We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Princess Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Princess Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 610: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just been for a week holiday here, Loved it so much .The staff are all friendly and helpful, The Hotel was Beautiful, amazing architecture , spotlessly clean. Lovely pool and facilities, spa and gym. But what outstanding and Amazing was the food each night a great array of choices, food from different countries and cultures, I tries food I never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lozzie2659
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were good, location is not good although the bus stop is more or less outside hotel. The pool was freezing although the weather was warm. The food wasn't bad but could do with an update. The staff were very friendly except for one surly barman who everyone said should not be in the job, when speaking to other members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bw12013
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (bw12013), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. All reviews are welcome and appreciated, whether positive or negative as they help the hotel management better understand the needs of our guests. We do apologize that the swimming pool water was not as warm as expected, but...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here 2 families of 4 over october half term. prior to our stay i was worried as there had been a few negative reviews. You a warm welcome on our arrival, reception staff polite and welcoming. rooms fantastic location by the pool, for a family of 4 we lacked storage space, the positive of this was i didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123tonic
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (123tonic), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your positive feedback it is greatly appreciated. We were delighted to hear that you had a fantastic holiday while staying with us, found the staff to be helpful and polite. Special thanks from Chris the lifeguard! We do hope we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I recently took a trip to Cyprus and stayed at the Princess Beach. The location was great as it was literally seconds from the beach. The hotel was very comfortable for our needs and the staff couldn't do enough for us, they were very friendly and welcoming. The food was amazing and we could not believe the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucysotiriou
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (lucysotiriou), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your most excellent feedback. We were delighted to hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing holiday and that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the food. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel from the 22/10/2016 until 29/10/2016 and all I can say is it was a complete joy to be there. I could not fault the food or the staff, in fact the lovely Louiza made our holiday with her happy go lucky outlook!! the only down side is the evening entertainment is not great with the exception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith J
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Keith J), Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your most excellent feedback. We were delighted to hear that you had a great time while staying with us, you loved the food, staff. Special thanks from Louiza and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Princess...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at the hotel for a conference of sorts, and had relatively high expectations for a 4-star establishment. It is a shame that those expectations were not met however, and it was simply a culmination of little things that did it: - There was a safe in the room, but you are expected to give some manner of deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaneshka
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest(Shaneshka), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. The hotel management appreciates both positive and negative reviews. We sincerely apologize if you felt the standard of the hotel was not what you expected, but we would like to point out the following. We do advertise that there...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

a memorable 4 days (followed by 4 days in Nicosia) & back again for another 4 days , when I was told that as all rooms were taken, they had upgraded me into the last remaining "suite" ! with a corner bath , with seat; with kingsized bed ;several plush armchairs, sliding glass doors with tule curtains making another usable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane c
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (diane c), Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and give us your most excellent feedback. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent here with us and hope we get the chance to welcome you back at The Princess Beach Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Magdalena Kritikou...

Hyde, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The room was clean and comfy. Maid service every day. Our terrace was about 5 metres from the pool. Peeble beach about 50 metres away.The sea water was really warm. A very good varity of food,hot and tasty. the service we recieved from the staff was excellent. We landed back home on the Wenseday and on the Thusday we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Joan S), Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your most excellent feedback. We were delighted to hear that you had a great time and have already booked to visit us again next year. Thank you for all the kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I am extremely disappointed with the standard of the hotel considering it's 4 star rating. The food was appalling with the selection for children absolutely dire. Rooms were of poor quality considering it has supposedly been renovated recently. We stayed half board and thank goodness for this yet still had to pay for soft drinks at lunch when we ate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nmiller5543
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (nmiller5543), Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. The management welcomes both positive and negative reviews. We were actually not surprised when we read your review and was expecting it as you were complaining from the moment you arrived. Our Front Office Manager actually asked if...

merseyside
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Came back last night it's a lovely place, was a bit dubious with previous comments on the food but I can assure you there is all kinds there, God knows why people say there is nothing for kids to eat, there is a kids corner serving chicken nuggets and chips, there is also pizza burgers roast chicken and enough puddings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christy666
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (christy666), Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your most excellent feedback. We were delighted to hear that you loved your time spent here with us. We were delighted to read all your positive remarks about the food, hotel premises and of course staff. We look forward to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

570 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (547)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
1.4 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Archiepiskopou Makariou III 45 | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Price Range: $44 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oroklini
#5 Family Hotel in Oroklini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Princess Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Princess Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“nice rooms, pool and beach, food great but not lots of entertainment”
 of 5 bubbles 123tonic, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“sea-facing are best”
 of 5 bubbles dianecE7863CC, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles joansP115LS, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a top floor room facing the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles wallo52, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view recommended”
 of 5 bubbles hadlan1971, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay