We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ellaidhoo Island

Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

Save
Ellaidhoo Island 20252
29 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$200
View Deal
Hotels.com
$200
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
$926
$183
View Deal
SAVE $743
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com$203
Agoda.com$200
Otel.com$926
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4863)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (931)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, like all nature's wonders, is blessed with a spectacular offering for marine enthusiasts, is known the world over as the dive island in the Maldives.In the shade. Under the palms. On the Beach. Over the water. There are plenty of stylish types of living spaces to choose from at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon. The 112 rooms are delightfully designed to blend in with the tropical backdrop and its natural environment.A stunning location combined with star-class facilities and outstanding levels of service.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Squash
Tennis court
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Indonesian, Nepali and 2 more
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
2,183Reviews495Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,313
  • 579
  • 172
  • 69
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have just got back from Ellaidhoo and it was an amazing holiday. We had a bit of a nightmare as we arrived at Male airport- we were queuing in a hot room with 4 other plane loads of people for nearly two hours. With no water or food available to buy. People were actually passing out and being sick and no airport staff helped. Once we got through immigration we had to wait another hour for the last passengers so we could get on the speedboat. But this was ok as we understood why. The boat is very bumpy. But they provide sick bags if needed. I would probably get a plane next time. However once we arrived at Ellaidhoo it was perfect. We were upgraded for a few nights to a beach bungalow. I would definitely pay the extra money next time for one. All rooms were fine and nice enough for us but we really enjoyed the beach bungalow. The island is lovely and the snorkelling was the best. We saw so much including a turtle on the first day. We paid for the sandbank excursion on one of the days, we were the only people on the boat. The staff were lovely and the sandbank was amazing. We had lunch and snorkelled. The only down side was that we could have done with a bit longer there. As it was paradise so we didn’t want to leave. Maybe just an extra hour would be good. The beach and pool are lovely. And well kept. The food was really good, with lots of choice and different dishes every day. The rooms are kept really clean. They clean them twice a day- we felt like this was excessive but I’m sure people complain if they don’t. We had clean beach towels also every day. We never felt like loads of people were on the island. Which is lovely. All the staff are super friendly and seem to be very hard working. We really couldn’t fault anything. We had a lovely time and it’s a great place to visit!
Read more
Response from Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded yesterday
Dear Laura, Greetings from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and review, "Amazing Holiday!" on Trip Advisor. It brings us great happiness to know that you enjoyed an amazing holiday at our cozy island. Review as yours, is a constant reminder that we are on the right track on providing the best quality service to our valued guest. The entire team thanks you for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to this fabulous island. Until then, we wish you good luck and all the very best.
Read more
The resort is beautiful. Grounds are meticulously kept, and the staff are all courteous. Food is generally good, with a good variety of Western and Eastern cuisines. We came to Ellaidhoo primarily for snorkeling and diving, however, and were generally unsatisfied with the resort's diving center, which is not PADI certified, despite using PADI materials. My traveling companion and I signed up for the resort dive. Training consists of part of a DVD apparently meant as the introduction to the full PADI certification, which walks through equipment basics and goes into a lot of detail about stuff that's irrelevant for someone just undertaking a resort dive, like types of equipment available, how frequently to have your equipment serviced, where to buy, etc., but very little information for someone about to hop in the water strapped to 75 lbs of equipment they've never used before and who has no idea what to expect. The instructor popped in after about a half hour, saw that the DVD had played beyond the part he meant to show us and took us outside for a quick demonstration of all of the equipment. After that, he strapped us in and took us out into the lagoon. He had us breathe through the regulator, put on our fins, and demonstrate that we knew how to clear our masks--about 15 minutes altogether--and then we were off. While I was a little nervous, but ok, my traveling companion felt very uncertain with all of this weight strapped to her and breathing through a tube, and wasn't able to go through with the dive. The instructor did little to allay her anxiety. Afterward, they refused to give her even a partial refund, which I thought was unsympathetic and unfair, particularly considering her anxiety was due in large part to the absence of any real training beyond a DVD not even intended for this purpose and 15 minutes of explanation from the instructor. Not the best place for a first-timer. Also, we rented snorkel equipment from the dive center and specifically asked where to snorkel. They directed us to a section of the lagoon where titan triggerfish were nesting, but did not mention the triggerfish (there is a single 8 1/2 x 11 inch sign posted that triggerfish are in the area, but does not explain why they are a hazard, and it was not posted in the place where we entered the water). My unlucky traveling companion was bitten by a triggerfish while snorkeling in the area recommended by the dive center, and while the fish did not break the skin, it left a large raised bruise, with clear indentations from each of its teeth. Dive center staff again were unsympathetic when we raised the issue with them. Dive and snorkel at your own risk.
Read more
Response from Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your review following your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is most appreciated as it helps us to continuously improve the services rendered. Please accept our humble apology for any inconvenience that you have experience whilst your stay. Rest assured that your concern has been dealt with the relevant department. Furthermore, we also appreciate the positive comments about the food, our associates and their service rendered. Should you return to the Maldives, we hope you would consider staying with us once again, giving us the opportunity to create a better experience for you. We wish you good luck and all the very best
Read more
+1
We had a fantastic stay at Ellaidhoo, we stayed in the overwater bungalow, would highly recommend this because it is worth it to have access to the nicer restaurant. Snorkeling on the house reef was amazing, service was amazing. Could not be more happy with our stay. We did full board as well which made everything very easy, the cocktail selection was great and the food was amazing. Only issue we had with the food was the herb oil had gone bad but I let the staff know and they took it away immediately. Be sure to tip the bartenders and servers. We also tipped the spa staff as well.
Read more
Response from Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on Trip Advisor based on your recent visit. We thanking you for choosing Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon for your Honeymoon destination. We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic stay in our water bungalow room and that you were impressed with the service rendered. It is our great pleasure to make our guest feel comfortable during their stay. Until we see you again, we wish you good luck and all the very best.
Read more
My husband and I had a treap to Ellaidhoo resort.We stayed both in the bungalow over the water and near the bitch.both rooms were very clean, staff came twice or even 3 times a day to clean up the room.staff is very friendly also and makes you a pleasant stay. The food was good but if you expect to find lot of sea food, there isn’t.The resort organises a Seafood grill but it costs around 86 $. We were very dissapointed of the transportation from/to the AirPort to the resort.They have a fast Little boat that is driven like crasy and you feel the boat crashing every single wave so if you have any backpain is not recommended.also if you have seasick is not recommended at all.The waves were not big when we hâd the trip but the boat Felt like it will overthrow in every minute.They should definitly purchased a biger boat to fight the waves and to ensure the comfort of the passangers.
Read more
Response from Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Irinuk, Thank you for sharing your review following your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is most appreciated. Please accept our humble apology for all the inconveniences that you have experience whilst your stay. Your comments are noted and will certainly be taken on board as areas of improvement. Moreover, we also appreciate the positive comments about the room, food and our associates and their service rendered. We do hope you'd return someday giving us the opportunity to serve you better. We wish you good luck and all the very best.
Read more
My partner and I celebrated both turning 50 on the island. It was our first visit to Maldives and it won't be the last - we will return, and to this island, as the holiday was magical. The staff in the restaurants and bars, reception and dive school, the housekeeping team and the pool keeper Sanam were all so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a water bungalow. We loved being able to watch the fish swimming underneath us every morning. I am allergic to gluten and the restaurant team made sure there were excellent choices for me at every meal. We had a special seafood feast on the beach one evening and the chefs made sure every element of the meal was delicious. Thank you!
Read more
Response from Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Janie, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on Trip Advisor based on your recent visit. Upon reading your fantastic 5* review of the hotel, we are delighted to hear all the wonderful experiences you had during your stay. We thank you for choosing Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon as your holiday destination and it has been our privilege to serve you in every possible way that we can. The entire team thanks you for your kind words of appreciation. We would definitely be thrilled to welcome you again for more fantastic memories of a lifetime. We wish you good luck & all the very best.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chaaya reef ellaidhoo hotel north ari atoll, chaaya reef ellaidhoo resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo
LOCATION
MaldivesAlifu AtollNorth Ari AtollEllaidhoo Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
What are some of the property amenities at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jahaz, Jing, and Malamathi Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Ellaidhoo Island.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Indonesian, Tamil, Sinhala, and Nepali.
Does Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.