We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Garden Inn

Save
Share
Garden Tower Shahjalal Bridge Link Road, Sylhet City 3100 Bangladesh
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$30
CheapTickets$30
Hurb$30
Orbitz.com$30
Travelocity$30
Tripadvisor$30
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 30 hotels in Sylhet City
Service
Value
Hotel Garden Inn is a world class business hotel located in the bank of the river Surma, Upashahor, Sylhet The Hotel is a walking distance from most of the foreign missions like British Visa processing Center, 30 Minutes drive from Osmani International airport, 10 Minutes drive from Hajrat Shahjalal (R) Majar and very closed to Garden City Shopping Complex.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
7Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
mathilde f wrote a review Oct 2019
Chanthaburi, Thailand31 contributions7 helpful votes
I spent 2 weeks in this hotel in September. Rooms are super spacious and clean. Another important thing, rooms are really quiet. The staff was really helpful and was always friendly and professional. If I go back to Sylhet, no doubt I'll go back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Azim Khan wrote a review May 2019
Dhaka City, Bangladesh4 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed with my family at the hotel for one night, I felt very good hospitality, well experience staff, good food and excellent service. One think I should mention "please give more attention for cleanness.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Navigator757836 wrote a review Feb 2018
1 contribution3 helpful votes
What a experience very good service fantastic staff felt like I was at home, staff are very smart and well mannered also able to speak good English. The rooms was clean and fantastic also the hotel restaurant had great food they had a wide range of food selection which I liked. I would recommend for anybody to visit this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garden Inn
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to thank you for choosing us and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We are also glad that we have met your expectations. Thanks again for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Trip659948 wrote a review Dec 2017
5 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed here once again because we couldn’t find an apartment nearby despite I hated it the last time due to the cockroaches, terrible service & uncleanliness. However this time the apartment we booked was on a different floor and part of the hotel service. The apartment was lovely, clean, fresh and service was good. I felt like I was at home. I kept thinking there maybe cockroaches that are going to fly out in the kitchen or from behind the fridge but there wasn’t. Well apart from the 1 in the food cupboard :’( My view was beautiful facing the front and the staff were great. I’d definitely recommend staying here but maybe in the apartments that are part of the hotel. I think I was on the 5th floor? Beautiful apartment and lovely service
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garden Inn
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologies for the experience you have had with us last time. We are trying our best to make that we meet your expectations. If you have any concern, please let us know and we would be more than happy to help. Thank you for visiting us and and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Trip659948 wrote a review Nov 2016
5 contributions12 helpful votes
I have stayed in the Apartments twice before within the last 18 months at Garden Inn without any issues. However, now it's under new management and the service is terrible. All they care about is the money they get paid. The accommodation is not like the pictures on the website. So don't be fooled. On arrival: *The kitchen was dirty with broken cupboard doors & no dishes or cutlery. *Broken shower cable & a hole in the bathroom wall tiles. *Calling bell didn't work. *Old stained dirty pillows *No hot water unless you phone & request several times for it. I had to ask for dishes etc. Everyday I saw a few cockroaches in the kitchen or living room or bathroom. The bathroom had a small hole on the wall where the tile was broken near the taps and 1 day I saw a cockroach trying to come out of the hole!! We had to block it with tissue. Cockroaches were just everywhere. After numerous repeat complaints and after a 7-10 days, a new calling bell was fitted. Then eventually a new shower head was fitted. Room service to brush & mop the floors is available on request every other day, (not everyday). Many times they used a dirty damp awful smelling mop & I had to complain so they do it again. Nothing is re-stocked by room service unless they were told. When there was loss of electricity, only 1 power socket in the apartment worked. AC stopped working and taken a few days to fix because no one makes it priority. There's just no hospitality at Garden Inn. All complaints were made to staff & manager but still no one seemed to care or made it priority to resolve the issues.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BangladeshSylhet DivisionSylhet City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Garden Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Garden Inn?
Nearby attractions include Shahjalal Dorgha (1.5 miles), Ali Amjad Clock Tower (1.1 miles), and Surma Bridge (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Garden Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Garden Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Garden Inn?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Garden Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Panshi Restaurant, Platinum Lounge, and Woondaal King Kebab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Garden Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Garden Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Garden Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Garden Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Sylhet City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Garden Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.