We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sol de Piura

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel is located in the downtown of Piura city, one and a half block from the main square, which is the economic and financial center of Piura. This is our principal strength joined with the friendly service which define us.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Hot Tub
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
61Reviews
21Photos
3Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 32
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I could not sleep because some insects , I do not know what kind of them but that was disgusting , then someone was hammering in the middle of the night , that was awful experience .I will not recommend anyone
Read more
Small, cozy comfortable stay in centre of Piura. Quick access to all malls and institutions of need. Needs to improve included bfast for clients staying overnight. Rooms should be cleaned everyday. The 2nd night the HK staff forgot to make up my room. Could be better.
Read more
Formerly I was a guest and did not have a quiet fine experience. However, this hotel service dis get better and suggestions follow up was good. Breakfast service and hospitality improved. Recommended for business or leisure. Clen, decent and reasonable accommodation in the centre
Read more
Response from Laritza M, Propietario at Hotel Sol de Piura
Responded Jan 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion on this website. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The comment you have written regarding our improvement makes us even happier. This feedback help us a lot and encourages us to continue to improve and become the best everyday. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards,
Read more
We found cheap accommodation in Piura hard to find. Our trip was a two night stay as a stopover before Cusco so after travelling on a bus for 30hrs we wanted something comfortable but reasonable. The bed was good, the air con difficult as the room was so small and the breakfast n
Read more
Response from Laritza M, Propietario at Hotel Sol de Piura
Responded Dec 2, 2015
Dear Hayley, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are really happy to read that your impression of our staff was friendly and helpful, enjoyed our location and your bed. On the other hand, we also appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast and the air conditioning in your room. We have taken note of this and will improve it as soon as possible to avoid inconveniences in the future. We look forward to welcome you back and give you the service you deserve. Kind regards,
Read more
We were 3 people travelling. We requested a room for 3 and were sent pictures of LARGE rooms with 3 beds. We assumed we would be getting what we saw. WRONG. In all the rooms they showed us there were only 2 single beds and they had to move in a third "temporary" bed. The roo
Read more
Response from Laritza M, Director General at Hotel Sol de Piura
Responded Oct 8, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you opinion with us. We are sorry the hotel didn't meet your expectations and appreciate you feedback. We will investigate both incidents: the bedding and the room you were given, in order to avoid them in the future. However, we must say there are some cases in which we charge the client for soiled bedding when they are totally unusable. We will discuss this situation with our staff to settle inmediate actions and avoid any discomfort. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Vista de la habitación
Photo provided by managementHotel Sol de Piura
Habitación Simple o Matrimonial
Photo provided by managementHotel Sol de Piura
Habitación Ejecutiva 2
cuenta con aire acondicionado
una mesa de trabajo, fundamental y un closet cómodo al fondo
Previous
es posible que admitan una mascota perro pequeno
Hola Alfonso, Disculpa la demora en responder. Por el momento no aceptamos mascotas. Sin embargo, a futuro estamos evaluando esa posibilidad. Gracias por preguntar. ¡Saludos!
0 votes
Para visitar piura necesito vacunas ???
Si eres extranjeto, y estas en Perú, solo necesitarás vacunas para viajar a la Selva
1 vote
Show all answers
la empresa de operaror turistico lizana tours le ofrece paquetes turisticos al distrito de canchaque y san miguel del faique ,me gustaria ser su proveedor en ofrecerle a sus huespedes los paquetes turisticos ,espero conectarme con usted y tener una conversacion (982605242)
Buenas tardes, Disculpe que recién respondamos, no nos habíamos percatado de esta sección de TripAdvisor. Por favor, para este tipo de ofertas y/o posibles negocios, es mejor llamar al 073-332395 y puedan presentarse como empresa para evaluar un trabajo en conjunto. Gracias por escribirnos! Hotel Sol de Piura
0 votes
"Think all rooms are th same. Comfortable, clean and fresh. Pick anyone, it is fine."
"I don't think there are any "good" rooms"
"None of the rooms had a view outside and thus needed lights on at all times."
"not sure there was a swimming pool or fitness center, you might want to ask. It they were there, we didn't see any."
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruPiura RegionPiura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing