We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (228)
Room & Suite (50)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Discover the I AM STAR World!
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Arcugnano
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
The softly rolling hills of this verdant landscape are what inspired the genius of architect Palladio, the same hills that still today surround the splendid setting of the exclusive Hotel Villa Michelangelo. Built in the 1700s as the country home of the noble Tomi family of Vicenza, this elegant and serenely harmonious building is the perfect place in which to leave the bustle of daily life behind and let yourself be pampered by the refined luxury and exquisite service offered here. Come to bask in the princely elegance of the spacious halls, the lovely guest rooms and suites, to enjoy the large swimming pool that sits surrounded by olive trees, indulge in the fine traditional cuisine at the La Loggia restaurant or relax with a round of golf at the nearby exclusive club. Vicenza, Padua, Verona and Venice are not far away for a day trip to discover the fine art, wine and local culture that dates back centuries.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Discover the I AM STAR World!
242Reviews6Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 86
  • 18
  • 15
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Yllar wrote a review Jul 2023
Viljandi32 contributions3 helpful votes
A beautiful historic house and dignified interior. The hotel is on top of a hill, and because of that, there are also nice views from the window and also quiet. Very good breakfast (for Italy). The pool is a good size, but it is an indoor pool. At the same time, one wall of the room can be fully opened with sliding glass doors and from there you can sunbathe on the terrace, but this terrace is very small. The rest of the sunbathing areas are one floor below in the olive garden. The pictures show that the roof partially opens, but at least on that day the roof was closed. Not quite an experience comparable to an outdoor pool, but for that you can use the pool in other seasons. The pool needs updating. Our room was a bit small.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direzione VillaMichelangelo, Albergatore at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Aug 5, 2023
Dear Yllar, thank you for dedicating some of your personal time to us. It is nice to read that you appreciated our XVIII century Villa and its surroundings. We are sorry that you found the pool roof closed. We usually keep it closed when the weather is not nice. We thank you for your very useful comments that we will take into account so as to improve our services. We hope we will welcome you again to Villa Michelangelo - Starhotels Collezione should you come back to Vicenza. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
esh M wrote a review May 2023
Milan, Italy97 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Been there this month for a one day escape … hotel is amazing .. mix of cluture and modern comforts.. THE BEST FRONT OFFICE TEAM “Devin, Nico “.. makes the hotel feels you better than home. And Lucia ( i think thats the name ) from breakfast makes you day perfect with her smile. Good job guys . Thanks for all the help . Too bad didnt had enough time to use the pool. Till next time . 👍🏾
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure you ask front office for nice places for dinner …they are best at what they do.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direzione VillaMichelangelo, Albergatore at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded May 16, 2023
Dear eshm2014, it is with great pleasure that we read your evaluation of Villa Michelangelo - Starhotels Collezione. We are happy that you appreciated your time with us and that, most of all, our team was able to make your stay a memorable one. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon in the future so as to give you other great memories. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexandra B wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
+1
The service and hotel surrounding were wonderful. The staff was kind and helpful! The beds were comfortable. The views from both the front and rear of the hotel are beautiful and diverse. The food was in the restaurant was very good! Breakfast was a great spread of local favorites and delicacies.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t miss the wonderful breakfast.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direzione VillaMichelangelo, Albergatore at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Apr 22, 2023
Dear AlexandraB2011, we would like to thank you for the kind words you dedicate to Villa Michelangelo - Starhotels Collezione. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that, in particular, you appreciated our unique location, our rooms and our Restaurant services. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stéphane L wrote a review Sep 2021
Paris, France547 contributions411 helpful votes
Let's start with the excellent: a wonderfull villa with a really stunning view upon two valleys that make you feel you are in a famed "relais & chateau": the building is just beautifull and the hotel's public areas are just beautifull and nice to rest, read. The restaurant is excellent and we had 2 great dinners on the beautiful terrace. The swimming pool is large and nice, it obviously has known better days but is honnestly a nice place to swimm and really large. So why 4 stars and not 5. May be because we just did not sleep the first night as the temperature was almost 30° (our by-the-way nice room was under the rof in the attic)...the AC obviously did not work, which, as Italy went through a very hot week ruined our first nigth...As we told reception about this, the very smiling lady seemed to discover the issue, something hard to believe, and we were offered an air fun to "improve" the experience. Well it did improve significantly though not entirely. We were all the more surprised to have to pay the water bottle we asked for on the last day (we spent 3 nights)...Something we found a little mean... Otherwise, a great address by all means...JUST AVOID ROOMS UNDER THE ROOF IF YOU WANNA SLEEP DURING A HOT SUMMER....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms below the roof must be AVOIDED by all means: 30° + temperatures....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Direzione VillaMichelangelo, Albergatore at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Nov 8, 2022
Dear Stephane, thank you for taking the time in leaving your detailed review about Villa Michelangelo - Starhotels Collezione. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our Villa and its beautiful spaces and services, such as the Restaurant and the swimming-pool with the view of the valley. However, we are sorry you had such a negative experience with the room we assigned you. We will surely investigate about our air conditioning system in order to improve our quality service. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We still hope you will choose Villa Michelangelo again should you come back to Vicenza in the future. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We enjoyed our visit plenty! Nice place, excellent food and great hospitality. The dinners on the terrace featured excellent food, a quiet and beautiful setting, plenty of space for the kids to run around without disturbing anybody. Especially I would like to mention the service quality we found most impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from thomas schmidt, General Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Michael, Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. The kind words you have used to describe your visit are highly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests feel at ‘home away from home’ and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Villa Michelangelo in the future. Sincerely yours, The Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alex D wrote a review Aug 2020
Antwerp, Belgium75 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
Villa Michelangelo is probably the best hotel in the region and ideal to discover the Palladian Villas Padova , Vicenza and other cities. We rarely found a place with such a quality-price ! Nice staff, practical clean rooms with marble bathrooms. Views on the surrounding countryside are stunning. The lady of the house, member of an important italian family is charming and present. Highly recommended ! 👌
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from thomas schmidt, General Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Alex, We really appreciate your positive review about our Hotel. We are pleased to know that our service lived up to your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Starhotels Villa Michelangelo. Best regards, The Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Esp70 wrote a review Jan 2020
Honolulu, Hawaii96 contributions67 helpful votes
The hotel was more Chateau. We really love this place everything about it the service and the staff were wonderful. The hotel was full the first night with a conference and empty the next two nights and they came and greeted us and asked us what we wanted for breakfast personally. It was very dog friendly as our dogs ran around the property with no issues. The manager came and personally talk to us almost everyday and we just felt happy to be there for 5 days I would go back in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from K3340VYthomass, Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear Esp70, i would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing positivly your stay at Villa Michelangelo. It was our pleasure having you as our guests and i am glad that you appreciated our service level and the staff attitude. I am looking forward to welcome you back personally and wish you a nice Holiday in the States. Best regards Thomas Schmidt Hotelmanager Villa Michelangelo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
merlinadorm wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
We were only here for one night, but enjoyed good service, good food and a comfortable and quiet room, with good linen. We ate both supper and breakfast on the terrace both of which were very pleasant and we had a lovely view from our bedroom. We would happily return here
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from thomas schmidt, General Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear Merlinadorm, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that your experience at our Hotel was positive and that our hospitality and service measured up your expectations. We all hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely yours, The Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
FranceMartine wrote a review Sep 2019
france277 contributions152 helpful votes
We stayed 1 night and upon arrival we were asked if we were interested to pay 50€ more for a room upgrade, breakfast for two and minibar for free. We accepted the offer and were given a double upgrade. The luxury room was just o.k. but very old furniture. Bathroom well equipped and nothing to complain about the beds. The room had a nice view over the hills. We booked for dinner on the terrace. Our order was “Beef fillet with Sauce Béarnaise” and vegetables. The Beef was tasteless ( real fillet?) but the Béarnaise sauce was not at all the real one, most probably a mixture of butter and mayonnaise. The vegetables raw or overcooked. When we complained about the fake Béarnaise sauce we had to wait 10 minutes before we were told that there was no better. So we finished our meal completely cold. When we asked for cheese it was not on the menu but they could ask the kitchen. Being afraid it would be another disappointment we decided not to take it. We finished our good bottle of wine with the left over bread. When you book a hotel like this you look forward to your stay but due to the bad quality of the food it was a disappointment. The next morning checking out they presented the bill with the dinner and only after complaining again they deducted some of it. By deducting they admit that something had gone wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastiano l, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Sep 21, 2019
dear as you know, our reply to your complaint has already been made through a different channel. We totally disagree with your complaint. The two contested Filetto steaks were finally eaten and we deducted their cost upon check out only because we are gentlemen. Also the dessert was not charged… Sebastiano Leder g. manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MumblesAurelius wrote a review Aug 2019
wales12 contributions34 helpful votes
I would return to Villa Michelangelo without hesitation however this hotel has a weak spot that travellers should be aware of before booking. First the positives - The communal areas are delightful; the pool is great and the views idyllic. The staff are great too. They have an old-world professionalism that is sadly lacking from most hotels in Europe. Dinner on the terrace was pretty good. The menu also isn’t clear about what is vegetarian and what is not (so if you are that way inclined, double check). The Matre ‘d is friendly, informative but opinionated, which is what you want. The problem is that our bedroom “with a view” was oddly shaped and didn’t have a view. Essentially it was an attic room with a 75cm window at floor level. It was a very uninviting environment and consequently we spent little time in there. I imagine it was a servant’s rooms back when Villa Michelangelo was a stately home. With a bit more care the space could be significantly improved upon. As we were staying only one night it didn’t matter to us that much but if you were staying for longer try to stay in a room that has a proper window.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room with a proper window
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastiano l, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Responded Aug 22, 2019
Dear, thank you very much for your lovely review . Villa Michelangelo is an XVIII Century Villa transformed in Hotel with all rooms different from each other , including 6 Suite. Hope to host you again in the future showing you all rooms' type to have a choice. sebastiano leder g.manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arcugnano area.
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
michelangelo hotel arcugnano
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VicenzaArcugnano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL VILLA MICHELANGELO VICENZA - STARHOTELS COLLEZIONE $89 ($̶1̶0̶0̶) - Prices & Reviews - Arcugnano, Italy - Province of Vicenza

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Nearby attractions include Anfiteatro Porto degli Angeli (0.3 miles), Chiesa di Santa Giustina (0.2 miles), and Osservatorio Astronomico Giancarlo Beltrame (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante La Pescheria, Ai Celibi, and Ristorante Acchiappagusto Emozioni dei Sapori.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Arcugnano.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Villa Michelangelo Vicenza - Starhotels Collezione offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.