We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Tub Harbour Resort

Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)

About

#11 of 12 hotels in Tobermory
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you arrive by land, air or water, Big Tub Harbour Resort is the perfect holiday destination. Discover the wonderful array of activities the resort has to offer. Take one of our kayaks, canoes or paddle boats out to get a closer look at the shipwrecks or perhaps take a short stroll to the historic Big Tub Lighthouse. The natural beauty of our shoreline has been preserved, making it the ideal place to relax with a good book or challenge a friend to a game of horseshoes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
138Reviews
5Q+A
47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 44
  • 23
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked for a night for my husband and I and our baby girl. Very lovely location, quiet and tranquil. The rooms were spotless and large in size (we had the 2 queen bed room). The bathrooms were amazing and clean and lovely toiletries. Beds were super comfortable. Would stay
Read more
Response from bruceanchor, Project Coordinator at Big Tub Harbour Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us Big Tub Harbour Resort! We appreciate your feedback and advice for future travelers. We take great pride in our location all that it has to offer. Although the village is only a few minutes away, our resort offers guests an incredible sense of relaxation, peace and quiet. We look forward to hosting you again some day! Thank you again for staying with us :)
Read more
With it being under new ownership and management in the fall 2018, it was clean, restful, quiet, polite and friendly. Would go back there again at any time. They are right on the water of Big Tub so you can launch your own kayaks or use their kayaks to be on the water, including
Read more
Response from Brent R, Project Coordinator at Big Tub Harbour Resort
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Thank you for mentioning that our resort is under new ownership. We are very proud of the successes we had this season and look forward to achieving many more! We do hope that you can join us again one day. Super to hear you enjoyed your vacation.
Read more
The hotel is quaint and not in the main small town. We liked this very much. We are a family of 4. Our kids are 4 and 9. The rooms were just re-done so they were modern looking and fresh. Which we enjoyed. However, even though our rooms were cleaned they could have been
Read more
Response from Brent R, Project Coordinator at Big Tub Harbour Resort
Responded Sep 9, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated room. We are sorry to hear that there were a couple of housekeeping concerns, but trust that they were addressed as soon as you took them to our front desk staff. Recently we purchased Big Tub Harbour Resort. We have been working very hard to make improvements and upgrades to the property. We are very excited to have the restaurant open - and look forward to sharing it with our guests as soon as it's ready. We hope that you do stay with us again soon!
Read more
I selected this hotel based on our experience 8 years ago but was very disappointed this time. The hotel has no restaurant now. They gave us a very small room although our booking was long ago. We had no place to unpack. No drawers and no enough light in the room. The bathroom
Read more
We stayed for one night on our 1st visit to Tobermory. It is situated just outside of the main hub of the town requiring a short drive. The room we had on the 2nd floor was newly renovated with a comfortable king bed and pull out sofa which was also comfy to sit on. The room
Read more
Response from Brent R, Project Coordinator at Big Tub Harbour Resort
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! It sounds like you were able to explore and enjoy the area while you were visiting. Our air conditioners have been working very hard this summer. We have had a lot of "hotter than average" days! Wow! Hopefully you had a chance to sit outside on the waterfront to let that nice cool breeze off of the bay cool you off too. As new owners of the resort, we will continue to improve services and facilities. We have already experienced great successes with our renovation project and look forward to sharing the finished product with our guests in the near future!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
big tub harbour hotel tobermory
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTobermory
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing