We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innamincka Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Innamincka
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Innamincka Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
338 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night here on our APT tour after a long day travelling from Birdsville. It was dark by the time we arrived and after dropping the bags into our motel unit we headed for the restaurant. Great chicken Parma and friendly lot of backpackers serving the meals and drinks. Room was pretty good size, clean and provided a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Stay for 1 night in a motel room, while it was small it had all that I required and a bonus view of the sunrise. I had dinner and breakfast and I was very satisfied with both. All up my rating was very good but the because of the staff I bumped it up to excellent. I can't remember the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daviij
jofort2016, General Manager at Innamincka Hotel, responded to this review

Nice one - thanks for you kind comments More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We did not stay at the hotel but we did eat there. For dinner the steak was $38.50 each. The menu will not be changed to suit under any circumstances. For lunch the next day we wanted bacon and egg sandwiches. We had to have the hamburgers which were the same but had a pattie on it as well. Two... More 

Helpful?
Thank BevPete1
jofort2016, General Manager at Innamincka Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry - I appreciate your frustration and also the feedback. More 

Stuarts Point, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Our room was good, the food in the hotel was good but the attitude of the management to our group was very immature and disappointing. They blew a chance to have 180 people spend a lot of money in their hotel when they decided that us oldies were not worth the effort to treat us and the singer song writer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 7534
jofort2016, General Manager at Innamincka Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience at the Innamincka Hotel was not optimal. All feedback is appreciated and brought to our management's attention. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Had a fab meal on our tour on Friday night thanked the young chef a nice Aussie lad he cooked our food to perfection. Hope to see him next time we pass through. Drinks good cold beer. Fun place in the middle of nowhere Would have been happier if mobile coverage was there and wifi

Helpful?
2 Thank happybenson3
jofort2016, General Manager at Innamincka Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, we too would love mobile coverage! Current NBN limitations have forced us to restrict the sale of wifi - hopefully once we have access to SkyMuster we'll be able to improve that service. More 

Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Comfortable, simply furnished but stylish en-suite rooms with frig and tea/coffee tray. Delicious lunch and dinner. Far better than we expected to find in the outback! Tours are available to Coongie Lakes (day trip) and to (closer) Burke and Wills sites as well as a cruise on Cooper Creek, water levels permitting. The highlight of our visit was seeing the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HDStripad
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Nichelle provided a welcoming atmosphere and was friendly. We unfortunately booked a room in the bunkhouse, the room had a window facing onto a large noisy generator that was on from 4.30pm to 7.30am. so not much sleep. The meal in the restuarant was so bad I could not eat the Souvlaki Lamb, it was cubes of tough meat and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merrimans
jofort2016, General Manager at Innamincka Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear - apologies for my tardy response. We are trying very hard to get rid of that generator. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your meal - you are more than welcome to contact Nichelle direct and request a refund. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Management possibly unsuited to hospitality. I'll steer clear of the hotel in the future after being quoted one figure and chatged something entirely different. Whether due to incompetence or deceit, the problem could have been easily solved but for the unhelpful attitude of the manager. Drop in for a sqiz on the way past.

Helpful?
Thank David_ST8074KV
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

My wife and I have recently visited the Innamincka Hotel on an Outback Spirit bus trip. We never write reviews, in fact this is our first ever but we did feel that we needed to make mention about our Innamincka Hotel experience and specifically its amazing friendly and professional staff. We have just discussed that this was the only place... More 

Helpful?
Thank greynomad200
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

I'm probably a bit biased here, 'cos this is now owned by the same mob that own the Birdsville Hotel, which was our previous stop. I'm still feeling let-down about how they've dragged that down, so take this review with a pinch of salt. The staff here, however, were very friendly. Prices were still well above what they should have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DodgeyAus
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Near Innamincka Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Innamincka Hotel

Address: Innamincka, South Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Innamincka
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing