We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ystad Saltsjobad

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ystad Saltsjobad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 542: English reviews
Start your review of Ystad Saltsjobad
 Click to rate
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Romance and relaxing - perfect for me and my wife - we are very busy every day, so this was exactly what we needed. We vill be back soon. Nice SPA and cafe, where we got a fantastic schrimp-lunch. Thanks YSTAD Saltsjøbad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolfmichaelandersen
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a lovely charming and stylish spa hotel perfect for a getaway from the city. It is very clean hotel and staff is polite and nice. Book a room with a sea view it is worth the money. Relax area with a fireplace not to be missed...😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela C
Köpenhamn
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this was a nice couples tour, relaxing and nice spa. we would concider this for future stays and recommend for conferences in our jobs. the Creek experience was very nice, perfect length and different options, very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettinaochteitl
Humlebaek, Denmark
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great stay but it's becoming a bit I'verrun and impersonal. Next time we will probably go somewhere more intimate. But the spa and the location is extremely high end. Food I would say was average and it's all becoming a bit pricey compared to the service level. Everything has to go quick and there is no time for real service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliakR5277CM
Copenhagen
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutely stunning place! We simply loved everything at his charming, stylish hotel. Was lucky to get an upgrade to an amazing suite with some really beautiful furniture and an amazing view over the sea. The bed was SO comfortable and together with the sound of wawes during the night, It made us sleep like babies. The spa facilities were very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LACopenhagen
Albertslund
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything here is so comfortable. Very good service, the room was cosy and clean and had a nice view to the beach. The spa is very relaxing and there was not to crowded. The dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was such a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 408henriettem
Vallensbaeck Strand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had the most amasing stay at Ystad Saltsjøbad with my Mother and Sister, totally relaxing and nice food. I love your relaxing lounge with big beds, where you can only bedre happy and relateret. Fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7148JFlouisel
Ystadsaltsjobad, Kundansvarig at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, We're glad to hear about your stay with us, that you had such a relaxing time with you dear ones. You are welcome to come stay with us again, whenever you feel like it. Kind Regards Gabriella Carlsson Ystad Saltsjöbad

Brøndby
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good food, but a lot of people at the breakfast. I love the spa, but also a lot of people. It would be nice if the menu in the restaurant also were on Danish.we are a lot of Danish visiting you. Nice stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katrinel480
Ystadsaltsjobad, Kundansvarig at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Katrine, We're glad you had a nice stay with us and hopefully you felt relaxed when leaving. During weekends we have a lot of leissure guests who plan their trips a bit similar. Therefore it can feel like a busy place. We hope to see you again, you are very welcome back. Kind Regards Gabriella...

Aarau, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at this beautiful classic seaside kurhotel in one of the lovely designed rooms facing the vast sandy beach. the rooms are not very spacious but large enough to unwind and to enjoy all the great amenities offered. unfortunately we were not allowed to enjoy the spaarea or even the indoorswimming pool with the children but that was ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hirnograph
Ystadsaltsjobad, Kundansvarig at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We're glad that you enjoyed your stay eventhough you did not use the spa. Hope you had some good weather when you were out as well. Looking forward having you stay with us again, during summer our outdoor pool is open where kids can swim :) Kind regards Gabriella Carlsson Ystad Saltsjöbad

Köpenhamn
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very lovely stay from monday to tuesday in Ystad. We were well taken care of by the kind staff and it was a very relaxing and luxurious atmosphere. We will definitely take the opportunity to visit the facilities another time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humberto P
Ystadsaltsjobad, Kundansvarig at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of yours, Great when you can enjoy some days off even the first day of week. Hope you felt relaxed and filled with new energy after your stay. Looking forward welcoming you here again, Kind Regards Gabriella Carlsson Ystad Saltsjöbad

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

424 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (388)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (229)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ystad
1.3 mi away
Anno 1793 Sekelgarden
18.5 mi away
Karlaby Kro
Karlaby Kro
#1 of 1 in Karlaby
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Continental Ystad Du Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Abbekas Hotell och Hamnkrog
23.2 mi away
Kiviks Hotell
Kiviks Hotell
#1 of 1 in Kivik
127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotell Prins Carl
Hotell Prins Carl
#4 of 4 in Ystad
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Today Ystad Saltsjöbad is a hotel under ongoing change. Since May 2007 there are new owners who are now transforming the hotel into a classic New Port hotel. It is all about taking advantage of the local charm and the closeness to the sea and at the same time our fantastic resources. The whole environment is lightened up and modernized and the SPA and conference halls are becoming larger. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ystad Saltsjobad

Address: 15 Saltsjoebadsvaegen, Ystad 271 39, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Ystad
Price Range: $339 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ystad Saltsjobad 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ystad Saltsjobad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ystad Saltsjobad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Seaview is recomended 100 meters to the sea”
SvenR284, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the sea would be preferable”
MLWz, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
jiggi, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the restaurant (in the classic part of the hotel) are bigger, but may have ocean views obstructed by trees.”
MostlyLeisure, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“See-view is worth it, the additional charge is not that much.”
Carl-HenricN, May 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question