We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crusoe's Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crusoe\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Thank you so much Crusoe's had the most amazing stay here amazing friendly people 10/10 amazing food even the cheese pizza clean rooms anything u need DONE .. Only down fall was LEAVING TO GO HOME 😢😢😢we love you guys BULA & Vinaka love from johnny be good & heather rei we will be back promise ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Helpful?
Thank heather6686
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Unless you stay in a beachfront apartment it is not a place for young children or anyone with injuries or cannot walk a flight of stairs up and down to the room. service is very very slow and the staff don't go out of there way for you. Pay top dollar for food and it's not the best. Definitely need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
GOLD COAST
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location 4kms over dirt road to retreat.This means isolation. Resort offers variety of accommodation, but not much variety of meals. Most evenings were a Table-D'Hote Menu only, at a price of approx 55-60FJD per person.However we found the food very enjoyable.Wine menu was disappointing offering only low quality Australian wines at extreme prices.(Gossips wines A$3.95 bottle in OZ were... More 

Helpful?
Thank GORDON N
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed in the resort next door at the Wellesley however it was a 5-10 min walk to Crusoe's so we visited quite a bit for late afternoon cocktails and stayed for dinner a few times. The cocktails were pretty good along with the late afternoon sunsets.

Helpful?
Thank sunnycoast09
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for visiting Crusoe's Retreat during your Fiji holiday. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our magical Fijian sunsets - and it is an amazing view from our thatched Pool Bar. Thanks for visiting for cocktails and dinner, and hopefully on your next visit to Fiji, you will stay with us at Crusoe's... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's about 2hours from Nadi, with the last 4kms dirt road, but then you get to this lovely place right on the beach. The rooms were nice, the safe in ours didn't work though. If you not good with steps get a seaside Bure - the others are up a quite a few steps. The view was beautiful. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Joanne and thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. We appreciate your very kind words about our friendly local staff, as well as our location and dining experience. So glad that you were able to enjoy the great snorkeling. We can't wait for your next visit! Vinaka! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very private and beautiful. But if you get transferred there you may feel trapped. We hired a car so we could go exploring others we talked too that didn't had to pay $$$$ too go anywhere. It is remote almost 5kms down a dirt road. The beach is beautiful to walk and there is a village right next door. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivian H
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Vivian and thank you so much for your very nice review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly local Fijian staff, and that you were able to experience a wonderful cultural visit to our neighboring village. Yes, Crusoe's Retreat is quite isolated, as we are located 4 km off... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a fantastic 2wk stay at Crusoe's Retreat, the perfect location for our first trip to Fiji. Great food, the best iced coffees and friendliest staff you could ever meet. Very helpful in suggesting places to go and in organising day trips, nothing was too much trouble. The staff at the dive centre were friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CABCR
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and thank you so much for your amazing review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. It was so wonderful meeting you both, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your two-week holiday with us. We are so happy to read that you would like to return to Crusoe's Retreat - we always are humbled when our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiance and I just spent 10 nights at Crusoe's Retreat and we loved every minute of it. Those 10 days were the most relaxing I've had in many moons. The staff at Crusoe's were absolutely wonderful (as were any and all Fijians we met) and there is a small village located right next door that was also inhabited by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carson P
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Carson. Wow - what a great review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. It warms our hearts to read that you so enjoyed your holiday. Thank you so much for your very kind words, and we truly can't wait to see you on your next visit to Crusoe's. Vinaka! More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Our family of four stayed at Crusoe's Retreat for six nights, came home this week and wish we were back there. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, the strong connection with the village, the good snorkelling in the extensive lagoon in front of the resort, the happy hour watching the sunset and the friendly staff. Staff made us feel very welcome... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chuds2004
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula and thank you so much for your amazing review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. It was indeed our pleasure meeting you and your family, and we are so fortunate that you chose Crusoes for your holiday. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you all again very soon... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

We had 2 lovely nights here this week. Seaside bures were excellent. Real fiji. Lovely day bed out on your deck, nice big bed inside with mozzie net and clean. Beaut outside shower in the sun. Really nice beach for snorkeling and nice sand. Resort next door if you want to eat somewhere different .....which you will. Prices fair but... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHERYL407
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Sheryl and thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. It was great meeting you all, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your quick visit. A couple quick notes for you: - We do offer a complimentary afternoon tea (at 4p every day!), which includes tea, coffee, cakes and/or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

305 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (298)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coral Coast hotels
3.0 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
18.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
19.2 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#6 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Crow's Nest
The Crow's Nest
#1 of 1 in Korotogo
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
30.2 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amongst lush tropical gardens and fronting a palm-fringed sandy beach and stunning lagoon, Crusoe’s Retreat is a friendly, intimate, traditional Fijian resort. Featuring only 29 Fijian-inspired Bures, Crusoe’s truly embodies all that is wonderful about the Fiji Islands: world-famous hospitality, an unhurried pace, fresh island cuisine, lots of complimentary activities, and a dedication to local culture and traditions. Crusoe’s Retreat truly is Fiji. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crusoe's Retreat

Address: Nr Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast
Price Range: $63 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crusoe's Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Crusoe's Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crusoe`s Retreat Hotel Coral Coast
Crusoes Retreat Coral Coast
Crusoes Retreat Hotel
Crusoe's Retreat Fiji/Coral Coast
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Coral Coast
#13 Spa Hotel in Coral Coast
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Coral Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay