We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed with the bed in our double room. Much made of the super new beds but ours seemed to have weak springs causing us to roll to the centre. If this was a new bed it is worn out now and if it were mine I would be complaining to the manufacturer. I certainly will not be taking up the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Monica R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the disappointment you encountered with the beds. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible.... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very conveniently placed for our journey and visiting a friend. Close to the Little Chef for eating and right beside the park and ride , unfortunately closed on a Sunday. A good Travelodge with the usual standards. Our room was close to the reception with was ideal.

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to learn of your positive stay and you found our hotel to be very conveniently placed for visiting your friend. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Norwich Cringleford hotel. More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception was excellent The room clean and tidy Parking easy The hotel is next to park and ride into Norwich The staff pleasant and have the time should you wish to chat Probably the best location should you wish to reach into Norwich and right on the A47/A11 junction for easy access to the road networks

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank X2122SLjohnt
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure... More 

Comrie
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travellodge looked a bit tired inside. Have seen better Chain hotels. Most noticeable first impression was the amount of rubbish around the hotel so called flower beds and even more around the Burger King. Got the feeling of is it safe to leave my car outside this place. The room was clean, and although busy traffic noise, the double... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Considering I had to pay £100 for one night - I was really disappointed. My room still had someone's sock on the floor when I entered (not ideal) - and the room itself really stunk of damp/mould. It was to the point where it made me feel physically ill. The only thing that made the stay bearable was the lady... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Katie E
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a family room for the four of us. We checked in after 9pm and were left in reception for a while waiting for someone to let us in. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. Shower wasn't the strongest which isn't great when you have long hair. Overall it was ok, we slept and weren't disturbed... More 

Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMullens
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This provided a good emergency overnight stop in a convenient location. But the price seemed high for what it offered. Staff were friendly and it was good having 24 hour check in as I arrived in the middle of the night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank F9313RHdianab
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and kind throughout your recent stay with us at our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge. We're thankful to hear that you found the location ideal for your needs and you were able to check in quickly even though it was the middle of the night. We will pass your helpful comments onto... More 

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always, wifi is rubbish. Pay for what you get, but having a burger king and little chef right next door was brilliant. staff not very helpful. Clean and 'new feel' Travelodge. Very quiet...good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kirstyc853
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had a great night’s sleep with us, although we would like to apologise for the issues with the WiFi and staff service you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be... More 

Stoney Stanton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The onsite facilities were very poor, the room was hard to find with a very confusing numbering system, the staff were practically non-existent, the room had the previous occupants litter in and and the towels did not look clean quite apart from the usual too hot can’t open the windows properly situation and the lack of plug sockets in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimmyMAC16
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a family room and both our children enjoyed having their own room. We had a Burger King for dinner and then showed our key and got 10% off our breakfast at little chef in the morning. Parking was good and having the hotel set back from the road meant there was very little traffic noise.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank KarenLowe1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#17 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 stars 962 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
#27 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Price Range: $61 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay