We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

St Albert Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St Albert Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Grande Prairie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Drove 5 hours to get to the hotel only to find no A/C and no repairman on site. They gave us a fan but did not offer another room that had A/C. When we checked out we let the clerk know about the issue and all she said was "oh that sucks". Horrible customer service and was very hot in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richardsons08
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well priced, hotel could use a face-lift. Beds were clean, carpets were a little concerning - no barefeet! Bathrooms were not well maintained and the cleanliness was below average. Restaurant service was below average and out of 5 food orders, 1 was correct. You had to beg for coffee refills....literally. The pool was very clean and well maintained. We stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee2k17
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up having to stay unexpectedly last Sunday night. We arrived quite late and weary with our young child just wanted somewhere comfortable to sleep. The room smelled of stale cigarettes and was extremely hot so we ended up trying to sleep with the window open as the air conditioner was extremely loud. That didn't help because of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuciAm3333
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for teams to stay on west side of Edmonton. They were great in accommodating large groups. The pool and waterslide were great. We only wished they had more connecting rooms. Close to all amenities (save-on, shoppers etc). They are renovating so ask for a renovated room.

Helpful?
1 Thank 4familytravels4fun
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

We had an excellent room facing the front parking lot. The view was great and I could see my vehicle , which had tires in the box of the truck. The front counter staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The dining area was also very pleasant as well as the staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank smiscpau34
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Displaced & not home due to Fort McMurray fire .Camping for first 6wks . Never want to camp again:(:(We were placed here while hubby works. Note the only place that would take us. Best experience ever.!!! My 3y/o said mommy is just like home can we stay forever:) Staff is beyond amazing. Fractured my rib night 2 staff helped me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
Boyle, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The hotel is medium priced, clean enough rooms, small rooms. We booked the hotel for service club work at the St. Albert casino. Close to the amenity. Great parking. Good restaurant attached, with good service and food. The only problem I had....They allow dogs, which is O.K. if they are small dogs, but there was a monster dog that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear your stay with us was a good one. We do occasionally allow larger dogs to stay with us but they are expected to adhere to the pet policy which they read and sign when they check in to the hotel. I am also pleased to hear that staff were all very friendly. Thanks for your... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Very good place to stay. We had to book last minute and they let us come in early and acknowledged our military status. The rooms were clean with good linens. Quiet. Starbucks coffee and fresh muffins complimentary. Had the pool and whirlpool pretty much to ourselves.

Helpful?
Thank NDTour
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. its always a refreshing to hear what were are doing right! Thank You for your positive feedback. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

A large group of us booked two nights for a local sports tournament. We found the rooms small. They were not cleaned beyond surface dust etc.... our toilet was stained around the base and seat hinges. The floors were dirty and dusty behind furniture and in corners and we had the same blood stained sheets left on for our second... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank calgarycrew2016
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. My housekeeping staff have won the good housekeeping award for many years and I am sorry to hear your room did not meet that standard. I am sorry the sheets with blood on them did not get changed, we change the sheets every other day unfortunately our staff may... More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Words cannot express how wonderful this hotel is. During the Fort McMurray fire we called trying desperately to find a room that would take us with our pet. This hotel took all of us Fort Mac people in with our pets. Needless to say it was a great relief. The front desk people, the waitresses, the cleaning staff were all... More 

Helpful?
Thank 400bernie
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am glad we were able to look after you and your family during such a difficult time. We understand that your dog is a member of your family and I was happy to open all rooms to pets during your stay. I am happy to hear that our staff were professional and compassionate during your stay, I am blessed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albert
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
5.2 mi away
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
#56 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
4.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
3.5 mi away
Chateau Nova Edmonton - Yellowhead
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The St. Albert Inn & Suites is located at the gateway of St. Albert on Highway #2. We are only 15 minutes from West Edmonton Mall, while still offering a small community charm. The St. Albert Inn & Suites plays a key role within the community, offering meeting rooms and banquet facilities for gatherings of up to 400 people. The hotel features 148 guest rooms; 9 of which are Access Alberta Level 2 approved. Our helpful Front Desk personnel and Housekeeping staff are ready to assist our guests however possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Albert Inn and Suites

Address: 156 St Albert Trail, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 0P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > St. Albert
Price Range: $100 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your St Albert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Albert Inn And Suites St. Albert, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay