We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Papantonia Hotel Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 298: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Spacious pool area plenty of sunbeds. Restaurant food is fine with a normal all inclusive selection. The pool bar serve great food including toasties, burgers and pizzas. Hotel entertainer worked really hard to keep people amused. It isn't a full entertainment programme all day but it is plenty for this type of hotel. James also works alone he isn't part... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jingo99
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Well... i dont know what all these complaints are about... i had a fab holiday here! Me and my friend stayed here for 10days and even with being horribly ill and hospitilised i still had such a great time and thats because of this hotel and ALL its staff. Who ever thought the staff were rude.... absolutley not!! Everyone is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Claireb290886
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear ClaireB290886, Thank you for choosing Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for sharing your wonderful review. We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we are most grateful for the overwhelmingly kind words in regards to our service and our staff’s friendliness. We will certainly going to share them with the entire team. It means a lot... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just got back from Cyprus this am. We had paid to stay in marlita beach resort but spent all of our holiday at this hotel. The reasons were it was a lot more livelier and down to earth than marlita and kids enjoyed it here. James the entertainer is a fantastic lad who makes you feel so welcome... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickynjay
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear nickynjay, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted you found our hotel and the entertainment to your liking and your stay was an enjoyable one. Moreover, we very much appreciate your kind remarks and we will be sure to pass them on to James. Hoping you will consider Papantonia... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great holiday great weather and most of ure staff are very helpful stefan the pool bar man was very nice to customers tho i did hear a few cheeky customers asking for things in a horrible attitude but he never changed his tone peter is an asset to ure hotel nothing is a problem to him and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jinty Charley S
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jinty Charley S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Papantonia Hotel Apartments. We very much appreciate your thoughtful comments regarding most of our staff and we are glad your overall holiday was a great one. Nevertheless, we are disappointed we did not meet your expectations regarding the entertainment and we would like to... More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just visited the hotel and had an amazing time! Room was a bit dated but apart from that not much wrong with the hotel. Bar staff were always friendly and worked hard. Would like to give James the entertainer a shout out, he made the holiday very enjoyable as he did a great job to make sure there was plenty... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Adddddddd
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Adddddddd, Thank you for visiting Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had an amazing time with us and that you were made to feel welcomed by our friendly staff. Your kind comments regarding the entertainment are greatly appreciated also, and we will be sure to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Try and keep it short..... After spending 2 weeks recently Food - much better than expected for the money paid, Lovely roast beef. Pool area - really good sized pools and area surrounding, plenty of beds. Bar - staff all friendly. Restaurant staff - extremely polite and helpful. Entertainment - James works very hard given it's a one man show,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank patrick m
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear patrick m, Thank you for taking the time to share your pertinent review following your recent visit to Papantonia Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to learn about the lovely time you had staying with us, while we very much appreciate the kind words you had for all the particular details regarding the staff, cuisine and amenities. Furthermore, we are... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week holiday here and although the hotel is dated & there is a horrible sewage smell from the basement the staff and the food were great, good size pools with plenty room, rooms very spacious. The one thing that brings this hotel down is James the entertainer I found him to be very lazy the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Pinky_000000
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pinly_000000, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor readers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, the spacious rooms, the good-sized pools and that you found our staff to be great and the location to your liking. The same as for the previous review, we would like to express our... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Travelled in a group of 29 The rooms are dated but clean Pool area good space at the pools but there is far too much chemical I'm the pools as they turned everything yellow and if u have blonde hair the ends go green with the water only saw the pool being checked once this was after someone complained !... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amandatayl
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Anandatayl, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Papantonia Hotel Apartments. Our guests’ comments are always very important to our constant quest to improve, as well as a helpful customers’ satisfaction indicator. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the great snack bar choices, the cleanliness of the rooms and that you found the manager helpful and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service we got when we arrived was nice and welcoming to say it was 2 am in the morning.. when we went to our room it wouldn't lock even when you pushed the handle up (dead lock) people was still able to get it we complained about this several time and bother appeared to happen.. We then got offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Amy D, Thank you for visiting Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that your stay in our hotel was a pleasant one, that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and the generous sized pools, as well as the entertainment. Furthermore, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your holiday. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (51)
Viewed
Pool View Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.4 mi away
Narcissos ApartHotel
Narcissos ApartHotel
#52 of 68 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#41 of 68 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#54 of 68 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
#65 of 68 in Protaras
3.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vangelis ApartHotel
Vangelis ApartHotel
#50 of 68 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#49 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The modern and well equipped Papantonia Hotel Apartments features spacious, bright interior and friendly, hospitable atmosphere the ideal base for a great holiday. This complex enjoys a lovely peaceful location close to the golden sandy and shingle beach of Marlita Bay and a few minutes away from Pernera center with its colorful attractions. The brand new pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center is a great opportunity for an afternoon walk and within minutes from the hotel. Next to the Papantonia Hotel apartmetns you can enjoy the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for families and couples. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Papantonia Hotel Apartments

Address: 23, Athinas Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Price Range: $72 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Papantonia Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Papantonia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papantonia Hotel Protaras
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay