We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed staying at this quiet, very pleasant hotel in the Loire Valley close to many fine chateaux, but there is nothing in Mosnes. Amboise, a few km away, is lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was exellent and very good value for money. Our only minor gripe was that we stayed in a very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andykathy2014
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the entire hotel for our Wedding during one weekend, started out with a BBQ on Friday and finished with Brunch on Sunday and also had our Wedding Party there. The entire team was really great in helping us to organize everything. The entire hotel and every room are very charming and you feel immediately welcome. The personnel adds... More 

Helpful?
Thank matthiasRiD
thomeaux, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Elodie and Mathias , It was our pleasure to welcome you for your wedding. We are pleased to see that you've enjoyed the hotel and our staff . We wish you all the best . Le Domaine des Thômeaux . More 

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

We arrived on bikes cycling the Loire a Velo. The hotel and grounds were fantastic. Our room was named Cameroon, decorated with African masks, pictures, wood and textiles. Beautifully done. The bathroom definitely needs to be seen. We used the spa for a very welcome swim. Towels and flip-flops provided. Good fun as s group of girls were having a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smithfits
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

Very easy to find in the little village. Excellent welcome and very friendly reception staff. Restaurent excellent, again staff very polite and helpful, food quality very good indeed with an enterprising chef. Could be an expensive meal if you choose A la Carte! Did not use Spa facilities and due to weather unable to check out the gardens and grounds.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan A
thomeaux, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Alan , Thank you for your kind message . We would be pleased to welcome you again whenever you want . Kindest regards , Le service Commercial More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

I booked through Expedia.com for my room and was lucky enough to get our room for half the price. Get to our room shanghi walk in not to bad at first glance, then noticed that some of the furniture is broken or ripped.(not bad but you notice) slightly pissed that we seem to be getting sub standard service,went to reception... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kerry g
moustache06, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We thank you for your message . We are sorry to the you have not appreciated your at the hotel " Le Domaine des Thômeaux ". Regarding the water , the bottle should have been in your room when your arrived . We are really sorry to see that your room was not as clean es expected... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a night (we were originally planning to stay for 4) We booked a Suite through hotels.com when we got there they didn't have our reservation, when they found it (nobody seemed to have check their emails) they took us to a "classic" room, we said that was not what we paid for and we were told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Criticoobjetivo
claire37530, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear sirs , Thank you for your message . You may have confused our hotel with another one as our restaurant does not have a star in the michelin guide and our menus prices are aound 35 euros at the expensiest . Please contact m directly : claire.robert@groupe-villemain.eu . Best regards. More 

Travelers are raving about these Mosnes hotels

Europe
Level Contributor
145 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I just stopped here and got a room which i thought was very reasonable at 70 EUR/night. The room was fine, the grounds are lovely and the whole place has lots of charm. Wifi was very patchy but it added to the peace and quiet ;-) Loved the garden and the pool, even if small and indoors, was a welcome... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hello_Bamboo
claire37530, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Sirs , We are please to see that you've enjoyed your stay at " Le Domaine des Thômeaux ". We will be pleased to welcome you during your next trip to the Loire Valley . Best Regards. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Spacious room with comfortable bed, very good and plentiful dinner and breakfast with wide selection the service is excellent spa and swimming pool center with fitness room bike and car parking very cute village

Helpful?
Thank Imène D
claire37530, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear sirs , Dear Madam , The whole team is pleased to see that you 've enjoyed staying at the Domaine des Thômeaux. We would be happy to welcome you once more very soon . Best regards. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights On arrival, the building is impressive which sets high expectations Our room was adequate. A very comfortable bed. Our bathroom was a large wet room - a shower cubicle or curtain would have been better (plenty of space for it) to avoid the floor getting covered with water The wifi in... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkWendover
claire37530, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wendover , I would to thank you for your message. I am happy to see that you've enjoyed, at least , your room. Regarding the lack of eggs for your breakfast , you may have got up late , which can explain the fact that there was no more eggs. In France people are not used to have... More 

Tours, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Postive: large room and bathroom, quiet (apart from church ringing from 7am), ideal location for castle visits. Beautiful building (on the outside) Negative:- out dated, needs brightening up, receptionist alone to cater for incoming/out going guests and those wanting to use the spa,poor thing had to run around like headless chicken. Would of thought for saturday they'd have extra staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5goosie
claire37530, Responsable commercial at Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux, responded to this review

Dear Sirs , Madam , Thank you for staying at the Domaine des Thomeaux . We are pleased to know what may be improved in our hotel , we are doing our best everyday to offer our guests a nice place to rest . We would be pleased to welcome you once more in our Domaine . Best regards ,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mosnes
4.4 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
8.6 mi away
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in Chenonceaux
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
19.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Domaine des Hauts de Loire
14.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
6.1 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#3 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux

Address: 12 rue des Thomeaux, 37530 Mosnes, France
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Mosnes
Price Range: $87 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Des Thomeaux Chateau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay