We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Three Ways House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Three Ways House Hotel
Three Ways House Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 612: English reviews
Truscott
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel. Really liked my room and staff were very helpful. We had a meal and i am vegetarian and staff were great and ensured I could have a good choice. Would certainly recommend it as a place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyson J
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent New Years weekend with the wife and my youngest daughter and her boyfriend. Dinner was amazing on ny eve, with canopies, dancing and champagne. Great breakfast, great service, friendly staff, fab location with a coupleof cracking pubs nearby. Must return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD H
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard H Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us over the New Year holiday. I am delighted that you and your wife and daughter had a great time and enjoyed the New Year dinner and celebrations so much. I will ensure that your positive comments are passed on to our team....

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about our stay was just perfect Thank you! We expected a nice room efficient staff and good food but we got far more. Everything about this hotel from the food to the accommodation was excellent the attentive staff made our stay really special. From the Summer Pudding themed room with comfy bed, access to a patio, Bose Radio, Nespresso...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy T I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us over the New Year Break, and found the Summer Pudding room to be comfortable. I will pass on your kind comments to Craig our manager and the team who looked after you over the New Year, I know they will appreciate the positive feedback. Please...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second stay at Three Ways House and as before, the food and service were fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff and they seem to genuinely want to make sure that everyone has a good stay. The hotel was very busy for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day but the high standards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D I am delighted that you enjoyed your New Year break stay and found the food and service to be fantastic. I will pass on your positive comments to our team, they all work so hard to ensure our guests have a great time, I am sure that they will appreciate your feedback. The Sticky Toffee pudding is...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was super, the staff very friendly, the room was excellent. We were there to enjoy the Pudding Club ( 7 traditional desserts ) and the food and ambience was excellent. Personally not a pudding man, but main courses perfect, it was nice to finally enjoy the experience, and it did not disappoint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith602015
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith602015 Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Pudding Club, it is great that even though you are not a pudding person you still enjoyed the experience. It is a really fun and indulgent event, not for the faint hearted! I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again, maybe for a non Pudding...

lichfield
Reviewed December 15, 2016

we had a wonderful few days here, the food was super, the staff very friendly, the room was excellent, no bus service but who cares, we had transport and it was lovely. would certainly return. Cant wait to go back,there must have been half a million pounds worth of morgans outside,the occupants were having there xmas meeting,what a wonderful sight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolm681
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear malcolm681 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, it is lovely to know that you appreciated the quality of food and service during your stay. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to our team. We do have quite a few car clubs using the hotel, so next time you visit it...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We booked a table for 13 for a birthday on a Sunday afternoon from the moment we arrived it all seemed very disorganised. The table was booked for 13:15 but was left waiting in the reception for 25 minutes which was very awkward for all of our party and a bit cramped for people arriving and departing, when we questioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55joni
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 55joni I am sorry you have found it necessary to write a largely negative review after your visit to the hotel for lunch last Sunday. It is always useful for other Tripadvisor users to put comments into perspective. The delay in your party sitting was self created while you waited for your last 2 guests to arrive, as soon...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We stayed in a std room although others told us the special rooms were fantastic, but we were not disappointed it was a really nice room, plenty big enough for the two of us. The room was very clean, very warm ( I did turn the radiators up as it was a very cold night) and the bed very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCR1952
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MCR1952 Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review after your recent visit. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the Pudding Club so much, I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to our team. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Simon Coombe

London
Reviewed December 6, 2016

I was very impressed with the quality of the food. What was also very nice to see that the overwhelming number of employees are locals. This gives a very genuine Cotswolds feel to the place. I though the staff made a huge effort and was very impressed with how polite and efficient everybody was. The owners have obviously spent a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cement2009
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cement2009 Thank you for your review, it is great to know that you had a great meal with us and appreciated the courtesy and efficiency from our team of staff, they are a great asset to our business. We are proud to be one of the few privately owned hotels in the Cotswolds, I look forward to welcoming you...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2016

We've come to expect a certain standard from the Three Ways (having enjoyed a number of visits over the years) - and it never disappoints! Great staff, superb food (syrup sponge was oozing with the stuff!), lovely homely ambience, and a fantastic room (no. 37 - thank you for the upgrade!). Will undoubtedly be back as it's one of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigeljameson
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigeljameson So kind of you to give us another really positive review. It does not come better that being referred to as "my old friend". I am delighted that your recent stay in room 37 was up to standard, the Syrup Sponge is hard to beat, the Ginger Syrup does come pretty close. I look forward to welcoming you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

404 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Chocolate Room (29)
Viewed
Cotswold Suite (23)
Viewed
Pudding Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Hill View) (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mickleton
3.4 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
938 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
953 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
941 reviews
6.9 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
7.5 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Three Ways House Hotel

Address: Chapel Ln, Mickleton GL55 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Mickleton
Price Range: $112 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Ways House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Three Ways House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Ways House Hotel
Three Ways Hotel
Three Ways Mickleton
Three Ways House Hotel Mickleton, Cotswolds, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Three Ways House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the hotel is dog freindly. If you take your furry freinds ask for a ground floor room with a patio.”
 of 5 bubbles D4894VUlisad, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“don't know, the room that we had was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles malcolm681, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Try a themed room e.g. Sticky toffee pudding and date!”
 of 5 bubbles vincent12089, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“I love ground floor rooms and ours opened to a small terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles adamshope, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Most probably the 'named rooms' would a better size.”
 of 5 bubbles jann469, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay