We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bilderberg Europa Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel had a very nice website that seemed to show a hotel near the beach, all by itself. In reality, the hotel is a couple blocks from the beach on a busy street. I chose the "deluxe" room but found out that the deluxe room was just a renovated version of the lower level room ("Comfort room") with a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ExPatAmi
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

We're very sorry to see we did not meet your expectations of your stay. In order to discuss your experiences, we would like to get in touch with you. Would you be so kind to send us your contact details via europa.sales@bilderberg.nl? Kind regards, Jolanda Vlegaard Bilderberg Account Manager More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plus points: This is a good hotel for a very short stay, great staff, good location (near the beach and many other attractions), perfect for corporate meetings, Halal food in nearby restaurants for Muslims, Minus points: No Air-Cons in rooms makes it unbearable during warmer days, The disturbing noise from loading/unloading food supply everyday at 5 am at the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank UAE_GRO
Jolanda V, Bilderberg Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

We feel delighted you have chosen our hotel for your overnight stay at The Hague. Thank you so much for this contructive feedback after your stay at the Bilderberg Europa hotel. We will be looking forward to welcome you soon back again. Kind regards, Bilderberg Europa Hotel Jolanda Vlegaard Bilderberg Account Manager More 

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean rooms. Beautiful hotel on a great location. The restaurant 'De Dagvisser' in the harbour is a very good fish reataurant. It is only 2 minutes walking to the beach. A lot of shops in the neighbourhood.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brechtje2016
Jolanda V, Account Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great words about our hotel and cleanlines. Thank you as well for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you soon back again. Kind Regards, Jolanda Vlegaard Bilderberg Account Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Almost everything was wrong ...I don't know from where I should start from the booking meant to be a deluxe room with a balcony and view on the sea I end up with very average size room,no balcony and view was only roof !!!!!chick in at 2 o'click in the afternoon...inside the room there was a TV which is good,a... More 

Helpful?
Thank memo-australia
Fennegien K, Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

We're very sorry to see we did not meet your expectations of your stay at the Bilderberg Europa hotel. In order to discuss your experiences, we would like to get in touch with you. Would you be so kind to send us your contact details via europa.sales@bilderberg.nl? Yours sincerely, Fennegien Kroeze Service Manager More 

Great Ouseburn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Considering the cost this was the most expensive and worst hotel we stayed during our trip. The rooms were small, no proper wardrobes, no air con and dingy. The only saving grace was the en suite. Breakfast was expensive so cheaper to eat elsewhere. The staff were good, which means I give this hotel a higher rating. I would consider... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Fennegien K, Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you constructive feedback. Due to the fact we did not meet your expectations, of which we are very sorry in the first place, we will contact you personally in order to discuss your stay. Your sincerely, Fennegien Kroeze Sevice Manager More 

Den Haag, Holland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

We just spent one night at this hotel. We liked the look inside, the room, the staff, the location, nothing was really bad except one thing: you hear you neighbours in the adjacent room. We heard them also when they were sneezing?! Besides this, we had a good time, good sleep (good beds), it was extremely clean, so no further... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZoranNL
Fennegien K, Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great words about our staff, location and cleanlines. Thank you as well for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you soon back again. Yours sincerely, Fennegien Kroeze Service Manager More 

Bodegraven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

Really cannot understand the # 2 rating in your forum. No complaints about the welcome as this was the very first time in my travelling life that the receptionist did welcome me with a handshake. The rooms in the older wing are rather spacious. Contrary to the rooms in the newer wing (still 20 years old or so) that are... More 

Helpful?
Thank tejostr
Fennegien K, Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Bilderberg Europa hotel while being at the Hague. I feel delighted to see we exceeded your expectations with our way of greeting our new guests. Thank you for mentioning this on Tripadvisor. Regarding your other remarks, one of my colleagues will try to get in touch in order to talk about your... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel not far from the beach. We had a small meeting room that was very well equipped, great lighting! The meeting area was lovely, good coffee available all the time. Staff were attentive and very helpful. We had drinks in the bar and food in the restaurant, staff were very friendly, food and drink of very high quality. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat R
Fennegien K, Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Bilderberg Europa hotel for your business meeting and combining it with a diner in our new Bistro SALT. Thank you so much for these lovely words about the staff, the food and the total experience during your stay. I would be delighted to welcome you soon back again. Yours sincerely, Fennegien Kroeze Service Manager More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Most of all we liked the location of the hotel - it's close to the sea and reachable with trams. Polite and always ready to help personnel. Room was cleaned thoroughly and everyday. A wide choice of food for breakfast - and of perfect taste. Good and clean pool. There were no refregerator (mini-bar) and kettle in the room. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milafro
Fennegien K, Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for these beautifull words! We are delighted to encounter you had such a beautiful holiday. Thank you for sharing this experience with us. Yours sincerely, Fennegien Kroeze Service Manager More 

Athens
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

This place is ideal for an occasional business traveler, who would like some personal time on the beach! Hotel have been recently renovated in a modern, contemporary way. Rooms were tiny but super clean. Stuff was just OK. Breakfast was fine, but they start offering at 07.00 which I think is a little late for business travelers. Conveniently located within... More 

Helpful?
Thank DamianosChronakis
Fennegien K, Manager at Bilderberg Europa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this constructive feedback and are very pleased with your beautifull words about our hotel. When you are back again in The Hague for business purposes, we hope to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Fennegien Kroeze More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.2 mi away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
0.3 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#5 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#4 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#10 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The splendid Bilderberg Europa Hotel is located on the broad boulevard of Scheveningen, in walking distance from the North Sea beach - a truly impressive location. The best of both worlds meet here: the calmness and serenity of the breaking surf and the lively centre of this royal city with its bars, restaurants and shops.The hotel is known for its comfortability and tastefulness. All 174 rooms - a few with extensive sea view - are spacious and practically designed. Our modern and elegant restaurant, Mangerie OXO, is well known in the surroundings for the contemporary French cuisine and as well for the healthy aspect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilderberg Europa Hotel

Address: Zwolsestraat 2, 2587 VJ Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Price Range: $109 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Europa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Bilderberg Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Europa The Hague
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Scheveningen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scheveningen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay