We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 682: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
 Click to rate
North East England
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful Building, friendly staff, nice rooms, clean. gorgeous food.Nice location but would need a car. Drinks Very expensive and only a small residents bar. Nowhere to walk to or to purchase small items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank springchick2010
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it was conveniently located in the Aire Valley on the edge of Bingley but not in the heart of Bradford. We arrived in the middle of a jolly and colourful wedding celebrated by the local South Asian community. The room we were allocated had clearly been used by someone having a smoke, but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsd164
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear davidsd164 Thank you for your kind review I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience dealing with my team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. best wishes

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in beautiful grounds/gardens. It is accessible for disabled people. The rooms are nicely decorated and are quite large. The double beds are big and comfortable. The food is excellent although a bit pricey. Room service is also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pleach1954
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pleach1954 Thank you for your kind review. best wishes

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here first Xmas 2015 and the Food was disgusting people where ill next day, the staff non existent and the Manager disappeared with his partner at approx 6pm on xmas eve leaving a full hotel of guests and about 3 functions. So I said never again, however last week it was the only Hotel in the area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thewineking
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thewineking thank you for your very kind review best wishes Sandeep

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking forward to a much needed break with disabled husband and 2 dogs. I had rung before arrival and amended our room from family room to disabled room, due to husbands disability and the need for ground floor room for both him, and elderly dog we had with us. Upon arrival we were told the hotel had no recollection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClareHolmes2014
Sandeep K, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ClareHolmes2014 thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear for your experience. We acknowledge the hotel is in need of a refurbishment, please rest assured that there is a soft program in place. Public areas and the Ballroom were refurbished in 2015. I am pleased that you found the team helpful and friendly. with best wishes

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel needs a complete re decorating schedule. very outdated. was clean, and comfortable beds. used for wedding mostly, two on the same weekend so very hectic. pleasant staff. overpriced breakfast for £11, choice lacking and unorganized. would only recommend this if you are not intending the ambiance to be of any importance and its just a bed required.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmel187
Sandeep K, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carmel187 thank you for your kind review. You are absolutely right in saying that we are a venue of choice for wedding, events and celebrations. We acknowledge that some areas do require refurbishment and please rest assured that there are plans in place for a soft update. I hope that you will reconsider us for your future stays. best...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight recently and must say the Hotel is in need of a revamp. Cost of drinks was extortionate dearer than London. In all I wouldn't stay again better off just up the road in centre of Bingley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Sandeep K, Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve C thank for your feedback. best wishes

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just been to a Murder Mystery Night at Mercure Bankfield Hotel, Bingley. Very disappointed, the number of people on the tables made it very difficult to hear the actors, and only one set of evidence on our table, would have been helpful to have at least one copy per couple. The food was unpalatable and drinks expensive. We will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesfirth
Sandeep K, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear francesfirth thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our murder mystery night. Please accept my apology. We have had very good feedback from our guests. In fact its popularity has led us to organize another event in June. I hope you will reconsider us in the future. with best wishes

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel as i received a red letter voucher i added some money to the voucher to enable us to stay the weekend Unfortunately we had to ask to change the original booking as my husband was declined the days off he is a store manager We rebooked and i am afraid on the new date a family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda R
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda R thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept my apology that you were not able to experience the hotel itself due to unfortunate circumstances. The vouchers itself are sold by Red Letter Days with clear indication that they are non-refundable, non-changable. I can see from your feedback that the...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights including breakfast,breakfast on the Monday was buffet style which was ok,breakfast on Tuesday was cooked to order,big mistake by the hotel,on sitting at out table we were presented with a menu for what we wanted,sausage,eggs,mushroom etc one had to select what we wanted, first we went and got cereal then completed the hot food request,within 5...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 110BillyBob
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 110BillyBob Please accept my apology for your breakfast experience. your comments are very reasonable and please rest assured that I will discuss this with my restaurant team. kind regards Sandeep Kaushik

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingley
9.4 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#45 of 86 in Leeds
873 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
716 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
802 reviews
1.6 mi away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
110 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country at the Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel. Set in a Gothic style mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, the Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a peaceful retreat and a short stroll from the banks of the River Aire. The Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is two miles from Bingley railway station. The Haworth & Bronte Parsonage Museum, celebrating the life and work of the Bronte Sisters, is five miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel

Address: Bradford Road, Bingley, Bradford BD16 1TU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Bingley
Price Range: $61 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Ramada
Ramada Bradford Leeds
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel Bingley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Blackburn, United Kingdom
over a year ago
essex

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for a room in the north wing for easier access”
 of 5 bubbles davidsd164, 1 week ago | Read review
“I had 152 a lovely room but I think all rooms on first floor are good”
 of 5 bubbles thewineking, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you need to change anything try ring the hotel direct, NOT the Mecure Central Bookings Line,”
 of 5 bubbles ClareHolmes2014, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ONLY suitable for 150 guests max”
 of 5 bubbles Bjim3, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms closer to the old building are warmer as they get the best share of the hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles 851craigf, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question