We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Central Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Central Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Gwalior, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The experience of this hotel is good. The best thing about this hotel is its food 🍖🍕🍔🍗🍟🍝🍺🍻🍸🍴🔪. This hotel occasionally provides food festivals which attracts people from the city to enjoy. I visit this hotel frequently because it is in my home town. Overall its good being here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank namanjain265
Kanpur, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit in Gwalior my priority was to check in into best hotel so some one suggest me about this property and after that I stay here three nights the stay was comfortable and staff was also very cooperative hotel food is also too delicious I enjoy the best buffeting seen a lot of carvings which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripathid086
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Good property at a good location. Large rooms with almost all aminities stayed with family. Good and supportive staff. prompt service,staff is eager to help Property needs bit of a maintenance Had a very good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narender Y
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first teip to Gwalior. My priority was to check in into a good quality hotel. Hene someome suggested me Central Park. Its a very big property amd also well maintatined. Staff is really helpful and courteous. Specially the food was a tempting treat for the pallet.. The continental chef Mr Sanjay served the really good delicacies after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunal_praja
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thanks for taking your precious time and writing a review for our property. We cherished your stay and looking forward for your next visit Thanks & Regards

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel ambiance is simply amazing and extremely helpful & courteous staff. The rooms are spacious & tastefully decorated. Our stay even more comfortable and enjoyable. We had breakfast and dinner at the Hotel & both were very good. Overall we had a wonderful time at

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarman G
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thanks for taking out the time for reviewing our property. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our services. We cherished your last stay and looking forward for your next visit.

Bhopal, India
Reviewed November 4, 2016

a. Cockroaches in Rooms b. very poor hygience and service in restaurant. c. Receptionist not connecting to GM/VP/Manager despite repeated request. Insensitive to customer feedback. Never going to visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pushpbpcl
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks For reviewing our Hotel. We have noted that you were not satisfied with the services in your last visit and we highly regret for it. We have started working on all the points you have mentioned. and in your next visit you will surely see the improvements. Thanks & Regards

Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel mid October and I was disappointed in the standard of service and the general appearance of the hotel. Trying to check in was a fiasco. It took far too long and after a 8 hour journey it was just the last thing we needed. They indicated they did not have our booking then suddenly they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeenToSharetravel
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your valued feedback and suggestions. We have made the note that you are not satisfied with some of the services. We have made the note of it and started working on those points. in your next visit you will definitely find the improvements. We cherished your last visit and looking forward for your next visit....

Vadodara, India
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I stayed at Central Park for a Business Trip. Location is Ideal Near to station and Locality also very good. Staff very well Mannered , Excellent Service , Quality of Food Perfect the Indian way. Presentation makes one Feel to Eat More . Satisfying. Over all Enjoyed My stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spssengar
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thanks for choosing Hotel The Central Park for your stay n your last visit. we cherished your stay. Thanks for taking time and writing a review about out property. Its because of guests like you that we are improving. Your suggestions and feedback are valuable. Looking forward for your next visit. Thanks & Regards

Lucknow City, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed October 12, 2016

The hotel property seems OK from out side . The location is also good. But you can be easily deceived by the poor maintenance and service of the hotel. The AC vents were not clean . it had dampness smell filled with it. Clearly indicating towards dirty and may be fungal infected filter of the AC. If you are allergic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drpmisra
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mishra; Thanks for sparing the time and writing a review for our hotel. We have made the note that you were not satisfied with some of the service of our hotel. We always believe in the improvement and hence have taken your feedback as the suggestion and also have started working on all the points you have mentioned....

Gwalior, India
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

The buffet weekend lunch was average. The fare was ok, nothing to boast about. Food a little oily and spicy. Staff was courteous but a little slow. It's an ok place to visit, but don't expect anything fancy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjumitali
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing the review for our property. Your suggestions are valuable for us and we have already started working on those suggestions and we really hope that in your next visit you will find and appreciate the changes. Thanks & Regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gwalior hotels
2.0 mi away
Usha Kiran Palace
Usha Kiran Palace
#1 of 20 in Gwalior
552 reviews
2.4 mi away
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
#2 of 20 in Gwalior
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#6 of 20 in Gwalior
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Vinayak
The Vinayak
#10 of 20 in Gwalior
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#3 of 20 in Gwalior
183 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Adityaz
Hotel Adityaz
#14 of 20 in Gwalior
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Central Park

Address: Madhav Rao Scindia Marg | City Center, Gwalior 474001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Gwalior
Price Range: $73 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Central Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Gwalior
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Central Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Road facing Rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles spssengar, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Pls look for other options as well”
 of 5 bubbles drpmisra, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“get a room on 1st floor .. easy access to everything including parties restuarants and even the staff reaches in a minute.”
 of 5 bubbles nehas1, Feb 29, 2016 | Read review
“Lawn side Rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles RSaxena_64, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
“Nothing specific, really.”
 of 5 bubbles Abasu1963, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay