We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos

Save
Share
Ornos Bay, Ornos 84600 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
12 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
LuxuryCollection
$590
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (438)
360
Panoramas (12)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 33 hotels in Ornos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Experience the mesmerizing magic of Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos. Just 10 minutes from the airport and town, Santa Marina makes it easy to explore all the island’s must-see attractions – then return to our sanctuary of authentic Aegean beauty at Ornos Bay. Choose from 101 guest rooms and suites, along with 13 villas featuring two to seven bedrooms. Beach-chic interiors offer modern, natural luxury, opening to balconies with hypnotic Aegean views. Discover the only private sandy beach on Mykonos, gorgeous infinity pools, the international-caliber Ginkgo Spa and four options for dining and drinks, highlighted by the world’s first-ever Buddha-Bar Beach. Santa Marina invites you to savor the glamorous lifestyle of Mykonos in the island’s most fashionable and sophisticated setting. Don’t just visit Mykonos – live it.
Read more
Room & Suite (178)178
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
446Reviews20Q+A81Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 303
  • 83
  • 28
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lbeach wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Absolutely devastated by the service at this hotel After being surrounded by the most beautiful views the service makes you feel really low Here with my partner whom which we have just had a 20 week old baby .... we are here on a break to spend time together ... we have again just ate a meal separately Order was wrong to which we were charged for their mistake Coffee of a morning you cannot share together as the staff do not care to bring both of you a drink Reception don’t care to help Breakfast one morning just did not arrive for me to my table .... even after ordering the same bowl of porridge twice it did not arrive My partner has just ate a 72 euro burger that he did not order and was charged for .... I asked for a manager to help us but no one arrived ..... the bar staff didn’t even compliment us with a drink for the trouble of the wrong meal Oh and air con broke in our room which is £800 a night We were moved at 10.30pm at night ..... alarm went off at 6am in the room but no apology from management after having to move rooms so late at night again not even an offer of a beer at the beach Really disappointed No one is friendly Reception said they had upgraded our room which we were never told about :( Very sad about the service as the view is breathtaking and it could of been so pleasurable here on our break away from our two children
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonidas Anagnostou, General Manager at Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Beachlash, Thank you for sharing your comments, we do appreciate your feedback. Please allow me a little time to further investigate and revert to you. I would appreciate if you can email me at Leonidas.anagnostou@santa-marina.gr with your contact details so that I can discuss with you directly. Kind regards,
Read more
G.moments wrote a review Jul 2020
Athens, Greece92 contributions29 helpful votes
We highly recommend Santa Marina Resort in Mykonos for your stay! We were picked up at the port by the hotel shuttle, with no extra charge! The driver was very kind and helped us with our luggages! Upon arrival at the resort, the hotel staff helped us again with the luggages and brought them to our room! They also have a shuttle to Mykonos town around 4 times a day, with no extra charge, which is very important! The breakfast area, the pool & spa area, the private beach and the Buddha bar Restaurant is nothing like we have ever seen. It was so dreamy! We are greeted with friendly smiles! The breakfast was delicious! And the dinners we had at Buddha Restaurant! So many food options! We had fresh towles twice a day! Our room smelled so nice and fresh but so did the entire hotel! Our trash cans were always emptied, beds were made daily! The hotel staff is the best out of all the resorts we have ever stayed! They pay attention to the smallest details! The hotel is beyond spectacular! We would gladly stay at this hotel again next time we visit Mykonos. Thank you to the Santa Marina staff for exceeding our expectations!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
hls77 wrote a review May 2020
Rochester, New York26 contributions7 helpful votes
We were scheduled to stay at this property in early June and booked a rate that offered full refund if cancelled just 1 day before our stay. Unfortunately our flight was cancelled and we had to cancel our stay. Instead of offering a refund, the hotel is only offering a voucher. This is incredibly unprofessional behavior. For those who are thinking of booking this hotel later this summer (if Greece re-opens to travelers), I strongly suggest booking elsewhere. You will not get your money back if something happens to your trip. Do not trust the cancellation policies that are STILL on their website. Worst of all, the hotel staff has refused to answer my emails and are being incredibly unprofessional. I am very disappointed with my experience and am surprised they call themselves a luxury hotel. They do not care about their guests and only want our deposits.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Location
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonidas_Anagnostou, General Manager at Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos
Responded May 19, 2020
Dear hls77, Thank you for contacting us here at Santa Marina Mykonos. I am sorry to hear of any difficulties in connecting with our team, it is of great importance to us that we answer emails and telephone calls in a timely manner, I will certainly look into this further though. We are also so very sorry to hear of this cancellation and the unfortunate current situation we are all facing, though truly we had hoped that you would have postponed your booking to a later date during this summer. In regards to the cancellation policy, as per the regulation published by the Greek government, a credit voucher is issued, with a validity of 18 months in lieu of any refund or deposit paid in advance. This credit voucher is applicable for full cancellation without charge and If it is not used within the 18-month validity period then rest assured that Santa Marina will refund the amount in full, we commit to ensure that you will receive this refund in accordance with the law. I will be happy to contact you directly to discuss further if you could please send us a direct message with your contact details. Kind regards, Leonidas Anagnostou General Manager
Read more
Nicksmithm wrote a review May 2020
Columbus, Ohio1 contribution6 helpful votes
We fiancé and I were scheduled to stay at this hotel in early June and booked a fully cancelable and refundable rate based on the current environment. Our flight was cancelled so we had to unfortunately cancel our stay. The Hotel has been extremely unprofessional and is refusing to refund our deposit and instead is insisting they can only offer a voucher. THIS IS NOT LAID OUT ANYWHERE IN THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS. This is criminal and the hotel has been unresponsive since we pointed out the clear cancelation policy. WORST OF ALL, THE HOTEL IS STILL OFFERING A REFUNDABLE RATE ON THEIR WEBSITE. DO NOT BOOK THIS AS IT IS A TRAP AND THEY WILL KEEP YOUR MONEY DESPITE THE CLEARLY LAID OUR REFUND POLICY!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonidas_Anagnostou, General Manager at Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos
Responded May 15, 2020
Dear nicksmithmil, We are so very sorry to hear of this cancellation and the unfortunate current situation we are all facing, though truly we had hoped that you would have postponed your booking to a later date during this summer. In regards to the cancellation policy, as per the regulation published by the Greek government, a credit voucher is issued, with a validity of 18 months in lieu of any refund or deposit paid in advance. This credit voucher is applicable for full cancellation without charge and If it is not used within the 18-month validity period then Santa Marina will refund the amount in full, at this time we will advise the date that the refund will be processed. We will be happy to contact you directly to discuss further if you could please send us a direct message with your contact details. Best regards, Leonidas Anagnostou General Manager
Read more
theworldisourplayground wrote a review Jan 2020
Switzerland21 contributions30 helpful votes
I have been travelling to Mykonos for 20 years! This was my first time at the Santa Marina and will not be my last! It‘s expensive but worth ever Dollar! What i really liked about this hotel, was the private beach especially in Mykonos! In high season all the public beaches are overcrowded and beach clubs are just a waste of money unless you like to be in the middle of the party people! We had a Suite with a private pool which was outstanding! The bed is super comfortable, the bathroom is huge with a nice shower and tub! Breakfast is superb! The pool area nice and comfy chairs and the lounge music they play in the background is so relaxing! Great location, away fom the crazyness but still not too far! Can bot wait to go back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SantaMarinaResortMyk, General Manager at Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Dear Robeauxtravel, Thank you for sharing your kind words of feedback from your recent experience in Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos. We are truly honored to receive such comments and rightly so very proud of our colleagues. It is very motivating to read how much you have enjoyed our exclusive location, our private sandy beach as well as the Deluxe Suite with Private Pool. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back this coming season. Kind regards, Leonidas Anagnostou General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$453 - $1,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santa marina resort & villas hotel ornos, santa marina resort and villas, santa marina hotel
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosOrnos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos
Which popular attractions are close to Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos?
Nearby attractions include Ornos Beach (0.4 miles), Psarou beach (0.6 miles), and Psaros Beach (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bowl, Markos Falafel, and To Apomero.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Santa Marina, a Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Archaeological Site of Delos (2.1 miles), Lena's House (1.9 miles), and Three Wells (1.9 miles).