We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Le Francis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Francis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed October 4, 2016

overpriced for what we got, cheep toilet paper and empty Kleenex box. Ask reception about tourist info, none available. I thought the Gaspe was a tourist area and she had nothing to offer or advise and any tourist attractions. She did offer us breakfast which did not come with the high rate we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolmil2n
hotel_f_12, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Francis, responded to this review

Hi Mister Milton, First of all, be sure that we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. However, we'd lik to discuss one or two things with you: the toilet paper we use is an eco-friendly two-ply one, from a famous brand, we don't understand that you found it "cheap"...(maybe are you very sensible?)....

East Midlands
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Our room was big, but there was some noise from the road and other rooms. Rooms facing the river might be quieter. When we asked reception gave us some tea capsules to use in the coffee machine which was appreciated. There is no lift and the stairs to the section we were in were steep to take large cases up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldieEastMidlands
hotel_f_12, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Francis, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your good comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here! We are doing our best to provide good services and good products, and, indeed, we really wish to know how our clients found there stay. Waiting for welcoming you again here, we wish you a nice day.

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed September 15, 2016

This was a terrible stay. I was told the rooms on the first were better then the second floor. I do not want to see the second floor rooms because the first floor were terrible. Noisy AC. Furniture outdated. Smelly bedroom. The view was not up to what I was told over the phone. We will never stay there or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyne S
hotel_f_12, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Francis, responded to this review

Hi Jocelyne, Please be sure that we are really sorry that you did not like your stay in our hotel. However, we don't understand why the view on the riverside was unpleasant for you...we are used to receive good comments about that. As for the "outdated" furniture, we are really pleased to tell you that it will be entirely replaced...

Reviewed August 13, 2016

My Family landed there from Ireland (Saint- Jules de Cascapedia, right next to new Richmond) We stayed at Le Francis. My room had a view of the little cascapedia and it was beautiful and fun to jump in (the hotel has a dock ). Room are newly renovated and great in every aspect. We wanted to stay extra days but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
hotel_f_12, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Francis, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you very much for your goods words about us. We are really pleased that you spent a wonderful time here. You're right, we are very lucky to have such a River along our hotel and we are very glad to share it with our clients. Waiting welcoming you once again in the future, we wish you a...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Stayed on night on our way to Perce. It's definitely more of a motel than hotel. They seem to have renovated a part of the building and rooms recently. We had a room on the second floor. Not very big but nice. Super comfy beds, small bathroom but overall ok. The view was not very nice onto the road, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravel2507
hotel_f_12, Directrice adjointe at Hotel Le Francis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions du temps que vous avez pris afin de nous donner votre avis et y sommes très...

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 6, 2016

We stayed here in February during a snowmobile backpack trip. Hotel lobby was very nice but the room was a work in progress. They never mentioned when we checked in they were remodeling the rooms in the section we were staying in. I'm sure it will be nice when it's done. We didn't eat here, too pricey. Instead we rode...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luv2snowmobile
hotel_f_12, Directrice Adjointe at Hotel Le Francis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on our hotel.

Bruxelles
Reviewed October 11, 2015

The hotel Le Francis is a very nice hotel, located in New Richmond, in the South of Gaspesie. The rooms was nice, big and very well-equipped. The bed was excellent and the place was very quiet during the night. The hotel has a very good restaurant which proposes excellent food including some specialities (try the lobster sandwich !). The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamm14
hotel_f_12, Directrice Adjointe at Hotel Le Francis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre expérience concernant votre récent passage à...

Montreal
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Stopped there for one night and it felt like home away from home... Staff was friendly, welcoming and easy going. We had dinner in the beautiful restaurant overlooking the river ... Food was excellent and atmosphere was cozy. If it weren't for the view reminding me that I was in the country, I could easily have felt like I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AClovestotravel
hotel_f_12, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Francis, responded to this review

Bonjour, We would like to thank you for you great comments about our place. We work every day on improving our services, our products' quality and we are really pleased when our efforts make our clients happy!! We do hope that you will come back in The Hotel Le Francis and Resto Bayou, because we know that we still have...

London, ON
Reviewed March 22, 2015

We rode from Riviere du Loup to New Richmond on our first day of our Gaspe Loop so we were pretty tired. This place was a very nice place to stay and a welcome respite after a long day of riding! The room was clean, well kept up and very comfortable. The highlight here is the restaurant and the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GT_Man002
hotel_f_12, Directrice Adjointe at Hotel Le Francis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre expérience concernant votre récent séjour parmi...

Halifax
Reviewed January 1, 2015

We snowmobiled from Cambellton NB on New Year's Eve and stayed at the Hotel Francis for the night. The room was clean and very comfortable. We love the pub at this hotel. It is a gathering place for locals and is usually a pretty happening place although New Year's Eve was very quiet. The food was excellent and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDP_Hfx
hotel_f_12, Directrice adjointe at Hotel Le Francis, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre expérience concernant votre récent séjour parmi...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Richmond
14.0 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir Belle Plage
Hotel Le Manoir Belle Plage
#1 of 2 in Carleton-sur-Mer
140 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hostellerie Baie Bleue
Hostellerie Baie Bleue
#2 of 2 in Carleton-sur-Mer
144 reviews
6.3 mi away
Le Martin Pecheur
Le Martin Pecheur
#1 of 3 in Maria
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Riotel Bonaventure
Riotel Bonaventure
#2 of 3 in Bonaventure
97 reviews
8.9 mi away
Motel Carleton-sur-Mer
Motel Carleton-sur-Mer
#4 of 11 in Carleton-sur-Mer
42 reviews
14.4 mi away
Motel l'Abri
Motel l'Abri
#3 of 11 in Carleton-sur-Mer
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Famed for its warm welcome, attentive service and the quality of its equipment and facilities, Le Francis is a 4-star hotel, the Bayou Restaurant and Pub and conference rooms... all under the same roof. Located in New Richmond, on the bank of the magnificent Petite Cascapédia salmon river, the 38-room hotel has a heated outdoor pool and spa, hiking trails and a 40-metre bridge over the river as well as kayaks and bicycles for its clients. With one of the most impressive wine cellars on the Gaspé Peninsula, its pub/terrace and restaurant, each with its own distinct atmosphere and which together can seat up to 120 people, offer the same delicious evolving menu featuring local fare. Finally, the establishment also has two picture-windowed conference rooms that can be combined, with seating for up to 120 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Francis

Address: 210, chemin Pardiac, New Richmond, Quebec G0C 2B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > New Richmond
Price Range: $116 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Francis 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Francis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Francis New Richmond, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Francis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for ground floor if have heavy bags”
 of 5 bubbles OldieEastMidlands, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jocelynes572, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“as 1st floor and river view”
 of 5 bubbles jamesgU6976NL, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms with river view are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles boubou418, Nov 29, 2014 | Read review
“I would ask for the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles guyh531, Sep 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay