We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Princess Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Princess Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princess Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
england
Reviewed May 27, 2015

We checked in about 1030 in the evening and a plate full of food had been left in the restaurant for us, it wasn't great and we were a bit nervous about the standard of food, we needn't have been, as far as we were concerned the food was spot on, it was the first time we had gone AI...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 7eric7
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Princess Beach Hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced with the Wi-Fi during your stay and would like to thank you for noticing that we already did take action and solved the problem. It’s always a pleasure...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Very efficient and friendly staff. Very clean hotel but a bit scruffy. The spa area particularly probably needs condemning. Fabulous food selection, though more fresh fruit options would have been appreciated. Water melons were in season but we never saw any in the hotel. Renovation of the pool bar, which was not in use, and several private parties didn't help....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank facetube
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and your kind words about our staff. It is important when guest share their opinion in order to proceed to improvements. Despite the fact that you would not recommend our hotel it brings us pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Kind regards Princess...

Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very very awesome and they respected us a lot! But before we checked out they charged us for 43€ for taking food we didn't take, someone took food on our room number... If you want to have a nice stay and not with much disturbing noise you should definitely choose this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hamozi Q
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for tacking the time to rate and recommend our Hotel. Hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Cyprus. Kind Regards Princess Beach Hotel

Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

I will start off with a positive comment about the staff, who were all very friendly and accommodating. Also, the swimming pool area looked lovely and I enjoyed sitting there all day when the sun came out. However, I do not believe it should have a 4 star rating. The rooms were very basic, we were greeted by cockroaches on...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tina T
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review about our hotel staff members. It is indeed important when guests share their experience with us, allowing us to see their point of view of our services and facilities, making any required enhancements. Thank you once again for your constructive review. Best Regards The Princess Beach Hotel

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2015

lovely Hotel good food & staff spoilt by building work while we were there 20th April to 5th May & private functions on three night that went on into the early hours with loud music & drunks outside in the Hotel grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fuzzface2015
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to see that you have spent a lovely time with us. Thank you for your encouraging review and kind words for our hotel and staff members. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards The Princess Beach...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2015

stayed here for 9nights, really needed a nice relaxing holiday after the horrible experience of march holiday(see review).. well, this hotel was a good standard of a 4star, it had ever thing I wanted and needed for a enjoyable time, eg. nice big pool,lots of sunbeds, nice big outside bar areas, also outside terrace restaurant/dining area,as well as large inside...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tinaaquamaria6
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor and for highlighting our customer service. We are delighted to see that you have spent a relaxing holiday with us. We do wish you all the best and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best Regards The Princess Beach Hotel

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Myself and my Girlfriend have just returned from this hotel and over all the only problem I could pick out was the lack of entertainment, The food was good in my opinion we did eat out just to vary things and see what was there as neither of us had been to Cyprus in the past, the drinks in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil D
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your personal view and feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a marvellous time in our Hotel. Thank you for suggesting good tips that can improve even better our Hotel and we ensure that we will take good consideration of them. We look...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2015

I have just returned back from Princess Beach Hotel yesterday where myself and my partner stayed for one week all inclusive. We wasn't sure what to expect as have read mixed views on here and we are a young couple in our early twenties. The hotel itself its lovely no faults with it, pool area was nice and cleaned every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charlotte r
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at The Princess Beach Hotel and sharing your comments with other travellers. We appreciate you suggesting good tips that can improve even better our hotel and we ensure you that we will take good consideration of them, as constructive criticism is always welcome. We wish you all the best and hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days with my mother and sister for some early summer sun and we definitely got just that! The hotel grounds are really lovely, with the pool being a beautiful feature. Extremely large and plenty of space to spread out. Saying that, the sunbeds vanish if your towel isn't put down by 7.40am!! Very early birds a the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoveroftheSunLondon
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us at The Princess Beach Hotel. It is our pleasure to see that had a lovely time with us, your comments are valuable to us, and we are making an effort to improve our services and facilities, in order to keep our customers satisfied. We wish you all...

Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

The selling point for this hotel is its poolside it's really beautiful but due to the hotel being in a transition to new owners it needs alot doing to bring it up to a better standard. My honest opinion is that if you have kids and want the entertainment and kids club that is of a higher quality you will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leonard D
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Princess Beach Hotel and for sharing your encouraging review with others. It is indeed important when guests share their experience with us, allowing us to see their point of view of our services and facilities, making the required enhancements. Wish you all the best and hope to see...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

588 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (566)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (198)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
1.4 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sveltos Hotel
Sveltos Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oroklini
147 reviews
4.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 40 in Larnaka City
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Archiepiskopou Makariou III 45 | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Price Range: $49 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oroklini
#5 Family Hotel in Oroklini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Princess Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Princess Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Paphos is a better tourist destination than Larnaca”
 of 5 bubbles F8633KMtimm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“nice rooms, pool and beach, food great but not lots of entertainment”
 of 5 bubbles 123tonic, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“sea-facing are best”
 of 5 bubbles dianecE7863CC, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles joansP115LS, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a top floor room facing the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles wallo52, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question