We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione

Save
Share
Via Sacco 35, 36057 Arcugnano Italy
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Discover the I AM STAR World!
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Only 3 left at
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Only 3 left at
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (211)
Dining (31)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Arcugnano
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
Travelers' Choice
The softly rolling hills of this verdant landscape are what inspired the genius of architect Palladio, the same hills that still today surround the splendid setting of the exclusive Hotel Villa Michelangelo. Built in the 1700s as the country home of the noble Tomi family of Vicenza, this elegant and serenely harmonious building is the perfect place in which to leave the bustle of daily life behind and let yourself be pampered by the refined luxury and exquisite service offered here. Come to bask in the princely elegance of the spacious halls, the lovely guest rooms and suites, to enjoy the large swimming pool that sits surrounded by olive trees, indulge in the fine traditional cuisine at the La Loggia restaurant or relax with a round of golf at the nearby exclusive club. Vicenza, Padua, Verona and Venice are not far away for a day trip to discover the fine art, wine and local culture that dates back centuries.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Discover the I AM STAR World!
235Reviews6Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 114
  • 85
  • 19
  • 14
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stéphane L wrote a review Sep 2021
Paris, France515 contributions392 helpful votes
Let's start with the excellent: a wonderfull villa with a really stunning view upon two valleys that make you feel you are in a famed "relais & chateau": the building is just beautifull and the hotel's public areas are just beautifull and nice to rest, read. The restaurant is excellent and we had 2 great dinners on the beautiful terrace. The swimming pool is large and nice, it obviously has known better days but is honnestly a nice place to swimm and really large. So why 4 stars and not 5. May be because we just did not sleep the first night as the temperature was almost 30° (our by-the-way nice room was under the rof in the attic)...the AC obviously did not work, which, as Italy went through a very hot week ruined our first nigth...As we told reception about this, the very smiling lady seemed to discover the issue, something hard to believe, and we were offered an air fun to "improve" the experience. Well it did improve significantly though not entirely. We were all the more surprised to have to pay the water bottle we asked for on the last day (we spent 3 nights)...Something we found a little mean... Otherwise, a great address by all means...JUST AVOID ROOMS UNDER THE ROOF IF YOU WANNA SLEEP DURING A HOT SUMMER....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms below the roof must be AVOIDED by all means: 30° + temperatures....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Direzione VillaMichelangelo, Albergatore at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Stephane, thank you for taking the time in leaving your detailed review about Villa Michelangelo - Starhotels Collezione. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our Villa and its beautiful spaces and services, such as the Restaurant and the swimming-pool with the view of the valley. However, we are sorry you had such a negative experience with the room we assigned you. We will surely investigate about our air conditioning system in order to improve our quality service. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We still hope you will choose Villa Michelangelo again should you come back to Vicenza in the future. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We enjoyed our visit plenty! Nice place, excellent food and great hospitality. The dinners on the terrace featured excellent food, a quiet and beautiful setting, plenty of space for the kids to run around without disturbing anybody. Especially I would like to mention the service quality we found most impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from thomas schmidt, General Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Michael, Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. The kind words you have used to describe your visit are highly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests feel at ‘home away from home’ and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Villa Michelangelo in the future. Sincerely yours, The Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex D wrote a review Aug 2020
Antwerp, Belgium69 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Villa Michelangelo is probably the best hotel in the region and ideal to discover the Palladian Villas Padova , Vicenza and other cities. We rarely found a place with such a quality-price ! Nice staff, practical clean rooms with marble bathrooms. Views on the surrounding countryside are stunning. The lady of the house, member of an important italian family is charming and present. Highly recommended ! 👌
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from thomas schmidt, General Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Alex, We really appreciate your positive review about our Hotel. We are pleased to know that our service lived up to your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Starhotels Villa Michelangelo. Best regards, The Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esp70 wrote a review Jan 2020
Honolulu, Hawaii96 contributions67 helpful votes
The hotel was more Chateau. We really love this place everything about it the service and the staff were wonderful. The hotel was full the first night with a conference and empty the next two nights and they came and greeted us and asked us what we wanted for breakfast personally. It was very dog friendly as our dogs ran around the property with no issues. The manager came and personally talk to us almost everyday and we just felt happy to be there for 5 days I would go back in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from K3340VYthomass, Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear Esp70, i would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing positivly your stay at Villa Michelangelo. It was our pleasure having you as our guests and i am glad that you appreciated our service level and the staff attitude. I am looking forward to welcome you back personally and wish you a nice Holiday in the States. Best regards Thomas Schmidt Hotelmanager Villa Michelangelo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
merlinadorm wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
We were only here for one night, but enjoyed good service, good food and a comfortable and quiet room, with good linen. We ate both supper and breakfast on the terrace both of which were very pleasant and we had a lovely view from our bedroom. We would happily return here
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from thomas schmidt, General Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Merlinadorm, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that your experience at our Hotel was positive and that our hospitality and service measured up your expectations. We all hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely yours, The Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FranceMartine wrote a review Sep 2019
france268 contributions150 helpful votes
We stayed 1 night and upon arrival we were asked if we were interested to pay 50€ more for a room upgrade, breakfast for two and minibar for free. We accepted the offer and were given a double upgrade. The luxury room was just o.k. but very old furniture. Bathroom well equipped and nothing to complain about the beds. The room had a nice view over the hills. We booked for dinner on the terrace. Our order was “Beef fillet with Sauce Béarnaise” and vegetables. The Beef was tasteless ( real fillet?) but the Béarnaise sauce was not at all the real one, most probably a mixture of butter and mayonnaise. The vegetables raw or overcooked. When we complained about the fake Béarnaise sauce we had to wait 10 minutes before we were told that there was no better. So we finished our meal completely cold. When we asked for cheese it was not on the menu but they could ask the kitchen. Being afraid it would be another disappointment we decided not to take it. We finished our good bottle of wine with the left over bread. When you book a hotel like this you look forward to your stay but due to the bad quality of the food it was a disappointment. The next morning checking out they presented the bill with the dinner and only after complaining again they deducted some of it. By deducting they admit that something had gone wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastiano l, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Sep 21, 2019
dear as you know, our reply to your complaint has already been made through a different channel. We totally disagree with your complaint. The two contested Filetto steaks were finally eaten and we deducted their cost upon check out only because we are gentlemen. Also the dessert was not charged… Sebastiano Leder g. manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MumblesAurelius wrote a review Aug 2019
wales12 contributions34 helpful votes
I would return to Villa Michelangelo without hesitation however this hotel has a weak spot that travellers should be aware of before booking. First the positives - The communal areas are delightful; the pool is great and the views idyllic. The staff are great too. They have an old-world professionalism that is sadly lacking from most hotels in Europe. Dinner on the terrace was pretty good. The menu also isn’t clear about what is vegetarian and what is not (so if you are that way inclined, double check). The Matre ‘d is friendly, informative but opinionated, which is what you want. The problem is that our bedroom “with a view” was oddly shaped and didn’t have a view. Essentially it was an attic room with a 75cm window at floor level. It was a very uninviting environment and consequently we spent little time in there. I imagine it was a servant’s rooms back when Villa Michelangelo was a stately home. With a bit more care the space could be significantly improved upon. As we were staying only one night it didn’t matter to us that much but if you were staying for longer try to stay in a room that has a proper window.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room with a proper window
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastiano l, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Aug 22, 2019
Dear, thank you very much for your lovely review . Villa Michelangelo is an XVIII Century Villa transformed in Hotel with all rooms different from each other , including 6 Suite. Hope to host you again in the future showing you all rooms' type to have a choice. sebastiano leder g.manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola wrote a review Aug 2019
33 contributions39 helpful votes
What can i say about this hotel- it is pure luxury. From the grounds to the hotel rooms to the pool area- beautiful old villa restored to perfection. Rooms are beautiful- we had a suite with a second floor which our kids loved. Pool is amazing - water temp is perfect (not too hot not too cold). Breakfast is perfection! You can eat sandwiches at the pool and there is a nice fine dining restaurant. However there is also a great little pizza restaurant nearby (3km?) and many great places to eat in Vicenza. Easy drive to Venice and Verona (even lake Garda). This is definitely well beyond a 4 star hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastiano l, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Dear, thank you for your great review, hope to host you again in the future. sebastiano leder g.manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yahya M wrote a review Aug 2019
Arcugnano, Italy3 contributions
We had a wonderful stay. Super clean & cosy rooms. Also, the pool area was very nice and never too busy! The view & location were absolutely breathtaking. Special thanks to restaurant staff, they were super kind and helpful. Make sure to have diner there if you can, La Loggia has a super refined selection of tasty Italian dishes. Will definitely return to Villa Michelangelo!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastiano l, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Dear, thank you for your great review from all staff, hope to host you again in the future. sebastiano leder g.manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mother123458 wrote a review Feb 2019
Ottawa, Canada70 contributions57 helpful votes
We went there for a wedding, there are a small and really a gem chapel close the hotel. The drinks and the food at the wedding were great at the first level looking the gardens and then we had the music and dancing down the hotel close the swiming pool. It was fantastic! The decoration is charming and rooms are confortable. You open the windows in the moring and see the country side with a nice view.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: chose a room looking the montagnes
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastiano l, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Feb 18, 2019
Dear, thank you for your great review . Hope to host you again in the future. sebastiano leder g.manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
michelangelo hotel arcugnano
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VicenzaArcugnano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL VILLA MICHELANGELO VICENZA - STARHOTELS COLLEZIONE $103 ($̶1̶1̶8̶) - Prices & Reviews - Arcugnano, Italy - Province of Vicenza

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Nearby attractions include Anfiteatro Porto degli Angeli (0.3 miles), Chiesa di Santa Giustina (0.2 miles), and Osservatorio Astronomico Giancarlo Beltrame (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante La Pescheria, Ai Celibi, and Ristorante Acchiappagusto Emozioni dei Sapori.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Arcugnano.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.