We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wireless Bay Cottages

Save
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“living room”(5 reviews)
“heron cottage”(2 reviews)
“rae rae”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
30
13
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
13
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomheron cottagerae raedish soapfire pitblue heron cruisesthe main stripwalk into townstay there againtheir websiteharbourside motelparking lotflowerpot islandjuniperutensilsdockaccommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent 6 nights in a cottage here overlooking the bay. Bed (queen) was very comfortable, the cottage quiet at night and the view from the ‘living room’ or porch was great. Cottage has a fridge, stove and microwave and the necessary...More

Thank DaveLon
Reviewed March 21, 2018

We stayed in cabin #3, we were warned ahead of time through reading reviews that there are some unique features to the cabin, like the add-on bathroom. Keeping an open mind the cabin was fine and we had some laughs about how unique the bathroom...More

Thank Hudsy
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Well what was suppose to be Our relaxing wedding anniversary .... turned wrong real fast. We rented a cottage for The Blue Heron company and drove 5 hours to get here as we do this time of year every year. Upon getting to Tobermory we...More

3  Thank Haley D
Response from BlueHeronCo, Marketing & Promotions Manager at Wireless Bay CottagesResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We continually strive to provide a quality experience for all of our customers. Indeed we did have a water pump issue that meant two of our large cottages were suddenly unavailable for what turned out,...More

Reviewed September 13, 2017

If you have a pet and want to stay in one of the most beautiful Towns in Canada, go to Tobermory, the Wireless Cottages have an amazing view, but the people are what make it special. There are many great places to stay here and...More

Thank Dianne P
Response from BlueHeronCo, Marketing & Promotions Manager at Wireless Bay CottagesResponded September 19, 2017

Many thanks for the glowing review!

Reviewed August 14, 2017

We were disappointed we were too late to secure a lakeside cottage but this cabin is at an ideal location. The other cabins are lakeside but you have to pay $15 a day for parking. We had to drive to the Harbourside Motel to pick...More

Thank momat40
Response from BlueHeronCo, Marketing & Promotions Manager at Wireless Bay CottagesResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's true, our waterfront cottages book up months - sometimes a year - in advance so you do need to plan ahead for that extremely popular location. Glad to hear, however, that you had a...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tobermory
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Teela W
August 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 1WishfulTraveler | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They provided ashtrays on the decks as well as butt disposals stands a few different areas around the grounds.
0
Votes
Jennyc3133
April 14, 2017|
Answer
Response from 1WishfulTraveler | Reviewed this property |
There is a fire pit and BBQ dedicated to each cabin plus another 2 firepit right by the water with some seating.
0
Votes
August 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from BlueHeronCo | Property representative |
Most of our cottages are pet friendly, we do have a few however that are not. Please feel free to give us a call (toll free 855-596-2999) to discuss availability.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would add a room but I do not want them taking my cottage"
Read review
"Cabin 4 is recently renovated"
Read review
"If you're coming to Tobermory these days -- book early!"
Read review
"The room beside the bathroom offers the best view!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing