We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Iliada Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Iliada Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent two weeks at the Iliada Hotel. Having read all the reviews before we left, we were concerned! However, our rooms, although basic were clean, the maid cleaned and left fresh towels everyday. The location of the hotel is just perfect, to the front is a street full of bars and restaurants and to the rear is... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathyM1973
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KathyM1973, A big thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted to read that you have had a great time with us and we would like to thank you for your compliments towards the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed all our hotel’s amenities and that you mentioned the great job... More 

Sussex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely family holiday here for 2 weeks. Asked that we had two rooms on the same floor as we had one of the grandchildren in with us. This they did this without question and made life so much easier. Some hotels before have put us on different floors even though we have asked in plenty of time.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank peapodSussex
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear peapodSussex, We thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us and also for your positive words about our staff. We would like to inform you that our hotel is being constantly modernized to satisfy the needs of our guests. We are delighted to hear you had 2 great weeks with us and you liked our facilities... More 

Great Mackerel Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

at first i was very upset because in the deal we had free WI-FI and we did not get it ....But when you realise how the staff are helpful and polite to name few Kendeas,Andreas,Maria the lady who cooked omelette and pancake during breakfast Christina.....those are the name that i am remembering Tasa another one ...and in the Iliada they... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank raffi3551
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear raffi3551, Let us thank you for choosing the Iliada Beach hotel for your holiday. We appreciate very much your very kind words about your stay and our staff members. They do really a great job to provide our guests a lovely time. Regarding the WIFI we cleary communicated this in the brochure that it is is only accessible on... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in June 2016. Our bedroom was fine but the bathroom needed updating.The inside of the bath was flaking off. In order to get a sun bed you have to get up at 6-0 a.m. Any later than that and they are all reserved with towels. The meals are fairly basic and although the menus state cold cuts with... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanrutter
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear susanrutter, We thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. We regret that you didn’t found our hotel as you expected it. As you can see in the prior comments, our kitchen team tries the best to offer a tasty culinary offer, however we respect your point of view and regret to not met your taste Furthermore it... More 

Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location-right on beach. From moment of booking in made to feel welcome. All staff very good-polite,helpful and friendly.Spacious room-cleaned and linen changed everyday although in need of some refurbishment.Food very good with plenty of choice at every meal time.Only down side was the size of pool and use of sunbeds.Pool not big enough for amount of guests and if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gary j
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gary j, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time at the Iliada Beach hotel with us and you loved so much our great staff. Our location is the ideal place for relaxing holidays, we are happy you loved it so much. We are thrilled to hear that... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently had a 5 night stay at this hotel. It was once of the worse experiences i ever had. I do not know where to begin but here is the list: - The hotel's reception stinks with cigarette smoke and the furniture such as the couches are really dirty - The room that they gave us had a horrible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank downtown_95
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear downtown_95, We deeply regret that you couldn’t fully enjoy your holiday and are grateful for your honest feedback. The opinion of our guests is really important to us and we gladly consider it in our quality measures. We will check the offer of our food and will set appropriate improvement measures as well as check our overall cleanliness. We... More 

nicosia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is all about location. There is no better location in protaras. You do not have to use car or bus. Right on the best beach. Hotel room was spacious and clean although in need of a renovation. Breakfast is good with big variety of thongs to eat.

Helpful?
Thank 1nicosia
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1nicosia, Many thanks for sharing your thoughts about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that we were able to offer you a beautiful holiday and meet your demands. We hope to be your host once again and remain with kind regards Guest Relation Iliada Beach Hotel More 

Bishop Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here at beginning of June 2016. Very friendly, helpful staff. Right on the gorgeous beach with gardens running up to it with sunloungers. Towels to hire so no need to take any with you. €10 deposit but if I remember you get that back at the end of your stay when you return them You can change towels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindyl00B
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindyl00B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your kind words about our lovely staff and especially Augusta will certainly be forwarded and shared with them – thanks for that! We’re already looking forward to welcoming you back again and remain with sunny regards Guest Relation Iliada Beach Hotel More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

My family and I have just re tuned from a 10 day holiday when we first arrived I was really disappointed with the room I was going to speak to the reception in the morning anyway a very lovely lady called augusta called to see us and unfortunately they had over booked and asked us I'd we could move next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle N
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Iliada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle N, It is rewarding for us to hear that we managed to meet your expectations in most of our offerings, however disappointed you in some others. Nevertheless, we hope you had a very good holiday with us. We are already looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Warm Regards, Guest Relation Iliada Beach Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

591 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (373)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Amenities (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Tsokkos Silver Sands Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#28 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#14 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#19 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Iliada Beach Hotel combines comfortable accommodation with one of the finest golden beaches in Cyprus in the heart of Protaras center. A wide choice of restaurants, bars, shops and water sports will ensure an unforgettable holiday for the most discerning traveler and families alike. Our beachfront location will enhance even more this perfect holiday under the sun and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea. Iliada Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for guests seeking quality accommodation and excellent service along with a wide range of facilities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iliada Beach Hotel

Address: Protaras Rd | PO Box 33600, Protaras, Paralimni 5315, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Price Range: $99 - $1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliada Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Iliada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iliada Beach
Iliada Beach Protaras
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay