We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Innamincka Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Innamincka
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Innamincka Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 58: English reviews
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We arrived here after 5pm and shop was closed so we couldn't refuel. Got up early to get fuel and set off early but no 24hr fuel so we had to wait till 8am for them to open. Pub was big and camping was down at the town common area on the river banks. $3 honesty system per vehicle. Great... More 

Thank dbloem73
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Our first time back to this outback pub in few years. No Irish backpackers this time. German and Pommies. I had a great steak last night and my wife had a delicious pork dish. They were out of the rib eye so had a porterhouse. Now for the chicken parma. Good pub food.

Thank pmcguckian
Management response:

It is great to see return visitors and we are glad you enjoyed your meals. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2016

Firstly, Innamincka is extremely remote and it's amazing that any form of civilisation can live out there. Aside from the oil and gas workers, all who travel through Innamincka have driven some very large distances to get there. I think this is an important thing to note after reading the ones who complain on here seem to be on tours.... More 

1 Thank Outback E
Management response:

Thank you for all your positive feedback! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
349 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2016

Stayed one night here on our APT tour after a long day travelling from Birdsville. It was dark by the time we arrived and after dropping the bags into our motel unit we headed for the restaurant. Great chicken Parma and friendly lot of backpackers serving the meals and drinks. Room was pretty good size, clean and provided a good... More 

Thank David S
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Stay for 1 night in a motel room, while it was small it had all that I required and a bonus view of the sunrise. I had dinner and breakfast and I was very satisfied with both. All up my rating was very good but the because of the staff I bumped it up to excellent. I can't remember the... More 

Thank Daviij
jofort2016, General Manager at Innamincka Hotel, responded to this review

Nice one - thanks for you kind comments More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We did not stay at the hotel but we did eat there. For dinner the steak was $38.50 each. The menu will not be changed to suit under any circumstances. For lunch the next day we wanted bacon and egg sandwiches. We had to have the hamburgers which were the same but had a pattie on it as well. Two... More 

Thank BevPete1
jofort2016, General Manager at Innamincka Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry - I appreciate your frustration and also the feedback. More 

Stuarts Point, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2016

Our room was good, the food in the hotel was good but the attitude of the management to our group was very immature and disappointing. They blew a chance to have 180 people spend a lot of money in their hotel when they decided that us oldies were not worth the effort to treat us and the singer song writer... More 

1 Thank 7534
jofort2016, General Manager at Innamincka Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience at the Innamincka Hotel was not optimal. All feedback is appreciated and brought to our management's attention. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Had a fab meal on our tour on Friday night thanked the young chef a nice Aussie lad he cooked our food to perfection. Hope to see him next time we pass through. Drinks good cold beer. Fun place in the middle of nowhere Would have been happier if mobile coverage was there and wifi

2 Thank happybenson3
jofort2016, General Manager at Innamincka Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, we too would love mobile coverage! Current NBN limitations have forced us to restrict the sale of wifi - hopefully once we have access to SkyMuster we'll be able to improve that service. More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2016

Comfortable, simply furnished but stylish en-suite rooms with frig and tea/coffee tray. Delicious lunch and dinner. Far better than we expected to find in the outback! Tours are available to Coongie Lakes (day trip) and to (closer) Burke and Wills sites as well as a cruise on Cooper Creek, water levels permitting. The highlight of our visit was seeing the... More 

2 Thank HDStripad
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2016

Nichelle provided a welcoming atmosphere and was friendly. We unfortunately booked a room in the bunkhouse, the room had a window facing onto a large noisy generator that was on from 4.30pm to 7.30am. so not much sleep. The meal in the restuarant was so bad I could not eat the Souvlaki Lamb, it was cubes of tough meat and... More 

Thank Merrimans
jofort2016, General Manager at Innamincka Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear - apologies for my tardy response. We are trying very hard to get rid of that generator. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your meal - you are more than welcome to contact Nichelle direct and request a refund. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)

Near Innamincka Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Innamincka Hotel

Address: Innamincka, South Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Innamincka
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing