We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Protaras
Post
Inbox
Search

Coralli Spa Resort

Save
11-13 Dafnis Street Fig Tree Bay, Protaras, Paralimni 5296 Cyprus
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (341)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (39)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Coralli Spa Resort & Residence is a self catering apart-hotel, located in Protaras within a 7 minutes walking distance to Protaras Main Strip and Fig Tree Bay Beach (1 Km) and within a 5 minute drive to Konnos Bay and Cape Greco National Forest Park (3 Km). The resort features 24/7 reception desks, 2 outdoor swimming pools, free Wi-Fi in apartments and spa services/ gym on extra charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Game room
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Internet
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Hammam
Massage
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek
304Reviews100Q+A78Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 116
  • 94
  • 49
  • 25
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just stayed there last two weeks of Oct. Thought we booked at Coralli Spa-resort, but there are at least 3 different other owners. Beware that you are probably not renting from the Coralli, nobody in the reception will have anything to do with the apt, although they are nice enough. The owners of our apt A303 was Villas2Let. They are not on the property, but you might reach them by phone. Three of the lightbulbs were out when we came, we had to complain about that. Our apt had a nearly 180 degrees seaview from the veranda. Bed was hard and squicky. Some of the kitchen utensils broken. Sleeping sofa dirty, hole in the cover and awful to sit in. Cleaning twice first week, then nothing!!!! No taking out garbage, no refilling toilet paper and of course no clean towels. Complained to the city tourist council about a very dangerous rusty staircase leading down to the sea from this and adjoining hotels, so they came and took it down. If it will be replaced? Nice quiet area. Clean seawater, nice to swim and snorkel. A 8-15 minute walk to the bigger supermarkets. Beware nearly everything closes down in Protaras by the beginning of October. Why, when the sea temperature is 24 and air temp 22?
Read more
Response from Coralli_Media, Committee at Coralli Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Please be advised that this is a private apartment block and not a hotel. Most units are privately owned and rented out through different agents. As such, different owners will update or renew items in there apartment at different times. We will pass your concerns on to the appropriate owner. Regards Coralli spa committee
Read more
+1
We booked through Loveholidays (never again) Arrived to find that although we had paid for sea view apartments we had mountain view studio in stead. The hotel staff we lovely but completely unable to do anything . Main problem was that Thomas cook was our home flight which got cancelled we were then had the whole holiday cancelled and rebooked. We were not given a reduction but charged another £250 per person for a extra night as we were unable to flight back on our original date. The studios are very basic and very tried. How ever the maids clean day. The block B mountain view is separate and has its own pool which never sees the sun in October. The pictures are very deceiving. I would not return and will never booked via LOVEHOLIDAYS again.
Read more
Response from Coralli_Media, Committee at Coralli Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Sorry to hear of your problems with Thomas cook. The apartments are individually owned so are upgraded at different times ,but if you know the apartment number we will follow this up. As I was there in October the sun hits the block B pool in the the afternoon. Regards Coralli Spa committee
Read more
I have recently returned from a week staying here, apartments are decent size, & fully fitted with kitchen, fridge, dishwasher, & washing machine, fully furnished with cheap Ikea type furniture. I paid almost 600 pounds sterling for the week, which i feel is too expensive for this apartment. I had pool/sea view room, area around pool was not cleaned the whole week i was there, although there is note on entrance doors to poool saying pool area would be cleaned early every morning??! The corridors were only cleaned once. The apartment i stayed in was also NOT cleaned the whole week i was there, i gather that is only done every 7 days. The bathroom in the apartment is very small, & bit grubby. I gather most of the apartments in the building are owned by various people, & a number of agents let them out on the owners behalf? The complex is a good 15 min walk from the main strip where the bars & restauraunts are located.
Read more
Response from Coralli_Media, Committee at Coralli Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
You are correct apartments are individually owned so experiences will be different depending on which apartment you book, we will follow this up with the owner. We did have issues with communal area cleaning at the busiest times , and have a new cleaning contractor for the new season so there will be a marked improvement next year. Regards Coralli Spa committee
Read more
I am reviewing the complex not the apartment we have as it is privately let. The corridors are stark and could do with a really good clean.. I am at the end of a two week stay and have not seen them cleaned. I have only once seen the area around the pool by B block being hosed down. There is sand at the bottom of the pool so I think that needs a proper clean too. The communal bins which are located at the entrance to the property are overflowing. The consequence of this is feral cats - it really isn’t rocket science - empty the bins more frequently. The feral cats seem to use the sun loungers around the pool in the evening so again not hygienic. I am not a cat person although I would do them no harm , I do get vexed at people feeding feral cats. I am not sure whose responsibility it is to maintain this place but they need to sort it out! The location is good away from the bustle of Protaras but near enough to walk if you want to. The Sunrise Jade across the road has a nice sports bar to watch football etc and the price of the drinks at the bar were very reasonable. If like me you don’t like cats make sure you apartment is not on the ground floor as they invite themselves in when you open the patio door. The picture of the overflowing bins were taken over a week apart
Read more
Response from Coralli_Media, Committee at Coralli Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank for your feed back The bins are emptied twice a week by the council so I am afraid we have no control over that. The cats are not encouraged to be around but we are arranging to have a feeding station built away from the apartments. Cleaning was a issue at the end of the season do to staffing problems, we will have a new cleaning contractor for next year starting with a deep clean. Regards Coralli spa committee
Read more
Where do I start we had the above apartment and was not as bad as other reviews, yes there is a terrible smell from this apt definatley some sort of dampness which you can see on the walls and from the bathroom ceiling. Its a spacious enough apartment but tired furniture i.e Sofa's - grubby and once made into a bed the mattress is so thin its so uncomfortable Bed - again the mattress is in need of replacing We were there for 11 nights and got out apartment cleaned and bedding, towel changed once, if you want more you need to pay for this as an extra, we didn't mind as we done it ourselves however you are on holiday and don't really want to do cleaning when your on holiday but afraid this is what you get with these apartments. The patio area was another issue this was covered over with white chips and was just a large area for the cats that was plentiful to use as a big litter tray, the only reason we knew that as there was a smell and low and behold there is was a cat doing the toilet !! Think overall the company Atremis Travel who rent this out need to take these reviews on board and do something about it. I contacted Atremis before I got to these apartments once I knew what apartment I was getting and asked them what they do with these reviews and the answer was don't always believe what you read, well I've been travelling for years and always read reviews, I have since emailed Atremis personally to try and get them to do something about this apartment. The pool bar is not great we only used this once in our stay as it was frozen pizza for lunch, also the pool are is not particularly clean , the dust on the tiles surrounding the pool is a disgrace never seen it hosed down once in my 11 nights stay. Spiders webs on surrounding lights and the sunbeds also had codwebs. I don't get who should have been cleaning this I get the impression maybe the people who ran the pool bar (could be wrong) But I do find it incredible that these apartments that are advertised don't have more complaints with the cleanliness, also seen few cockroaches around the pool, albeit the swimming pool was clean but there was sand at the bottom which should have been cleaned out. The glass also surrounding the pool are is absolutely filthy too. Would I stay here again maybe as its a great location
Read more
Response from Coralli_Media, Committee at Coralli Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. You are correct to contact the letting agent as all apartments are owned individually, we will also follow this up. We did have problems with the contracted cleaning company at the busiest times and have decided to replace them for the new season so you will see a marked improvement next year. Regards Coralli Spa Committee
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CyprusFamagusta DistrictParalimniProtaras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coralli Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Coralli Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Green Bay (0.6 miles), Rockafellas Sports Bar (0.6 miles), and Fig Tree Bay (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coralli Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness center, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Coralli Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Coralli Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coralli Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Traditional Kebab House, Patisserie Amelie, and Poseidonio Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coralli Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Coralli Spa Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Coralli Spa Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Coralli Spa Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Protaras.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coralli Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coralli Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Coralli Spa Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zenobia Wreck (1.7 miles) and Ayia Napa Aqueduct (3.4 miles).