We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mainake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Hotel Mainake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
peterborough United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again we had a pleasant stay for 16 nights. Rooms are comfortable and are cleaned every day.The towels and bed linen are changed frequently. Reception staff were very helpful in particular Irene who went out of her way to help.We did not need to eat in the hotel as we had family nearby. the beach is close by and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Big room, with a balcon. The room is quite. A swimming pool on the top of the building. Close to the boulevard and beached. You can park for free in the street. Cheap and good service. Nice stay here. Facilitirs downstairs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan-Auwke D
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Hi Jan: Many thanks for take a few minutes to give us your review. We are very pleasant to read your words. You help us to improve with it. We hope see you soon in our hotel. Regards

Dublin
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Came across by chance. Booked directly with hotel. Compared to prices being charged by 1&2* hostels, €70 a night was not a bad price for this hotel. We had room 315 which had a sea view in the distance which was unexpected and a surprise. The hotel is situated literally around the corner from the beach. Reception staff extremely helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle2home
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Dear Danielle: Many thanks for take a few momentos to write your review. It help us to make better our hotel. We hare very happy to read your words and we take note about the "problems" that you tell us. We hope see you s as soon as possible. Regards

Cadiz, Spain
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We spent a few days here to chill after visiting Nerja and before setting off for home. Location is near the Paseo Maritimo. The hotel is clean and functional but in need of a facelift. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast could have been better, most items were pre packed and coffee was a self service machine. Rooftop pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penninelass
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Your words help us to make better our hotel. Regards

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We have recently returned from a 4 day break in Torre Del Mar which is a beautiful fishing suburb in the South of Spain (Malaga airport roughly 40 minutes) - We arrived at the Mainake which is located in the back streets of the town but still offers sea views and the beach can be accessed within less than 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aidey1989
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Hi! Many thanks for your review. We are very happy to read your words. I send this review to all people thar work in the hotel. Many thanks

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We didn't even end up staying here because they cancelled our booking! I rang one day before we were due to arrive to check the cot bed arrangement for my baby and they said our booking was cancelled. The lady I spoke to, Miraya, was the most unprofessional and rude woman I have ever come across. No attempt to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allyliv12
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

We are sorry about your incident but we remember you that the reserve (book) was canceled by your agency and you wanted to trick at our receptionist, telling her that you had other confirmed reserve (book) in our hotel. False! As you will understand, we need (and want) to sell rooms without problems, but i repeat: You were who wanted...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be a bit out dated, the rooms smelled a bit, and the furniture were a bit old. The location was good but that was it, bring your hairdryer, the ones in the rooms do not work at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cubanita2012
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Hi! Many thanks for your review. Your words help us to solve this issues. Many thanks

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2016

We are now regular visitors to this hotel. We have seen changes during this time can only say for the best. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and it feels like visiting family. Breakfast is now cooked to order (which was lovely) The rooms are always clean and well maintained. Flat screen telly with a few English speaking channels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn240860
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Many thanks for your friendly words. It's nice read reviews like this. We hope see you soon Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Have recently returned from a visit to Torre del Mar. The hotel Mainake was fantastic value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms though fairly simply furnished were kept spotless and the balcony with table and chairs was just right. Secure parking across the street was a great bonus. The hotel is literally two blocks from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Your words help us to make better our works. We hope see you soon. Best regards

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 12, 2016

2nd time staying in this hotel. Good location in a nice area of Torre del Mar. Staff are friendly and helpful. We were made to feel very welcome. Good wifi connection. Short walk to sandy beach and restaurants. The hotel is well maintained and rooms are very clean. Breakfast is basic, could do with some fresh fruit etc. Look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savvylady88
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Hello: Many thanks for your review. Is very important for us. We are very pleasant to ear this words. We hope se you soon in our hotel again. Regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double room (44)
Viewed
Junior suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre del Mar
0.3 mi away
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Torre del Mar
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miraya Hotel
Miraya Hotel
#4 of 5 in Torre del Mar
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torremar Hotel
Torremar Hotel
#3 of 5 in Torre del Mar
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hotel Elimar
Hotel Elimar
#2 of 7 in Rincon de la Victoria
201 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Palacio Blanco
Hotel Palacio Blanco
#2 of 4 in Velez-Malaga
290 reviews
10.2 mi away
Rincon Sol
Rincon Sol
#3 of 7 in Rincon de la Victoria
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Mainake

Address: Calle Fenicios 1, 29740 Torre del Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torre del Mar
Price Range: $45 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mainake 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Mainake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Mainake málaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mainake staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mainake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms are good 3rd floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles marysO2643QP, 1 week ago | Read review
“All rooms face towards the sea, but are obscured by towers of apartments infront”
 of 5 bubbles penninelass, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Quite roof top pool & sea views”
 of 5 bubbles aidey1989, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high for best views”
 of 5 bubbles 358markf, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Check your room first. While non smoking the room did smell a little smoky. Ashtrays on the balcony a bit of a give away”
 of 5 bubbles Boblionie, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay