We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 383: English reviews
Bundanoon, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location for ferry terminal, assess to hotel is good with a lift. Bed was comfortable and we were offered a top sheet on arrival, we were told that many people were hot with the duvet. We accepted as whilst in the U.K. We had had this problem . Once in our allocated room we realised just how hot the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnandBob99
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean, great value, quiet hotel. Very comfy bed 😀 and full size bath! Free parking on site. Short drive into Tynemouth where we found an excellent cafe on the beach for breakfast, although there are restaurant facilities available at the Brewers Fayre if required.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Debra C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Debra Crichton, Operations Manager More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I stayed here last week when she was running in The Great North Run.On the morning of the run there were free bottles of water and fruit ,there were also directions printed out to take for the nearest metro (about a 14 minute walk) and the ferry (about 25 minute walk). Then when we returned someone was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
Debra C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Debra Crichton, Operations Manager. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here quite a few times as we travel from Nottinghamshire to go and watch Newcastle FC. It is perfectly located for both the football and wet n wild across the road from the hotel so we do both while we are there. The staff are always pleasant and the rooms are clean and tidy. We did have... More 

Helpful?
Thank MTHORNTON1
Debra C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments. I'm sure the team will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavor to give all our guests a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Debra Crichton, Operations Manager. More 

Broughty Ferry, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay here. We were here for The Great North Run and had a very comfortable stay. The staff were always friendly and helpful all the time. This hotel is well located for visits to this area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Debra C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. Your feedback is important to us and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Debra Crichton, Operations Manager. More 

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel and clean room but 200 seagulls screeching outside my window at 04:00am. Ruined my stay as totally tired the next day through lack of a good nights sleep. Receptionist just laughter when I complained when checking out. Premier inn promise of a guaranteed good nights sleep is just not true.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank jamesferg46
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi jamesferg46 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations due to the noise disturbance you experienced. Your feedback is very much... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend. Breakfast was due to be served until 11am on Sunday. Rolling downstairs at 10.30 (especially to be in time for breakfast) there was a sign on the reception desk to say the food had shut at 10.30am that day! It had not been there the night before and reception had not mentioned it... More 

Helpful?
Thank AKatieD
Debra C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us as it enables us to make improvements, I do apologize that the restaurant stopped serving breakfast early on this day. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Debra Crichton, Operations Manager. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Watch out for being misled about payment rates, and then being told that you don't understand how it works. Booked weeks in advance at a higher rate for 2 nights, to enable a cancellation to be made "free of charge" . Turns out you get charged even more because the premiere inn decide that the night that you stay is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. This doesn't sound right so we would like to get in touch with you directly to find out more details. We will be in touch shortly, Kristy Blackwell Premier Inn Team More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed in this Premier Inn on two occasions. As my husband is in a wheelchair we were surprised to find we had been given a room on the first floor. We were assured that in the event of a fire there was a policy in place to get him out but there was no such... More 

Helpful?
Thank jem5002016
Debra C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Debra Crichton, Operations Manager. More 

Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a pleasant 2nights. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff very helpful and friendly. Beds were extremely comfortable and had a great nights sleep both nights. A great place for couples and families alike.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank 815nancy
Debra C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Debra Crichton, Operations Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Shields
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tynemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
#4 of 6 in South Shields
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#30 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#19 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right by Wet 'n' Wild water park, near the ferry terminal and a short hop from central Newcastle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Address: Coble Dene Rd, North Shields NE29 6DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > North Shields
Price Range: $58 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay