We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bilderberg Europa Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booking a hotel in a seaside location is always a challenge. Either you have expensive properties or onces that have not been updated in a long time. This hotel had very modern facilities, a rain shower... My only complaint is the expensive breakfast - I find almost 20 euros too much to pay for a buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruimelo25
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Europa Hotel at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Bilderberg Europa Hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Good to read you enjoyed your stay in one of our new Deluxe Rooms. Hope to welcome you soon again in the Bilderberg Europa Hotel. Yours sincerely, Bilderberg Europa Hotel Jolanda Vlegaard Bilderberg Account Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Mid scale well run hotel with small Spa / Pool and modern Bistro Restaurant near the Promenade and Beach. Rooms are basic but clean and provide all of the necessary amenities required for a one night stay. Service is slick and staff are well trained and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerFirst
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Bilderberg Europa Hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you soon again in the Bilderberg Europa Hotel. Yours sincerely, Bilderberg Europa Hotel Jolanda Vlegaard Bilderberg Account Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in sea view comfort room . It has a very nice view from the balcony ; not only the sea view, also the forest view on the right side in the early morning. It looks really heavenly. The restaurants and reception areas and bars have been recently renovated. But the room is not so new. Although it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engr Tanziha T
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Love to read that you enjoyed the view from the balcony in the early morning. Thank you for your advice and we hope to welcome you back soon again. Yours sincerely, Bilderberg Europa Hotel Bilderberg Account Manager Jolanda Vlegaard

Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Is is a hotel from the Bilderberg Group and very nicely located naar the sea. It has also good conference facilities for meetings. Be aware that the parking facilities are somewhat difficult to find as the entrance is just around the corner of the main entrance. Breakfast is of good standard. It has a nice restaurant salt in a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuurdvanElburg
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Europa Hotel at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Bilderberg Europa Hotel and sharing your experience and advice on Tripadvisor. Hope to welcome you soon again in Scheveningen. Yours sincerely, Bilderberg Europa Hotel Jolanda Vlegaard Bilderberg Account Manager

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed September 24, 2016

This hotel had a very nice website that seemed to show a hotel near the beach, all by itself. In reality, the hotel is a couple blocks from the beach on a busy street. I chose the "deluxe" room but found out that the deluxe room was just a renovated version of the lower level room ("Comfort room") with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExPatAmi
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

We're very sorry to see we did not meet your expectations of your stay. In order to discuss your experiences, we would like to get in touch with you. Would you be so kind to send us your contact details via europa.sales@bilderberg.nl? Kind regards, Jolanda Vlegaard Bilderberg Account Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Plus points: This is a good hotel for a very short stay, great staff, good location (near the beach and many other attractions), perfect for corporate meetings, Halal food in nearby restaurants for Muslims, Minus points: No Air-Cons in rooms makes it unbearable during warmer days, The disturbing noise from loading/unloading food supply everyday at 5 am at the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UAE_GRO
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

We feel delighted you have chosen our hotel for your overnight stay at The Hague. Thank you so much for this contructive feedback after your stay at the Bilderberg Europa hotel. We will be looking forward to welcome you soon back again. Kind regards, Bilderberg Europa Hotel Jolanda Vlegaard Bilderberg Account Manager

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Nice clean rooms. Beautiful hotel on a great location. The restaurant 'De Dagvisser' in the harbour is a very good fish reataurant. It is only 2 minutes walking to the beach. A lot of shops in the neighbourhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brechtje2016
Jolanda V, Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great words about our hotel and cleanlines. Thank you as well for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you soon back again. Kind Regards, Jolanda Vlegaard Bilderberg Account Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Almost everything was wrong ...I don't know from where I should start from the booking meant to be a deluxe room with a balcony and view on the sea I end up with very average size room,no balcony and view was only roof !!!!!chick in at 2 o'click in the afternoon...inside the room there was a TV which is good,a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memo-australia
Fennegien K, Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

We're very sorry to see we did not meet your expectations of your stay at the Bilderberg Europa hotel. In order to discuss your experiences, we would like to get in touch with you. Would you be so kind to send us your contact details via europa.sales@bilderberg.nl? Yours sincerely, Fennegien Kroeze Service Manager

Great Ouseburn
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Considering the cost this was the most expensive and worst hotel we stayed during our trip. The rooms were small, no proper wardrobes, no air con and dingy. The only saving grace was the en suite. Breakfast was expensive so cheaper to eat elsewhere. The staff were good, which means I give this hotel a higher rating. I would consider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Fennegien K, Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you constructive feedback. Due to the fact we did not meet your expectations, of which we are very sorry in the first place, we will contact you personally in order to discuss your stay. Your sincerely, Fennegien Kroeze Sevice Manager

Den Haag, Holland
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We just spent one night at this hotel. We liked the look inside, the room, the staff, the location, nothing was really bad except one thing: you hear you neighbours in the adjacent room. We heard them also when they were sneezing?! Besides this, we had a good time, good sleep (good beds), it was extremely clean, so no further...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoranNL
Fennegien K, Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great words about our staff, location and cleanlines. Thank you as well for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you soon back again. Yours sincerely, Fennegien Kroeze Service Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.2 mi away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
0.3 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#6 of 23 in Scheveningen
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#5 of 23 in Scheveningen
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 23 in Scheveningen
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel
#4 of 23 in Scheveningen
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The splendid Bilderberg Europa Hotel is located on the broad boulevard of Scheveningen, in walking distance from the North Sea beach - a truly impressive location. The best of both worlds meet here: the calmness and serenity of the breaking surf and the lively centre of this royal city with its bars, restaurants and shops.The hotel is known for its comfortability and tastefulness. All 174 rooms - a few with extensive sea view - are spacious and practically designed. Our modern and elegant restaurant, Mangerie OXO, is well known in the surroundings for the contemporary French cuisine and as well for the healthy aspect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilderberg Europa Hotel

Address: Zwolsestraat 2, 2587 VJ Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Price Range: $103 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Europa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bilderberg Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Europa The Hague
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Scheveningen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scheveningen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bilderberg Europa Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bilderberg Europa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTravellerFirst, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back on the first floor look out on the roof at the level of the window- suggest if you have to stay here, to go with a level of room higher than deluxe and see if you can stay on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ExPatAmi, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a western street-side room, as the noise from the traffic is disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7687LQpeterj, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Family room is big and sunny, suitable for a couple with 2 children”
 of 5 bubbles salinaa2015, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“Temperature mild and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles valeriov242, Dec 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay