We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my girlfrined and I had a super weekend. we could enjoy the spa, the perfect ambient in the room and the restaurant: they propose 2 menu not expensive, but don't drink the welcome cocktail hoping to find alcohol in it :p also the breakfast was really rich!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elo P
thomeaux, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thanks a lot for your kind message . It's always a pleasure to hear from our hotel in such a good way . Regarding you Welcome Cocktail it 's usually served with alcohol in it , I will check with our team in order to know what happened when you came . Do not hesitate to come...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel for a relaxing stopover when travelling from the S of France to the channel ports. Very quiet, excellent food and service at the restaurant and friendly staff. The breakfast was a little expensive at €13, but having said that there was a great choice and everything was fresh. We have no hesitation in recommending it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
thomeaux, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Derek , We thank you for your message and we are pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast only offers fresh products , that is the reason why it costs 13 euros . Best regards.

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We really enjoyed staying at this quiet, very pleasant hotel in the Loire Valley close to many fine chateaux, but there is nothing in Mosnes. Amboise, a few km away, is lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was exellent and very good value for money. Our only minor gripe was that we stayed in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andykathy2014
thomeaux, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Sirs , We are really pleased to see that you 've enjoyed your stay at le Domaine des Thômeaux . Regarding the problemen with your air conditionned , you should have mentionned it to our staff they have fixed it . Do not hesitate to visit us once more when you ll be in the area . Best regards...

Erlangen, Germany
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We booked the entire hotel for our Wedding during one weekend, started out with a BBQ on Friday and finished with Brunch on Sunday and also had our Wedding Party there. The entire team was really great in helping us to organize everything. The entire hotel and every room are very charming and you feel immediately welcome. The personnel adds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthiasRiD
thomeaux, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Elodie and Mathias , It was our pleasure to welcome you for your wedding. We are pleased to see that you've enjoyed the hotel and our staff . We wish you all the best . Le Domaine des Thômeaux .

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

We arrived on bikes cycling the Loire a Velo. The hotel and grounds were fantastic. Our room was named Cameroon, decorated with African masks, pictures, wood and textiles. Beautifully done. The bathroom definitely needs to be seen. We used the spa for a very welcome swim. Towels and flip-flops provided. Good fun as s group of girls were having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithfits
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Very easy to find in the little village. Excellent welcome and very friendly reception staff. Restaurent excellent, again staff very polite and helpful, food quality very good indeed with an enterprising chef. Could be an expensive meal if you choose A la Carte! Did not use Spa facilities and due to weather unable to check out the gardens and grounds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
thomeaux, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Alan , Thank you for your kind message . We would be pleased to welcome you again whenever you want . Kindest regards , Le service Commercial

Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

I booked through Expedia.com for my room and was lucky enough to get our room for half the price. Get to our room shanghi walk in not to bad at first glance, then noticed that some of the furniture is broken or ripped.(not bad but you notice) slightly pissed that we seem to be getting sub standard service,went to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerry g
moustache06, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We thank you for your message . We are sorry to the you have not appreciated your at the hotel " Le Domaine des Thômeaux ". Regarding the water , the bottle should have been in your room when your arrived . We are really sorry to see that your room was not as clean es expected...

Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a night (we were originally planning to stay for 4) We booked a Suite through hotels.com when we got there they didn't have our reservation, when they found it (nobody seemed to have check their emails) they took us to a "classic" room, we said that was not what we paid for and we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Criticoobjetivo
claire37530, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear sirs , Thank you for your message . You may have confused our hotel with another one as our restaurant does not have a star in the michelin guide and our menus prices are aound 35 euros at the expensiest . Please contact m directly : claire.robert@groupe-villemain.eu . Best regards.

Europe
Reviewed July 14, 2015

I just stopped here and got a room which i thought was very reasonable at 70 EUR/night. The room was fine, the grounds are lovely and the whole place has lots of charm. Wifi was very patchy but it added to the peace and quiet ;-) Loved the garden and the pool, even if small and indoors, was a welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hello_Bamboo
claire37530, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Sirs , We are please to see that you've enjoyed your stay at " Le Domaine des Thômeaux ". We will be pleased to welcome you during your next trip to the Loire Valley . Best Regards.

Reviewed May 26, 2015

Spacious room with comfortable bed, very good and plentiful dinner and breakfast with wide selection the service is excellent spa and swimming pool center with fitness room bike and car parking very cute village

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imène D
claire37530, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear sirs , Dear Madam , The whole team is pleased to see that you 've enjoyed staying at the Domaine des Thômeaux. We would be happy to welcome you once more very soon . Best regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mosnes
19.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
4.4 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
509 reviews
6.1 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
380 reviews
8.6 mi away
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in Chenonceaux
734 reviews
4.3 mi away
Domaine des Hauts de Loire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux

Address: 12 rue des Thomeaux, 37530 Mosnes, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Mosnes
Price Range: $78 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Des Thomeaux Chateau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Every room is different and has its own style. So check with the hotel and tell them what you like.”
 of 5 bubbles matthiasRiD, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet place”
 of 5 bubbles 396im_ned, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“Upgrade, otherwise you'll probably be very very disappointed, and even then you still probably will be. Sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles 5goosie, Oct 12, 2014 | Read review
“Good enough for 1 night. No more”
 of 5 bubbles Charleslw, Sep 12, 2013 | Read review
“The Tyrol room looked okay but the ceiling slopped as it did in many rooms and bathrooms. This meant you knock your head regularly. There is a room at the front/middle of the house on the second or third floor - this room looked fine. Avoid the Calcutta room - it has one tiny window that sits in the ceiling. It is the only natural light in the room. The decorations in that rooms are bazaar.”
  • Calcutta room. Small roof window the only natural light
  • Calcutta room. Not possible to read in the room due to poor light
 of 5 bubbles suhatu, Jan 16, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay