We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (563)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (23)

About

#4 of 24 hotels in Scheveningen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Resort Hotel located on North Sea beach, 10 minutes from center of the Hague. Easily reachable via public transport (tramstation Zwarte Pad next to the hotel) and car. WiFi free of charge, Animation Team for (kids) activities. Carlton Beachclub, right in front of the hotel on the beach, open from April-October.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,384Reviews
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 550
  • 530
  • 180
  • 82
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Let me say first that I used to be a frequent guest of this hotel because of the nice location in Scheveningen and a specific discount rate applied to people attending NATO meetings. The hotel needs urgently refurbishment an renovation and they should hire staff who is friendly
Read more
Response from RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for also sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. As we mentioned in our email, access to the Health Center (including our heated indoor pool) and gym are included in the 4-nights-package, however we do charge a small fee for the sauna. Sorry for any confusion this has caused with the reception staff. We have mentioned before that we try to provide a diverse breakfast with live-cooking, which is inspired by Dutch and continental breakfast and that we do try to improve. Unfortunately, we cannot provide a multi-international breakfast that covers all countries. However, we will pass the feedback on to our Chef.
Read more
We love to stay in this hotel. The staff at the reception, at the breakfast buffet and the cleaning staff make you feel at home. We look forward to return in this hotel. The rooms are clean and the quality of the food is very good.
Read more
Response from RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We also want to thank you for your positive feedback about our staff members and the breakfast. We will definitely pass this feedback on.
Read more
Very nice hotel, well located in front of the beach and also close to all the shops, restaurants, bars, attractions, transports (tram), etc... Friendly staff. Rooms are nice, with a very very comfortable bedroom. Small bathroom but very functional. Excellent breakfast ! A very
Read more
Response from RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for this lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! We’re looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Read more
This is the perfect hotel for traveling with dogs! We were surprised to find a huge doggie bag in our room, full of treats and poo bags! Very much appreciated! Location is perfect in the middle of the dunes, staff was very sweet and helpful. We got a room right next to the
Read more
Response from RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words about your stay! We’re looking forward to welcome you and your dog’s again in our hotel.
Read more
Stayed here earlier this week as part of a group. Very efficient reception with lovely, smiling staff. Food was okay but not four-star hotel standard (no side plates, for example). Waiting staff very charming, if a little slow. Got shoved at the back of the hotel with a view of
Read more
Response from RensJanSlot, General Manager at Carlton Beach
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We also want to thank you for your positive feedback about our staff members and the room. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
carlton beach the hague / scheveningen hotel the hague
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceThe HagueScheveningen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing