We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Albert Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Albert Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of St Albert Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
saskatoon
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We have stayed at St. Albert inn on several occasions and have always been satisfied. The rooms have been clean, the beds are in good shape, there is a fridge and coffee maker in the rooms. The restaurant in the building  is top notch. The in- room heater/air conditioner is a bit noisy when it is blowing but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melacruiser
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Your kind words will certainly be shared with the staff. We do appreciate it when our regular guests keep coming back to say with us. I wish you all the best in 2017.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed December 21, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for my husband's Company Chistmas party was being held in one of their meeting rooms. This is the first time we have ever stayed in this hotel. This is an older hotel, and I think independent, not associated with any chain. Checking in the lobby looked clean, though the decor looked somewhat dated possibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommytraveller1
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We have been doing some renovating as we are always looking at ways to update the look of the rooms and interior areas of the hotel. Unfortunately, it does take time and if you were to stay again, I would recommend you ask to stay in the North Wing as...

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

I was here for a company Christmas Party and overnight stay. Checking into my room was easy and front desk staff were professional and courteous. My room was small with 2 double beds. It was clean but the lighting was poor. There was no access to fresh air. The party venue was nicely set up and the inns employees were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pochahontas65
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review. I appreciate your comments about the dinner and want you to know that I am dealing with this. I have been in contact with both the Catering Manager and the Kitchen Manager. It's never acceptable to provide sub-par food to our guests and I apologize for that. I want to assure you that...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Bed was very comfortable, lounge area was inviting. Room was smallish. Pool and water slide looked nice even though didn't use. Continental breakfast was disappointing and non existent. No direct access from hotel to bar. Had to walk around hotel outside to the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry if you received incorrect information about a Continental Breakfast at our hotel. We provide complimentary Starbucks, coffee, tea and muffins in our lobby each morning and our hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner for those guests wanting something a little more filling. You can access the lobby from the north stairwell...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Family of 4 stayed in their 2 bed pull out kitchenette suite room. Super Clean and very handy for staying a couple nights while our home was getting work done to it. Front desk checkin was fantastic. Very friendly and informative. Reservations done with hotel directly very professional. Housekeeping staff were quick and friendly. The suite was across from elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiles41
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to receive such a nice review. We do try to make guest's stay comfortable while they are here. I will certainly pass on your comments to the staff as I know they will appreciate it.

Mt. Vernon, Washington
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Had a good visit to St Albert Inn and Suites for a business trip. The Good: Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were good-sized, beds were comfortable, room was clean and WiFi was free. Couldn't ask for much more. Location is pretty nice. Lots of nearby shops and restaurants with Starbucks right across the parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nautwerks
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our staff. I'm glad your room met your needs. Our beds get a lot of compliments from our guests. I have contacted maintenance department regarding the issues in your bathroom so they will be rectified. Hopefully, we will see you again in the future.

Grande Prairie
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Drove 5 hours to get to the hotel only to find no A/C and no repairman on site. They gave us a fan but did not offer another room that had A/C. When we checked out we let the clerk know about the issue and all she said was "oh that sucks". Horrible customer service and was very hot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richardsons08
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your room was so hot and that our maintenance staff had already gone home for the day. If our staff did not offer you a room change and gave you a fan, it most likely meant we were sold out for the night of your stay. Our front desk staff is usually very polite,...

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Well priced, hotel could use a face-lift. Beds were clean, carpets were a little concerning - no barefeet! Bathrooms were not well maintained and the cleanliness was below average. Restaurant service was below average and out of 5 food orders, 1 was correct. You had to beg for coffee refills....literally. The pool was very clean and well maintained. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee2k17
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your experience was not a good one. Our housekeeping staff is usually very good at what they do and I am sorry to hear they let you down on this visit. I am troubled to hear that there were so many issues with the coffee shop and I will be following up on that to...

Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We ended up having to stay unexpectedly last Sunday night. We arrived quite late and weary with our young child just wanted somewhere comfortable to sleep. The room smelled of stale cigarettes and was extremely hot so we ended up trying to sleep with the window open as the air conditioner was extremely loud. That didn't help because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuciAm3333
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I apologize there were so many issues with your room. Our housekeeping staff are exceptional and it is obvious they did not come close to meeting that standard in your room. I am sorry you did not contact the front desk as soon as you could smell the cigarette smoke and noticed how hot the room was, we would have...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for teams to stay on west side of Edmonton. They were great in accommodating large groups. The pool and waterslide were great. We only wished they had more connecting rooms. Close to all amenities (save-on, shoppers etc). They are renovating so ask for a renovated room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4familytravels4fun
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Glad to hear your stay with us was a positive one. Sorry to hear we ran out of connecting rooms for your stay, when we are full unless the rooms are booked quite a bit in advance sometimes it is difficult to get them when required. I am pleased you still managed to have a positive stay and we look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albert
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
5.2 mi away
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
#57 of 93 in Edmonton
99 reviews
4.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The St. Albert Inn & Suites is located at the gateway of St. Albert on Highway #2. We are only 15 minutes from West Edmonton Mall, while still offering a small community charm. The St. Albert Inn & Suites plays a key role within the community, offering meeting rooms and banquet facilities for gatherings of up to 400 people. The hotel features 148 guest rooms; 9 of which are Access Alberta Level 2 approved. Our helpful Front Desk personnel and Housekeeping staff are ready to assist our guests however possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Albert Inn and Suites

Address: 156 St Albert Trail, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 0P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > St. Albert
Price Range: $100 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Albert Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St Albert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Albert Inn And Suites St. Albert, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St Albert Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No stair access to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles S4058UMandrews, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Talk directly to hotel The 4th floor is getting renovated did not hear any construction.”
 of 5 bubbles Smiles41, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, advantage did not hear any dogs etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 335lorrainem, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“We took a room at the front but the street noise was considerably lessened when closing the window. Lots of convenient parking.”
 of 5 bubbles NDTour, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles askomoroh66, Oct 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question