We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tsokkos Gardens Hotel

06/13/2017 06/14/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 634: English reviews
Start your review of Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
 Click to rate
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dont listen to all the negative reviews - they are probably from the kinds of people who complain about everything. We stayed for 10 nights and found it to be a nice hotel - not 4 star but comfortable, clean, and staff very attentive. We are an active family and all we really needed was a base, we went half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1981marianne
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stopped in the apartment block which is next to the hotel and it had it's own pool. The rooms are very dated could do with an upgrade if your all inclusive the meals are in the hotel which is a 2 minuet walk away. Good choice of meals but if you get fed up of them the restaurant Mojito...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor F
Coulsdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've read some of the negative reviews and I must say I think you need to get a life. We came to Cyprus to attend a wedding and chose Tsokkos garden hotel, Since we've been here the staff have been absolutely amazing, nothing is too much trouble and the food is a amazing spread for all inclusive. The rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Smurphy122
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel could do with being freshened up as it has a tired look about it. The rooms were pretty basic and the main buffet restaurant decor was an old style carpet which made it look dated. The food was average with limited choice and the amenities were limited no a la carte restaurants, no gym, and a good walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garth89
Leeds, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've been a few times to the Tsokkos Gardens. It's a nice place to stay. Friendly staff, good accommodation and with the exception of the crap magicians and Juke Box Joe I think the entertainment ticks all the boxes. JJB is dreadful and struggles on the high notes. Last year he was so bad that a bloke came down from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colhurststbarleigh
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was pleased with hotel, cud do with a little improvement but nothing major. Entertainment not too bad , typical for all inclusive hotel. Close to beach and not far from perinna. Going again in may 2017 and hoping everything is as good. Will let you know after visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan Yvonne L
Catterick, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2017

We stayed at the Tsokkos Garden apartments in mid October 2016 and I definitely will not be returning and would not advise anyone with an ounce of sense to go near it either. We arrived at the hotel to be told that e were in the apartments which are situated to the right hand side of the hotel, the first...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Les113
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Les113, Thank you for taking the time to post your honest review following your stay at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel. We are disheartened to hear that you had an issue with the cleanliness of your room, as our staff is trying hard to keep the highest standards of cleanliness with the utmost care. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2017

I stayed here in October for the first time, and I am disappointed to say that I will not be returning. Upon arrival, the staff were reasonably friendly which I won't fault. However, when we went to our room, we noticed that the bath had mould in, the shower was mouldy, floors were dusty. We were too tired to go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andie B
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andie, Thank you for your honest review following your stay at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel. We constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness with the utmost care, and we are disappointed to hear that you had a problem with mould. We only wish that you had informed us during your stay regarding this so we would address the...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The Tsokkos Gardens Hotel & Apartments presents a nice little hide-a-way with a few activities to do through the day. There are two pools which are next to each other, one for the children and one for the adults. The adult pool hosts water aerobic activities, pool basketball and other entertainment through the day. The reception is clean and tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve B
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your review following your stay at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel. We are happy that we managed to meet your holiday expectations, our team is working hard to maintain the highest standards with the utmost care. We are also glad that our hotel's location has been helpful and that you enjoyed the entertainment. We hope we will...

Torpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2016

I have thought long and hard before writing this review. We stayed sept 16. We took a somewhat late booking at this hotel with Olympic for half the price other sites were still selling the hotel for we stayed AI because any SC apartments available were not that good and not much difference in price of the AI offered by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barkinmad
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barkinmad, Thank you for your honest review following your stay at Tsokkos Gardens Hotel. We always welcome guests' feedback as we understand their experiences play a key role in our continuing process of improvement. All your comments have been noted down and will be taken into consideration. We are glad that our staff's work is appreciated and we are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

714 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (478)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Apartments' Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (48)
Viewed
Pool View Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
06/13/2017 06/14/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#23 of 65 in Protaras
1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
#63 of 65 in Protaras
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#59 of 65 in Protaras
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
1.0 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#31 of 65 in Protaras
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel is wonderfully set in a peaceful location just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera with its many attractions. The golden sandy beach of Marlita Bay is just a short walk away. The focal point of the hotel is the large lagoon shaped swimming pool along with the well cared gardens. From your room balcony enjoy the idyllic view of the picturesque "Ayios Elias" church, a popular area landmark, along with a glass of wine. Located within a few meters is the new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great oportunity for an afternoon walk. Next to the hotel the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offers exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. A star choice for families and couples who seek a relaxing holiday an a warm hospitable atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tsokkos Gardens Hotel

Address: Athinas 18, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Price Range: $55 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Tsokkos Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Gardens Protaras
Hotel Tsokkos Gardens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tsokkos Gardens Hotel staff and other travelers.
181 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (181)

Questions? Get answers from Tsokkos Gardens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if you can get the 1 bedroom apartment”
trevorf289, 5 days ago | Read review
“Quieter rooms are away from the pool area.”
garth89, 1 week ago | Read review
“Any complaints then get onto the manager immediately and keep reminding him. He's a bit slack”
colhurststbarleigh, 1 week ago | Read review
“Our was quiet near side”
susanyvonnel, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Just don't go”
266andieb, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates