We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princess Beach Hotel

896 reviews
Save
Traveler (640)
Pool & Beach (114)
Room & Suite (100)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“beach bar”(42 reviews)
“garden room”(20 reviews)
“animation team”(14 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (896)Write a Review
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
253
229
129
45
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
253
229
129
45
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bargarden roomanimation teamevening entertainmentmagic showlunch and dinnerall inclusive packagemeal timesbar staff arelovely hotelsoft drinkscleaned every daysaladsea viewall inclusive drinksall inclusive hotelrelaxing holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great for a winter holiday ~ stayed for 3 weeks all inclusive . Spent most of my time on site utilising the public areas rather than my room as room was on the front of the hotel and the balcony was in shade most of...More

Thank clivec186387
Response from PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear clivec186387, Thank you very much for your positive review of our Hotel, following your stay February 2018. We are delighted that you found so many aspects of your holiday with us to be excellent, including the room comfort, room cleanliness, food and of course...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel 3 weeks ago, somewhat disappointed as we had stayed in this hotel many years ago, now, no instructions on how anything in the room works, no toiletries, no writing paper, room very past it's best but nevertheless we had a good...More

2  Thank Mopsy20
Response from PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mopsy20, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel in regards your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had a great time with us and found our staff and food amazing. Top class service, is our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parts of the hotel need some refurbishing(understand a re-vamp is soon to begin), but all is forgiven because of the superb staff, especially in the bar and reception. There were far too many cats around(a Cyprus 'thing'), but the numbers were reduced during the time...More

1  Thank travelwell2017
Response from PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear travelwell2017, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on our TripAdvisor page. We are pleased to read that all was well with your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you found our staff to be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for just a night. Needs renovation, both rooms and bathrooms . At breakfast time, at exactly 1005 they started removing the food! We were there, still not finished and we couldn't enjoy our breakfast!More

2  Thank August1968_v
Response from PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear August1968_v, Thank you for choosing the Princess Beach Hotel for your winter getaway. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor, although we would like to point out that breakfast buffet closes...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will try my best in giving this hotel a fair review. We checked in quite quickly after arriving on the 425 bus cost £1.50 euro each and the bus drivers are very friendly pointing you in the right direction. Checking in we were given...More

3  Thank TracylGreen
Response from PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TracylGreen, Thank you for choosing the Princess Beach Hotel as your holiday destination and for sharing your thoughts. We are delighted to read that you found our staff to be a five star service. At the Princess Beach Hotel we always strive to achieve...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456142
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$65 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$65 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (640)
Pool & Beach (114)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (38)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Di H
January 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tracey D | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are non smoking rooms as you have to smoke outside
1
Vote
Sebastienne S
January 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from SARAHKEY72 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, if you inform the restaurant manager or reception, I am sure they will cater for that.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345634
Room Tips
"Singles seem to be at the front of hotel, balcony in shade. You could always upgrade to a sunny position..."
Read review
"Have a sea view , makes the holiday more special"
Read review
"decide whether wanting the sun in the morning, evening, or afternoon, and then book a room which suits."
Read review
"Ask for ocean views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing