe, but when we turned off the toilet tank , the squealing stopped. The air coditioning worked great!The beds were a bit hard, but we managed fine. Housekeeping kept our room very clean and beds were decorated with hearts or lobsters using our beach towels. Our bar fridge was well stocked ..a bit of a tip or give aways each day helped. Our room was close to the main pat of the hotel,so we could sit on our balcony and listen to the music! There were a few options for meals; the buffet was open daily and while the food was good, the choices day to day didn't change much. Staff were very friendly! We also went to the 24hr. bar/grill. The menu selection was limited for breakfast and lunch, but this may have only been because it is early in the season. A la carte was a bit of disappointment as the choices were limited and quite honestly, I don't want to eat mac and cheese at a fancy restaurant!! The pools were lovely,crystal clear and the beautiful beach was a short walk from our room. Finding a chair was never a problem! There was nightly entertainment in the main lobby and the theatre for shows which we so enjoyed. Cultural entertainment was great!!It was lovely to sit outside in the evening and watch the entertainment. There was a currency exchange and cigar shop In the main lobby. There was a market a short bus ride away from the resort. We took a couple of the excursions into Santa Clara to see the sites including the sugar making facility, cigar making factory, and a lovely lunch off the square In Santa Clara. Our favourite excursion was the Sunset cruise complete with dancing, singing, free bar, and fun people! Our cruise ended with watching the sunset over the water, a dolphin show and a delicious lobster dinner. Another great activity on the resort was the spa where one could go for a massage with the curtains blowing in the warm breeze and the relaxing sounds of music and the ocean waves! We didn't want to leave this paradise, and I know for sure, I will be back to this beautiful place! Thanks to all the staff for helping to make this a wonderful, relaxing vacation!.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Second floor was great and a bit shaded from the hot sun!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hector Hidalgo, Ventas at Valentin Perla Blanca
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Dear 520joanneb ; We would like to thank you for choosing Valentin Perla Blanca for your holidays and it is a pleasure to hear that your stay was very pleasant. We also appreciate your suggestion as it allows us to continuously improve the experience we create for all our guests. We certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Our team look forward to welcome you home in a future occasion.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaVilla Clara ProvinceCayo Santa Maria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1020
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Valentin Perla Blanca
Which popular attractions are close to Valentin Perla Blanca?
Nearby attractions include Santa Maria Beach (3.6 miles), Delfinario en Cayo Santa Maria (4.4 miles), and Playa de las Gaviotas (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Valentin Perla Blanca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Valentin Perla Blanca?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Valentin Perla Blanca?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Valentin Perla Blanca?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Valentin Perla Blanca?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Valentin Perla Blanca have airport transportation?
Yes, Valentin Perla Blanca offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Valentin Perla Blanca offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Valentin Perla Blanca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Valentin Perla Blanca have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Valentin Perla Blanca accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.