We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort

Save
Share
08360
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
$294
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$490
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5951)
360
Panoramas (18)
Pool & Beach (1293)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Paid internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi
3480Reviews528Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,160
  • 803
  • 289
  • 128
  • 100
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anita P wrote a review Nov 22
Vienna, Austria4 contributions2 helpful votes
The service, staff, views………..etc, everything at this resort screams excellence Staff are friendly and always ready to help Views from beach bungalow and ocean villa were breathtaking All meals were good, even as a vegetarian, i had no problems - there was plenty to eat Highly recommend this resort
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Dushantha Perera, Guest Services / Front Office at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Special thanks for your food and service recommendations, which are usually well appreciated by our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Regards, Dushantha Perera, Resident Manager.
Read more
arpuka wrote a review Nov 21
Bengaluru, India18 contributions11 helpful votes
We, a family of 4 from India, stayed in this property for 5 nights from 6th Nov. We stayed first 3 nights in Delux Family Beach Villa and last two nights in Sunrise Ocean Villas. The property is quite large, beautiful and have an excellent support staff. Some staff worth mentioning are Dharam Singh, (Chef - who made special spicy kichdi for us), Hamsika (banquets – who ensured our table requirements were met), Tushara (buttler – who helped us reach reception every day when we were at Ocean Villa), Rashmi Dilshan (HK – who kept our rooms pretty clean/neat). The private beach, its farms, reef and sports activity were quite good and one can spend hours visiting them. Food was tasty, though I would have preferred the Sunset Restaurant (meant only for guests staying at Ocean Villas), also had a live Indian kitchen, the way Banyan Restaurant (meant for other guests) had. The liquor choice was also very good. We could see sharks and manta rays virtually every day. Overall, it was a value for money property which made our stay there a memorable one. Suggestions : 1. The meal time was not convenient to us. BF closes at 9.30 AM, Lunch at 1.30 PM and Dinner at 9.30 PM. Guests come to relax and hence such tight timings comes in the way of relaxation. Suggest the meal timing is extended by one hour for each meal. 2. The Sunset Restaurant, which is exclusive for Ocean Villa guests, is located near the reception which would mean a walking distance of more than a km. While the golf carts are available, they are not only two in numbers but also don’t operate during the key time of 3 to 6 pm. Suggest more golf carts are added with 24x7 service. 3. All Inclusive package was expected to include all the Beach Parties, but we were asked to pay for one Beach Party which according to the resort was not part of the package. But the fact was that many guests who were seated in the shack/restaurant just outside the party venue, enjoyed the whole party with no extra cost as there was no barrier between the party venue and the shack. This need to be set right. 4. Carry full face snorkelling kits instead of just eyes and mouth variety. Full face kits will ensure uninterrupted snorkelling for hours. Similarly, don’t fail to wear a water proof footwear with straps as reefs below are sharp in many places. Room Tips : 1. Instead of going for Ocean Villas, suggest go for Beach Villas as they are just in front of the reef where one can do snorkelling and water activities any time of the day. At the ocean villas , the water current is too much and water levels are also comparatively higher. 2. Within Beach villas, select villas numbered between 140 and 150 as they are in the middle.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: For for beach villas instead of ocean villas.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dushantha Perera, Guest Services / Front Office at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write a helpful lengthy TripAdvisor review, and we're glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for recommending our staffs, who made your stay more enjoyable. Also appreciate your suggestions. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Dushantha Perera, Resident Manager.
Read more
unaiza m wrote a review Nov 19
Mumbai, India21 contributions2 helpful votes
We chose Maldives to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and nothing could have been better than the location and experience that we had in Maldives and Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi. Waiting to plan our next trip to this wonderful resort and island. I would specially like to mention our Butler Thusharan who became a good friend by the end of our stay and is in touch since then. He ensured that our experience was hassle free , took care of each request , he ensured that our complimentary Anniversary special candle-light dinner , cake and room decoration was upto the mark. He personally escorted us and assigned help to take care of us. Very few people go beyond their duties to ensure a good experience of their guests and Thusharan is certainly one of them. Adaaran is fortunate to have a star like him and he is certainly an asset. We also met Naved who is a waiter at the Sunset Restaurant , he was a kind and gentle person , he was very attentive to our needs and provided a flawless service in all our dining experiences at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose Sunset Ocean Villas for partial stay and then Beach Villas for the remaining stay , best...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dushantha Perera, Guest Services / Front Office at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review. I'm happy to hear you had a good time at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, specially your 25th Wedding anniversary visit. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feed back. We hope to see you again. Thanks, Dushantha Perera , Resident Manager.
Read more
nikhil_sharma08 wrote a review Nov 18
New Delhi, India352 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
I wanted to give 2 stars, but I'm still giving the 3 stars only becuase of the excellent staff like Himanshi, Sandeep and the chef Chinthaka at the Banyan restaurant. Also, "Ima" from the Koka Club were very friendly too. My 3-year old daughter had a great time at the Koka club. I mentioned just few names, but almost all the staff members at the Sunset and Banyan restaurant were courteous, friendly and helpful. Food options at the Banyan restaurant were very good. There was something for everyone. The island is big and beautiful. Ocean Villa and beach villa rooms are clean and spacious with all the basic amenities. I didn't like then Garden Villa room much and I wouldn't advise anyone to book it because of lower prices. We got the Louis Villa room and it was very average looking room without any character. Ocean and Beach Villa rooms were nice. Now let me talk about the biggest con of staying here and that is their buggy transfer facility within the resort. We booked the Sunrise Ocean Villa on the first day of our trip. We were quite tired when we reached there after a flight and speed-boat transfer. We completed the check-in formalities and met with our butler "Saddam." He asked us to have lunch and I politely denied it because we didn't felt like having it. But he continously insisting us to have lunch even when I told that we are too tired to have it right away. Then I asked him if he could ask someone to bring my hand luggage from the room because I need to take some important thing from it. He neglected it and keep asking us to have lunch. There were about 1.5 hours left for lunch so there was plenty of time to have it but he keeps asking for the same thing. He told me that if we don't have the lunch now, then we might not able to have it becuase it is very busy and the buggy won't be available later to drop us at the Sunset restaurant. That was weird. Not only that he also told me that buggy transfer is only available for the sunrise Villa guests during the meal times (breakfast, dinner and lunch). Due to this reason we didn't go to anywhere like water sports, Koka kids club and so on when we stayed at the Sunrise Ocean Villa. This is not what you expect after paying a lot for their sunrise Ocean Villa. Now you'll tell me that what's the big deal about it. Well let me tell if you want to go to major areas of the resort like a restaurant, water sports area, kids club, reception, etc. then you need to walk like 1.5 kms/0.90 mile one way. All the major areas are too far from the Ocean Villa rooms. Some beach villa room (like our beach villa room) and garden villa rooms are also very far from the resort's main area. If you you have elder people or kids in your group, then I guess you wouldn't really want to walk that much. So do consider this fact before making any booking here. After staying first day in the sunrise ocean villa, we moved to the beach villa and this time our frindly butler clearly told us that we can't ask for the buggy transfer even when it is for having breakfast, lunch or dinner at their Banyan restaurant and actually he wasn't lying. He said we could request it, but there is no guarantee that our request will be fulfilled. In nights it was raining heavily and there was no umbrella in our beach villa so I called the reception and asked him if it is possible to get a buggy so that we can reach to the Banyan restaurant on time for dinner and he said that the buggy isn't operational due to the bad weather, so I said okay. But to our surprise when we left the room I saw a buggy taking some guests probably from their Ocean Villas. I confronted the guy at the reception and this time he told me that buggy is only for their Ocean Villa guests. Wish I could tell him how unhappy I was with their buggy transfer system even when I was stating in their sunrise Ocean Villa. Apart from this when we were in the ocean villa my wife asked out butler saddam if he could arrange a cake for my husband becuase its his birthday. She even told him that she will pay for the same. He said as per the passports we submitted during check-in he couldn't see anyone's birthday today. She replied the birth date on his passport is incorrect and which is true actually. Later, he told her that the cake could not be arranged today. He can "TRY" for tomorrow. Are you kidding me? She told me about this incident when we came home. I think not having a butler would have been good. I'm not saying we didn't enjoy it there. We really did, but if we visit the Maldives next time we wouldn't really choose this resort. I hope you guys will find the review helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't book their garden villa rooms becuase they are cheaper than the other rooms. Most of these...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dushantha Perera, Guest Services / Front Office at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We really sorry for the inconvenience that you have gone through due to transportation issue. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Regards, Dushantha Perera, Resident Manager.
Read more
Nir wrote a review Nov 17
Modiin, Israel57 contributions16 helpful votes
We just come back from paradise! staff will do all to help and assist you all staff are nice kind and smiling all time. the food is great and you have a lot of variety that you can choose from. For us, because we are VEGAN we got special amazing care from Chef Thushara who did all he can to make us some dishes, if you are vegan you can always find what to eat, but at this time they don't have Tofu and other new food like Beyond meet. The resort itself is beautiful and very green. there is a Banana plantation. We were at the Beach Villa 189, we had an amazing view of the sea. There are 3 bars around the island, the best for us was the Beach Bar! also I suggest you take an all-inclusive package always. Now the most important part for me was the snorkeling. There is a day snorkeling tour every day at 8:30 but it's for an all-inclusive package only, the problem is that because of windy and wavy it's can be canceled or not really nice because of low visibility so be aware and ask the water sports they are great! there are a few spots for snorkeling around the island, I checked them all. the most interesting and nice part is the area from water sport and on but it can be windy and wavy so be a good swimmer, be patient you will sea turtle just near to you, the second area is from the bridge of water villas and on it's the quiet side it's very shallow so be careful and don't touch anything, if you are patient you will swim with turtle-like we did.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Dushantha Perera, Guest Services / Front Office at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Special thanks for your food and service recommendations, which are usually well appreciated by our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Regards, Dushantha Perera, Resident Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$402 - $961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
adaaran select hudhuranfushi hotel north male atoll, huduranfushi island, adaaran select hudhuranfushi resort
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollLhohifushi Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bikini Beach (2.7 miles) and Jafana Park (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sunset Lounge, Baraabaru, and Kandu Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Lhohifushi Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Arabic.