We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Innamincka, South Australia Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (37)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.2
Value
3.7

See why so many travelers make Innamincka Hotel their motel of choice when visiting Innamincka. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

The rooms offer air conditioning, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

In addition, as a valued Innamincka Hotel guest, you can enjoy a lounge that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a historic site, such as Kings Marker.

At Innamincka Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Innamincka.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Full view
Contact
Innamincka, South Australia Australia
Getting there
Moomba Airport41 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
104Reviews2Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 38
  • 10
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marleen S wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions10 helpful votes
We were looking forward to experiencing another iconic outback pub, and the bar area did not disappoint. However, when we went back for dinner later, we were extremely disappointed. It was the worst pub meal we have ever eaten; a big mistake. The barn-like dining room was not very welcoming either. Food was slopped onto our plates from a bain-maire, accompanied by badly cooked frozen vegetables and sloppy instant mashed potato. It was expensive too at $30/meal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Enjoystravelling wrote a review May 2022
Orange, Australia4 contributions5 helpful votes
The bar staff are brilliant, very nice blokes. Went out of their way to make our visit pleasant. The manager however was extremely unpleasant, people skills are lacking. The rooms were very comfortable. Great facilities. Would happily stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nichelle Hodgson, Other at Innamincka Hotel
Responded May 8, 2022
Thanks for your positive feed back, just to give a little insight to readers as to why the manager was not pleasant. she does have great customer skills but these skills get pushed when guests ask for local knowledge and information on road conditions and guests choose to ignore these. Especially when travelling on closed roads is against the law and puts peoples lives in danger and destroys our outback roads which are not frequently maintained. Hope to see you out here visiting another time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy S wrote a review Mar 2022
Melbourne, Australia40 contributions3 helpful votes
After a stressful drive for me, unsure if we were heading in the right direction (relying on my map reading skills, and I mean using an old fashioned book - not a gps or google map!) we arrived at this iconic place. The staff were amazing, a jack of all trades! Selected steak for dinner and it was cooked to perfection. Wine wasn’t bad either. Very comfortable and clean room. All travellers staying there were super friendly, sharing travel adventures and recommendations. Great place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rachel wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Absolute legends. We were going to be arriving at night to the hotel and thought we'd be missing out on dinner as would be too late to catch the kitchen open, I was starving hungry so was feeling a bit glum. We'd resigned to go to bed on am empty stomach. When we got to Innaminka they were closing up when my husband went in to get our key. He came out and told me he'd been told by the lady that they'd left two plates of food in the fridge of our room. Thrilled doesn't even describe how I felt. We got in and the plates were full with food. Delicious salads and meats. I can't even describe how great it felt to lie down in a comfy bed with a full tummy after a 10 hour drive. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarah J wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Very clean and tidy, very expensive (understandably), average food, ran out of most food (understandably), but very poor service, unhelpful and Incredibly rude. In 2 days we spent over $600 here, doing the right thing, including buying their take away beers earlier that day, after a day of exploring returning back to the hotel, we decided to play the couple of holes of mini golf, but not allowed to with the 2 of the beers they had sold us earlier. We had to buy more again over the bar or not allowed to play…. Seriously? We were the only ones there at the time and in the middle of no where… (the couple of mini golf holes are no where near the bar on their premises) this was the saddening part, the general area is something to see just in future I’d look elsewhere or camp lakeside.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nichelle Hodgson, Other at Innamincka Hotel
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Hi Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your clean and tidy accommodation. It is a shame you missed out on more of our lovely menu we had to offer other guests as your group arrived 5 mins before the kitchen closing, a lot of choices on the menu were sold, as we are in the middle of a pandemic and end of what would be our normal tourist season we do not have a lot food out thawing at once as we could feed 30 people one night and then have 5 people for dinner the next. Yes you maybe the only ones in the middle of no where but laws still apply and one law is that you can not bring Take away alcohol onto a licensed premise and the golf course is on the licensed premise. Staff were doing their jobs in asking you nicely to finish the drink you brought onto premise and then you would need to purchase more from the bar. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip! Stay safe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leah K wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
Just got back from a wonderful trip doing the Outback Loop with a group of friends. Can highly recommend visiting the Innamincka Hotel for a top pubfeed. We went on the Sunset cruise on the Cooper Creek with Joe as our very informative travel guide. Enjoyed the included platter and drink and was great that we were able to bring an esky of our own drinks. A wonderful experience which was followed by tea at the Hotel. Can't fault the service at all and would recommend it to all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nichelle Hodgson, Other at Innamincka Hotel
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Hi Glad to hear you all got home safely and enjoyed your time with us here at Innamincka, thanks for the great review Stay safe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayne F wrote a review Sep 2021
Adelaide, Australia145 contributions113 helpful votes
The feeling inside this Hotel is cold, it doesn't feel like a country pub. The manager/barmaid is a "Thief of Joy", cold and miserable. Outside the pub were about 30 traveller's vehicles, getting fuel, supplies & using the bathroom facilities adjacent. Go into the pub and it's empty. Rip off prices for alcohol and unfriendly management.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nichelle Hodgson, Other at Innamincka Hotel
Responded Sep 12, 2021
Hi Wayne, I'm sorry to hear that you won't be back to visit Innamincka. If you could provide a name of the person who served you as it was not the manager that served you as I was away. As for your thoughts that you were being ripped off for drink prices again sorry you felt that was the case, please take into consideration the running costs of a hotel in the outback, transport costs, I have not increased drink prices here as per CPI in 3 years. I travel a lot and the prices we charge are comparable to the city prices (Adelaide) unless you drink at a club or hotel that has poker machines.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mn T wrote a review Sep 2021
Sydney, Australia183 contributions192 helpful votes
One would have thought the two were prerequisites for a job in Hospitality but seems the ladies at Innamincka did not get advised. So far every interaction with them has extremely unpleasant and unnecessarily so. Avoid the place if you can. Try lovely places with lovely staff like Marree Hotel or Birdsville Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nichelle Hodgson, Other at Innamincka Hotel
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Hi Thank you for your feed back, yes the staff are advised on pre-requisites of the job when applying. Are you sure you this happened at the Hotel? It is unfortunate that you can not see our staff's face's due to mandatory wearing of masks 10 hours a day, which becomes uncomfortable and hard to breathe, this was not a pre-requisite of the job when they applied, it is now mandatory though to keep guests and our staff safe. So I am sorry you could not see our staff's beautiful smiles that they have.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
347Helen wrote a review Aug 2021
Brisbane, Australia61 contributions74 helpful votes
We recently stayed in a motel room for 2 nights. The room was large, clean, well equipped and warm. The food at the hotel was excellent with large serves. The staff were welcoming and happy to change our booking dates.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nichelle Hodgson, Other at Innamincka Hotel
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Hi Thank you for your lovely positive feedback, we are also glad that you enjoyed your meals. Stay safe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janene P wrote a review Jul 2021
Adelaide, Australia35 contributions6 helpful votes
During Covid times they were very easy to work with as I had to change dates.. Room was clean, everything available, meals served. Was easy to find, and a walk around Innaminka was easy. A great place to stay for a night or two.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nichelle Hodgson, Other at Innamincka Hotel
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Hi Janene Thank you for your positive feed back, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Innamincka Stay safe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaInnamincka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Innamincka Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Innamincka Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Innamincka Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Innamincka Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Innamincka Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Innamincka Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Innamincka.
Are there any historical sites close to Innamincka Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kings Marker (8.2 miles).
Is Innamincka Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.