We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dionisiou 2-4, Protaras, Paralimni 5296 Cyprus
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$69
View deal
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Travelocity$69
Priceline
Etrip$70
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (211)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (37)

About

#37 of 69 hotels in Protaras
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.8
Family hotel in the heart of Protaras, only minutes from the beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Poolside bar
Billiards
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Greek and 1 more
179Reviews37Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 129
  • 39
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MickSFP wrote a review Sep 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed here 9 nights in September Great quiet location within easy reach of bars and Restaurants and 10 minute walk to the Sunrise beach 45 minute private transfer from Larnaca Room was very clean and serviced every other day by a lovely Vietnamese lady. Pool was clean, a little cold for some and flakes of paint land on you if windy while sunbathing. There is a bar and Restaurant but we never used but looked clean and tidy. I went twice on separate days between 10:00 and 11:00 to pay but nobody about in Reception and then got a note asking us to pay, the bill was £50 dearer than when I booked on booking.com but I accepted prices had gone up since booking over a year ago so be aware of that. There is safe that you need a key for, cutlery, hob, microwave fridge and freezer, TV with BBC World News and balcony in room 110. The air con is great, once you figure it out, you have to take the card out when out the room or €20 fine to get back, which ironically, they tell you about on the door but not how to work the air con! I sat on two sun loungers and both were broke and less abled people may well have been injured. Overall i would stay again for the price and location and book direct but we rarely visit the same resort twice abroad as the world is big old place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Panicos Paralimnitis, General Manager at Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mick, First of all, thanks for your feedback. We would like to clarify some details. Your reservation was made through booking.com and you were paid exactly the amount that was in the reservation. If, when paying in euros, you get a difference in the exchange rate, then this has nothing to do with us, we personally did not take any additional money from you. Due to the high electricity prices and the fact that we do not charge extra for the use of air conditioning We do not see anything wrong with turning it off when not in the room and if this rule is not respected, an additional charge will be taken. For this we inform our guests. If you do not know how to use the air conditioner, just contact the hotel staff. We understand, judging by your feedback, why you do not visit the places you visited again. You are rarely lucky, and we hope that in the future your choice will be better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz R wrote a review Sep 2022
Newport,Gwent5 contributions
Family friendly small complex in the heart of Protaras .spotlessly clean ! Traditional Greek style . Warm hospitable staff . Absolutely ticked all the boxes !!! Nice pool area with snack bar serving home made barbecue souvlaki & pitta delicious & reasonably priced . Would definitely stay here again for the full duration of our holiday
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fwteinh Eracleous wrote a review Jul 2022
Nicosia, Cyprus4 contributions1 helpful vote
The location of the apartments is pretty good if you are not looking for beachfront accommodation. The beach was approximately 7 minutes walking distance. When it comes to the apartments, everything was pretty good for the price you pay. The bedrooms, kitchen and toilet were all very clean and comfortable. I also liked the big balcony we had and the view to the pool. The only problem with the apartment was the toilet which seemed to make a lot of noise sometimes. My favorite thing about staying at Flokkas Apartments was the reception and cleaning services. The reception lady was very nice and helpful and the cleaning lady kept our apartment clean and tidy during our whole stay! Exceptional service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I would recommend booking an apartment on the first floor since they have big balconies to chill...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Valerie Appleby wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
I was so disappointed with the flokkas apartments, when we booked for the back end of April beginning of May it advertised that the pool bar and restaurant was open. We arrived late after a long day and a Chinese lady came out of reception with key and pointed to our studio which was facing the carpark. The studio was spacious and spotless but everything on site was in darkness. The next morning we walked around and there wasn't a soul, the pool was filthy with green slime around the edge. The restaurant was closed with table and chairs stacked 2 running machines and bar all locked up. We left and booked into another apartment complex which had everything we needed. I'm never a one to complain but when they lied on booking.com website I was really annoyed
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Flokkas Hotel Apts., General Manager at Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear Valerie, We already answered for you in Booking.com and we will answer you here. Each person, before booking a hotel,can carefully read the reviews of our guests and information about the services provided in our hotel. We never promise more than we can give. We are small hotel with 18 rooms,4 of which are studios located opposite parking. You had a studio booked,we offered you to change to one-bedroom apartment opposite pool, but you refused. Also,if you feel that something is not enough for you in the room,you can contact us and we will provide the missing items. You met and talked with our manager Mr. Panicos but there were no complaints from your side. We have everything you need for relaxing family holiday. We don't have restaurant in the hotel, and we never advertised. Next time read the information carefully and choose the hotels with with appropriate services and price Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BigRay54 wrote a review Oct 2021
Agios Georgios, Cyprus567 contributions278 helpful votes
As usual here , great value with clean rooms and apartments plus comfy beds. It’s now time for some winter maintenance such as mastic replacement, grout cleaning, repairs to paintwork caused by damp, bulb replacement and some leaks from the roof into the apartments. By next season I’m certain all of this will have been addressed and Flokkas will be back up to its usual high standards and ready for what we all hope will be a MUCH better 2020 holiday season.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Greekie wrote a review Sep 2021
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom254 contributions89 helpful votes
Second time staying here. We were in Room 102 block A which is a bungalow type property with poolside view. The property itself was great…. Everything you would need for a break (apart from Washing machine but there’s one on site ). This 1 bed apartment had microwave, 2 ring hob and plenty of utensils including free sponge/washing up liquid. Good sized fridge freezer too. Dining table with chairs. Lounge had a comfy bed settee with TV with plenty of British channels and the Wi-Fi was excellent. Even had a safe in the bedroom. To the back there was a very small yard where you could hang your clothes up. Bathroom was very modern with a powerful shower. The property was about a 10 minute walk to the nearest beach. We only used pool on our last day and there were adequate beds available. Parking too is available. Cleaned every day with bedding changed every other. Eleni on Reception was great. We definitely will be returning as it is just that little way from the town centre and private-ish being off the beaten track and all that you could possibly need inside. Loads of restaurants nearby although we went to paralimni to Just Italian (best to book) and Dumos about a 7km drive which was our favourite. If you’re driving, Lidl isn’t far. Please note that you will have to provide vaccination status before entering the supermarket, if not he will be required to do a lateral flow test which is available before you get into the front door. These were €5. This obviously might change but best to have it on your phone or printed if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: 1st flr apartment has a massive balcony (from lounge to bedroom) our ground flr had a small...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
BigRay54 wrote a review Jun 2021
Agios Georgios, Cyprus567 contributions278 helpful votes
We stayed for three nights as our first time away from Paphos since the Covid restrictions started. We had a great stay - staying in a studio this time instead of a one bed apartment. It was perfect for us - very clean, good a/c, a very comfy bed and a great shower. The apartment has a full size refrigerator and a small kitchen area where you could cook if you wanted as it is fully equipped. We chose to eat out every evening and lunchtime but had our breakfast on one of the two seating areas. Nice people here and they look after their property- a nice pool and pool deck, pool towels, and nice shade as well. All in all we like it a lot here and will stay again - maybe later this year.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lisa-Maree C wrote a review Aug 2019
Hong Kong, China35 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed three nights at Flokkas and loved it. We booked the one bedroom apartment and were surprised at how big it was. Everything was spotless clean, the room is serviced everyday and the towels are changed every second day. The bathroom has been renovated and has a nice powerful shower. The kitchen has a microwave and two hot plates if you wish to do some cooking. Air-cons are cold and a bonus is we don’t have to pay extra for it. We were on the top floor and our room was quiet. The lady at checkin was very helpful giving us maps of the area plus showed us to our room to explain how the safe worked. Parking is free out the front of the hotel. There is a small swimming pool and pool towels are provided. There is also a washing machine near the pool area which you could use. There are lots of nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and plenty of mini supermarkets. There is a Lidl supermarket down the road also. You can walk to the beach from the hotel which takes about 10 mins and is an easy walk. I would highly recommend Flokkas hotel/apartments, we really enjoyed our time here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Helen wrote a review Aug 2019
Brisbane, Australia40 contributions8 helpful votes
The apartment was very clean, in great condition & light not dull at all. I found the location very good. Close enough to the action but far away enough not to hear all the noise from the bars. About 10 minute walk to the beach but its a pleasant walk so didn't mind it at all. All staff very friendly & approachable. I would go back to stay again & recommend it highly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nicky C wrote a review Jul 2019
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for one night whilst in Cyprus. Lovely clean appts. Infact the whole place was very clean and tidy and the staff work hard to keep it that way . Rooms were great, we had a 1 bedroom and the bed was very comfy. Mirrors in good spots next to plugs ( thoughtout) 2 min walk to shops and bars Would def visit again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CyprusFamagusta DistrictParalimniProtaras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Which popular attractions are close to Flokkas Hotel Apts.?
Nearby attractions include RoomEscape Protaras (0.2 miles), Church of Profitis Elias (0.2 miles), and Ghetto Cocktail Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Flokkas Hotel Apts.?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Flokkas Hotel Apts.?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Flokkas Hotel Apts.?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Flokkas Hotel Apts.?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Flokkas Hotel Apts.?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr Cod Fish Bar Restaurant, Super S, and Ripples Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Flokkas Hotel Apts.?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Flokkas Hotel Apts. have airport transportation?
Yes, Flokkas Hotel Apts. offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Flokkas Hotel Apts. located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Protaras.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Flokkas Hotel Apts.?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Flokkas Hotel Apts.?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zenobia Wreck (0.7 miles) and Ayia Napa Aqueduct (3.0 miles).