We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
essex UK
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I do not understand why some of the reveiws about this hotel and its staff were negative,we have stayed at this hotel for 3 years running since we got married there,even though we have our own house in Larnaca. We have made freinds with MANY of the staff who always remember us and greet us with a smile and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley123_10
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hayley Thank you very much for your stay with us. Also thank you for your feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had again a very good and pleasant stay. We are honored by your comments. We also take courage and strength to try and make every other guest as happy and satisfied, as you!! A...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Palm Beach has to be by far one of my favorite hotels in Larnaca. So much so that i chose it as my wedding Venue in September 2012. The staff where amazing and very helpful. We where given a suite to stay in on the night of the wedding and we where taken back at the beauty of it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MARIE2109
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Marie, Thank you very much for your excellent comments. We were very happy to organize your wedding and have your guests stay with us. We are always happy to have you come back and stay with us. Many of our wedding couples come back for anniversaries and holidays, always a great pleasure!! We thank you for coming back...

yeovil
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have just come back from 2 weeks staying at palm Beach. I am dissapointed as there were no excursions to other parts of Cyprus. I booked with Mercury Direct and i was supposed to stay at the Princess hotel just along the prom but that got burnt out!! My room was north facing and cold as it never got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dipsygreencat
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Mrs... Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing holiday. It is true that in the winter there are not so many options in excursions. It is also true that our Garden View rooms do not get as much sun in the winter because they are facing the north. Sea...

london
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at the hotel from the 23rd January - 30th January. I have stayed in many hotels in cyprus and have been very impressed by the palm beach. Staff are very friendly, service is excellent and breakfast buffet was very good and was also great value for money. Every night was a different theme in the main restaurant which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marie S
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Marie S. I thank you very much for your positive comments and we are very pleased to have you in our "Repeaters Club". Yes, you are right, we do have some of the most beautiful sea views from our Sea View rooms and it is an attractive point!! Once again, thank you and I look forward to welcoming...

Stradbroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed from 27th January till 3rd Feb. When we arrived the staff did not smile and when we booked in we had ask where the room was and to get there and there was no help with our suitcases. The room itself look good but had twin beds not a double but did have good views. The air con...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Michael G
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael G. Thank you very much for your comments. I truly believe that criticism can help to make us better. I apologize for not being able to make you as happy and satisfied as we would have liked to. I am aware we have an issue with the increasing number of cats on our grounds. This is due...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The staff are a joy to converse with at the Palm Beach. Being a Cypriot myself, I know how rude people in the country can be but I always get treated fantastically at this hotel. The food is fantastic and fresh, my favourites are the buffet breakfast and al a carte sea breeze restaurant. The hotel is right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex S
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert H. Thank you very much for your positive comments for our hotel. It is true that we do have a lot of Cypriot staff in our hotel who have been working at Palm Beach Hotel for years. This is one of the reasons that induce many of our valuable ‘Repeaters, loyal guests & friends’ to come back....

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Due to unfortunate weather in London, our flight was returned to Cyprus and the airline put us up at this hotel. I think it was a nice way of the airline to destress its passengers, and it worked. The hotel is very nice and very accomodating. The staff are pleasant and being right on the beach...what a way to wake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laurence_baird
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Laurence Thank you very much for your kind words and positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay and we look forward to having you back for a longer holiday!! I believe that the reason for the not-so-good sound insulation was because you were allocated a room that was connecting to another room, part of a...

dublin
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a recent stay at the Palm Beach in Larnaca. Rooms were average, breakfast very good, staff pleasant and helpful, pool and outdoor area gorgeous, foyer very comfortable and everywhere spotless. However, on return I emailed 'reservations' and 'general enquiries' about an issue and neither responded to me. A bit disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millieob
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Millieob, Thank you very much for your comments. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. However, I am concerned that you received no reply to an email after your stay. I checked with Reservations and they did not have any record of an email from you. Could it be that there was an issue...

Dhekelia, Cyprus
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here a few times in the past and as a hotel I would say its ok I visited here with my family and the kids love it but its not as I thought a four star hotel should be, all in all I would stay here again as its by far the best hotel in the area an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George R
Palm B, General Manager at Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Mr. George R. Thank you very much for your comments and I am pleased to hear that in general you had a pleasant stay with us. I hope to see you back to our hotel soon. Have you stayed in our Garden Studio Bungalows before? I recommend them for families with children!! For a bigger list of excellent food...

ESSEX
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were staying at Louis Princess Beach which got cancelled and we were offered this as an alternative. The hotel has lovely seaviews (which they charge extra for). The food was good but the some of the staff hardly smiled. One morning at breakfast about 9.50 I asked for some butter and was told I have put it away as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SHARNEssex
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,035 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (655)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (356)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Bungalow Pool (15)
Viewed
Garden Studio Bungalow (45)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Standard Seaview Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
1.2 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
4.4 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 40 in Larnaka City
397 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Larnaka - Dekelia Road, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6303, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Price Range: $80 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Bungalows
Palm Beach Hotel Larnaca
Palm Beach Larnaca
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oroklini
#3 Family Hotel in Oroklini
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oroklini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Aylesbury
over a year ago
Wingen-sur-Moder, France
Surbiton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea view is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles gurjitl2017, 6 days ago | Read review
“Sea view rooms are nice”
  • Sea View
 of 5 bubbles AlexanderChaker, 1 week ago | Read review
“South side has sea view and sunny, north has hotel entrance & car park & inland view.”
 of 5 bubbles bsoll2017, 1 week ago | Read review
“Best views are at the back of the building overlooking the sea - spectacular view!”
 of 5 bubbles Oliver38, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“An updated room That's shown on website or in the brochure.”
 of 5 bubbles morsequay, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question