We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives

COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4487)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (314)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Cinnamon Hakura Huraa Maldives is located 148km away from Male’ International Airport and offer Seaplane transfers to the island over a stunning seascape. The Island is surrounded by a large and beautiful lagoon and was recently completely renovated and reopened in 2019. The island is the ideal location for a romantic getaway or a honeymoon offering romantic special dinners on the beach and a wide variety of Spa treatments to choose from. A new smaller island connected to the Hakuraa Huraa has recently been introduced exclusively for our Platinum Beach Bungalows guests. Platinum island is for those seeking ultimate privacy. As Cinnamon Hakura Huraa strives to be the perfect location for honeymooners and couples, our platinum island is only accessible for guests over 18 years of age. WHY US ? Ideal Location – Located in Meemu Atoll a 45 minutes seaplane journey with an amazing view of the archipelago, is the ideal location for honeymooners who seek maximum privacy, peace and quiet. For the adrenaline seeker – Both motorized and non-motorized watersports such as Jet Ski, water ski, wind surfing & catamaran. Dive center offering snorkelling, scuba diving and dive courses. A choice of Inland activities such as beach volley and Fitness centre. For the relaxation seeker – A wide range of spa treatments from foot and body massages for tension relief, pedicure, manicure or simple purity facials. Venture onto the open sea for fishing, kayaking or Dolphin watching. Rekindle your romance – Treat your loved one to special dinners on the beach and a wide variety of Spa treatments specially crafted for couples. Honeymooners are offered a fruit basket and wine bottle. For Family – Play area for kids and courts for a friendly rounds of beach volleyball and other activities to enjoy as a family. Check out our shop for the best souvenirs to take home as memories of your time at Cinnamon Hakura Huraa Maldives. THINGS TO DO Discover the pristine underwater world and colorful marine life of Maldives through a wide variety of excursions. Allow yourself to be whisked away to an underwater utopia and witness marine life in its most candid moments with seasonal Manta and Turtle snorkeling. Enjoy the refreshing wind in your hair and spray of the Indian Ocean on your face while searching for Dolphins on a traditional Maldivian boat known as Dhoni. With Island Hopping and City Tour excursions, travel to the local islands and experience the Maldivian lifestyle and landscape. Go fishing on a Dhoni into the sunset or take a plunge into the beautiful lagoon surrounding the island for some snorkeling or diving. You can also approach the staff of our dive center for all dive and snorkeling related excursions. After a hectic day, come and unwind at our inhouse Spa that offers a variety of treatments such as the signature Balinese Massage, or experience a selection of Elemis spa therapies with luxury British spa and skin care brands. IMPORTANT TO KNOW Early check-in and late check-out cannot be guaranteed due to travel restrictions to the resort. Seaplane transfers are offered between 0600hrs and 1600hrs. We can arrange same day transfer for international flight arrival before 1515hrs and departure for flights after 0930hrs. Guests arriving or departing outside of these hours are advised to book a local hotel room in Male’ or Hulhumale. Guests can settle payments by cash (USD / Euro / Pounds) or by credit card (Visa / MasterCard / American Express) We do not allow drone flying above our resort as we are located in a frequent seaplane operating area and we value our guest’s privacy.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool with view
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, German, Hindi and 4 more

Location

Full view
Contact
20252
Getting there
Dhaalu Atoll Airport47 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1980Reviews759Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,468
  • 378
  • 101
  • 26
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bt19962022 wrote a review Yesterday
Plymouth, United Kingdom1 contribution
Wow what can I say.... what an amazing experience. We went in the middle of DEC. The location was fantastic, so clean and has everything you need. The staff were so kind and helpful. Some brilliant variety of excursions to do. We stayed in the water bungalow, which was magical, waking up each morning and snorkeling off your room. The food was fantastic with a wide selection of dishes, the crab resturant was well worth the money!! overall so amazing and would reccomend to ayone thinking of going!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rellyn Zaballero, Other at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Responded yesterday
Dear bt19962022, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, Thank you very much for choosing to spend Hakuraa as your recent destination in The Maldives. We are truly delighted to receive such wonderful review following your stay with us. We cannot agree enough on how you beautifully described the scenery and the team. Even more so, we are happy to note you loved the experiences booked. Reading you enjoyed the water villa where you can freely snorkel, the dining experience at Crabs which you have considered with a great value for money and most especially the strong recommendation put smile on our faces. Once again, thank you so much for this review and we at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa look forward to welcoming you back someday. Till then, please stay safe and well. Lyn Assistant Manager
Read more
Rob W wrote a review Mar 2020
Slough, United Kingdom6 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Where to start? The seaplane ride was just as we’d imagined, stunning views, arriving we were met by waving staff, Drums and garlands. Check-In was swift and we were quickly driven to our room. We stayed in a Water Bungalow which was perfect, peaceful, well appointed and of course a wonderful view! The island itself is small and being honest not much to do , suited us perfectly- Although all the meals are served in the one restaurant it never seemed to get repetitive, always seemed to be something different on offer, I’m quite fussy with AI offerings and was a bit apprehensive, wasn’t disappointed at all. If you want a busy , bustling Island then this won’t be for you, nightly entertainment consisted of a DJ or a couple of singers, not much going on in the day... just a chilled out piece of paradise. We’ve been lucky to visit some lovely places over the years, Aruba other Caribbean islands etc... have met some wonderful staff- but I can honestly say that the staff at Hakuraa are simply the best! A special mention goes to our room attendant Habeeb and our waiter Ibrahim, always a friendly smile, genuinely really nice people, nothing ever too much trouble I can’t emphasise how good they really were, whatever they get paid it’s not enough, if you’re lucky to get either of them please make sure and tip accordingly. Also thanks to Moosa (another waiter) Manoj on the hot meat station, Fukran on the Indian station and Johan behind the bar. All the staff at the resort are simply amazing. Thank you Hakuraa, Habeeb and Ibrahim for a truly memorable stay, we will be back! Rob and Monika (Room 302 February 2020)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
9 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AM-operations, Assistant Manager-Operations at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Dear Rob and Monika, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives! Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your feedback.We are simply thrilled to hear you have found "Paradise on earth with staff to match" at hakuraa. We loved how much you highlighted the welcome greetings which surely motivates the team upon hearing. We definitely agree with you regarding the wonderful view from 303 a perfect setting while the sunsets. Likewise, your praises on how it is maintained are highly appreciated. We will make sure the culinary team will be pleased to hear your impressive review of the food. Thank you for highlighting the team who contributed to making your stay special. It is nice that you can name all of them. We hope you made it home safely and soundly and that you continue to be healthy during these trying times. We all look forward to your return visit someday.
Read more
franny1105 wrote a review Jan 15
Los Angeles, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Highlights: Overwater villa: Spacious, newly renovated, and beautifully designed.  We spent the majority of our time at our villa due to the privacy it offered and the convenience of being able to go in the water as we pleased.  Staff: Incredibly warm and friendly.    Reception/Operations: Lyn, Jesilla, and Ali frequently asked us how are stay was going and were receptive to feedback.  For example, there were some issues with iced coffee being served at breakfast (for whatever reason it came from the bar).  I mentioned this to Ali and the following day, iced coffee was added to the self-service beverage station.  Restaurant: Razaan, Zain, and Sobah were our servers and they were always very attentive.  Chef Prasanga made yummy sandwiches & wraps while Chefs Sujeewa and Kalum made tasty wok dishes, pasta, and breakfast dishes such as omelets, eggs benedict, waffles, and pancakes.  Housekeeping: Sammah was our housekeeper and consistently made sure our room had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.  Excursions: Highly recommend the sunset shark feeding tour.  Such a unique experience and definitely worth the $35 per person.  The twice daily complimentary snorkeling trip to explore the house reef was also a treat. We went 5 times and were taken to a different location each time.  WiFi: For being in a remote location in the middle of the ocean, the Wi-Fi was surprisingly fast throughout the entire island.  COVID-19 Measures: All of the staff consistently wore masks, and many had badges which indicated that they were vaccinated.  Hand sanitizer was regularly available in the common areas.  Guests were required to wear a mask and gloves while in the buffet area.  We were required to take a Covid-19 PCR test prior to returning to the US and the reception seamlessly coordinated this for us.  The nasal swabs were performed that day before our departure and print outs of our results were given to us the next morning.  Areas of improvement: Food: Meals are buffet style and there are variety of international options. We recommend sticking to the made to order stations as mentioned above.  Given that this is a resort on an island, we expected that there would be more fresh seafood (e.g., whole fish, mussels, large prawns, shellfish, etc.).  Other than the grilled fish fillets, most of the seafood was mixed with some sort of sauce or deep fried.  Return to Male Airport: I have to echo a previous reviewer's negative critiques about the return to the Male airport. Before our seaplane flight to Hakuraa, we waited in a comfortable, air-conditioned lounge that provided light refreshments. The seaplane flight back to Male was an unpleasant a disorganized experience.  Upon our arrival at the Male airport, we were informed that the check-in desk for our 8:05pm flight didn't open for another 2 hours.  We were given 2 options for how to spend our down time - the lounge which costs $47 per person or take a city tour with a “private driver” for $1 per person plus gratuity. This was quite off-putting given the bustle of the airport, poor ventilation, and lack of areas to sit. It was such a disappointing and stressful experience and we felt like our holiday ended on a low. The overwater villa and the friendly staff are the reasons why this resort warrants such high ratings. However, there are areas of improvement that take away from the 5 star experience. Overall, the the resort good value for the price we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rellyn Zaballero, Other at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Franny1105, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives! Thank you so much for having to spend your vacation with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to share the wonderful experience you have spent at our resort. We are truly pleased to hear you found the experience with a good value for money. Every highlight of this review is appreciated and we are thankful for the detailed content shared to future holiday makers. It would be a delight to share your recognition to the team particularly to Ali, Jesilla, Razaan, Zain, Sobah, Chef Prasanga, Chefs Sujeewa, Kalum and Sammah. Along with myself we are happy to be appreciated. Seeing you were able to remember all these individual, we really valued the effort you have taken in doing so. Your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our effort for service excellence. As we seek for inhouse daily guests feedback, we always drive our team to implement and work on areas of improvements received as we are very confident that it is through our experience we can then be able to cater better and we are proud to read one of your suggestion has been implemented whilst with us. Moreover, rest assured we will continue to see how we can work on areas you have candidly shared for our betterment. Nevertheless, we are delighted to received your high ratings. We hope your future travels will take you back to Hakuraa someday. Till then, please stay safe and well. Lyn Assistant Manager
Read more
Anastasia E wrote a review Jan 14
11 contributions
+1
Together with a friend we stayed at Cinnamon from 27th December till 3rd of January 2022 at the sea villa. We really loved the spacious and elegant rooms, food, quiteness and beauty of an island. The sunsets were incredible. Few kids, quite and relaxing music - all is done to forget about city noise and relax. The villas had a staircase into the water and we enjoyed swimming there as well as looking at the sea underneath our house through a glass in the floor and sunbathing on our terrasse. Great combination of price and quality. The New Year celebration was awesome - I have never seen such a variety of delicatessen the hotel prepared for us. There was as well a concert and disco on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Rellyn Zaballero, Other at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Anastasia, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives! We appreciate the time you have taken to share your wonderful review following your recent vacation at Hakuraa. We are delighted to be your chosen destination in The Maldives to celebrate the season. It gives us so much joy to read you loved the accommodation, food, and the resorts natural peace and quiet nature. Knowing you have had relaxing stay overall combined with the dining experience and views of marine life around is a great reward for us. We hope as you'll think of returning back to The Maldives, Hakuraa will be a destination of your choice. Till then, please stay safe and well. Lyn Assistant Manager
Read more
Joe B wrote a review Jan 14
1 contribution
+1
I went to Hakuraa Huraa with my partner to finally get a holiday. On arrival it was like all problems back home just evaporated and the welcoming staff invited you onto the beautiful island where only paradise and luxury awaited. The holiday was perfect from start to finish. The island is perfection and the hotel buildings have been beautifully designed to blend into the natural beauty and add to the serenity. We stayed in a water bungalow and it was the best hotel room I’ve every stayed in. Staring into the sea all day, over the decking or through the glass floor, we saw every tropical fish including sharks and stingrays. It was like a campfire which you can just stare in awe for hours and we really did just enjoy the magic of living among the marine life. A short walk over the boardwalks spanning the water gap and onto the small island would get you to the pool, bar and restaurant buildings. All of which were calming and welcoming places to hang out. On such a small island it never felt crammed with people even though the hotel was fully booked, and we always felt like we had the space to relax anywhere we liked. At the bar the friendly staff were at hand to provide a selection of drinks to enjoy the day or the night. The restaurant offered a magnificent range of food with many items being freshly cooked right in front of you at each meal. The food was excellent quality with something for everyone. I’ve never experienced such high quality from an all inclusive buffet hotel before and considering the remote location this is even more impressive. Staying there for Christmas too a monumental feast was delivery by the hotel chefs and staff and for this they deserve the biggest applaud and thank you for making Christmas so special. The staff everywhere were without fault. Even if they were simply on their scooters on their way to their place of work they would offer you a smile and friendly hello ensuring to always felt welcome. It was like everyone was loving their job and genuinely happy. As a guest you felt appreciated and taken off throughout. The beauty of the island and experience of the holiday is only beaten by the wonderful staff who made it the trip so fantastic. If that wasn’t enough this holiday was made even more special as we enjoyed arranged to get married on the beach here. This ceremony couldn’t have been better and it was a flawless day within a perfect holiday. The staff were beyond fantastic and made everything happen with no effort from us. The beach ceremony was beautifully designed and the staff were there to watch us exchange vows and rings and even signed as our witnesses. We had a private dinner for 2 on the beach that night and I cannot possibly think how the day could have been better. The rest of the holiday was ours to enjoy as a honey moon. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it was value for money which is even more surprising, I don’t know how it could have been better. I’ve never considered returning to a hotel or location before always wanting to try something new and different. But in the hope of replicating this experience again and for the first time ever I definitely will return. I am truly grateful to the hotel the staff for making this trip so fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We loved our water bungalow with many hours spent looking out into the ocean or watching the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rellyn Zaballero, Other at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives! Thank you very much for the time taken to write about your wonderful experience following your vacation with us. We are delighted to read such heartfelt review and we appreciate you recommending Hakuraa to future holidaying guests in a very detailed manner. We are truly pleased to hear that you have had a lovely stay from start to finish. Your impression about the accommodation, we loved the remarks " the best hotel room you have ever stayed in, from the dining experience to the selection of drinks in the bar which you found welcoming and relaxing. We are very happy that you noticed our staff friendly with warm hospitality, and we will certainly share your positive feedback to the team accordingly particularly to the Bar and Culinary team for taking care of you during your stay. In addition to that, it has been a pleasure for us to be part of your renewal of vows and we honored to have you assisted on the ceremony. Once again thank you for commending us so highly. We hope your future travels will take you back to Hakuraa. Till then, please stay safe and well. Lyn Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$372 - $1,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chaaya lagoon hakuraa huraa hotel meemu atoll
LOCATION
MaldivesMeemu AtollHakuraa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
What are some of the property amenities at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.01 miles away from the center of Hakuraa Island.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Hindi, Indonesian, Filipino, Tamil, and Sinhala.
Does Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.