We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Preikestolen fjellstue

Save
Share
Traveler (283)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“mountain lodge”(13 reviews)
“pulpit rock”(49 reviews)
“main building”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
57
56
30
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
56
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain lodgepulpit rockmain buildingbeautiful locationamazing viewsbreakfast was includedstay overnightroom numberboiled eggsa great place to staysandwichesmeatballsmodern lodgefamily roomsalmonsmaller buildingoverlooking the lake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the night before the hike. The family rooms in the lodge are great. We had a lake view and and a loft sleeping area up top with a ladder. Lake views are beautiful. The lodge is new and modern but also rustic....More

Thank Sharon W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel’s restaurant offers amazing views and it’s a great spot for some treats before or after the Preikestolen hike. Daily soup is offered as well as cakes and loads of sweet treats and on a sunny day they can be enjoyed at the outside...More

1  Thank 344blankas
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Preikestolen fjellstue is a nice hotel, but for almost 300 dollars a night is overrated. The rooms in the main building are spacious with small windows. In such a nice place, all the rooms should have big and nice windows to appreciate the view. The...More

Thank Mhaugesund
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We stayed at the hostel part as there is also a Mountain Lodge which I think is a bit more expensive and has private bathrooms. We had difficulty finding the hostel as you had to drive all the way up the mountain to reach a...More

1  Thank lugubres
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is not really a hotel. It's a loud-at-night (doors slamming, people coming and going) hostel environment with a steep price tag; $193 a night for a tiny room with two narrow twin beds. The breakfast was mediocre, and they ran out of orange juice...More

Thank EmilyMartha
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$185 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Jorpeland
#1 Great View Hotel in Jorpeland
#1 Charming Hotel in Jorpeland
#1 Quaint Hotel in Jorpeland
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$185 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Jorpeland
#1 Great View Hotel in Jorpeland
#1 Charming Hotel in Jorpeland
#1 Quaint Hotel in Jorpeland
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveler (283)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lazy_1970
August 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from Preikestolenowner | Property representative |
Hi, There are busses from Tau to us: You find the timetables on TIDE.no and pulpitrock.no. Best regargds, Preikestolen fjellstue
1
Vote
trgoben1
May 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rimga | Reviewed this property |
I am not working in the lodge, was just a tourist. But as I experienced, there is private transportation. I also believe, that You and Your wife can do the trip by yourself. It is marked clearly and there are stunts of... More
0
Votes
Ronald v
April 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from Hilde T | Property representative |
Hello, To get to us you have to take a ferry from Stavanger to Tau and then a bus from Tau to us. Total travelling time from Stavanger is approximately 1h 15 min. You can manage to do the hike and get back to Stavanger... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Some rooms face the fjord but windows are small"
Read review
"We had 7 and it had a nice view of the lake"
Read review
"Second floor with a lake view"
Read review
"Don't forget your rain clothes and mosquito repellent!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing