We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carema Garden Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carema Garden Village
Carema Garden Village
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Carema Garden Village
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2017

a great place to holiday with children ,me and my wife took my 3 grandkids and their mother for a great week ,stayed self catering in 2 apartments ,loved the nice beach just on your door step ,kids loved the splash park and the lovely ice creams on site ,tried on site restaurants and all very good ,in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank trevor m
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this review

Dear Trevor, Thank you very much for the time you spent on writing this review and scoring us with 5 points. It’s really nice to see that you and your family had such a good experience with us and that you have already booked for this season 2017. We can’t wait for you to see how much we have improved...

East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Visited the Carema for the 3rd year in a row in June/July 2016 and it didn't disappoint. We weren't sure if visiting the Carema and the resort again would be to much but how could it when it offers everything we are looking for. My wife and i are looking for a quiet holiday in peaceful surroundings and the Carema...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Patrick G
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and giving us a perfect score. It’s really encouraging to have clients like you and your family, returning 3 years in a row and planning a fourth time. However, the reason you are not coming back this season 2017 is a really good one. Congratulations for your son’s wedding! We...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

My chum and I were accidentally given a single room but the staff made sure we were given a 2 room apartment the next morning. As somewhere to relax after a day's travel the flat was fine and the room was cleaned every day. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank osamubrown
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this review

Dear Osamubrown, Thank you for your feedback and the 5 points score. We are glad to know we fixed your problem very swiftly, that’s what we work hard for. We will pass on your words to our staff. Best regards, Max Weinbinder General Manager

Ware
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Love it here! Great for children and adults alike been 5 times now.fantastic animation team headed by Giovanni. All staff are lovely and helpful, restaurant is lovely great selection of foods whatever your age and fancy.xxx

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lhutchins40
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this review

Dear Ihutchins, Wow! Five times now… and a five points score again… That is saying a lot. Thank you very much for your loyalty and hoping to have you back this season 2017. We can’t wait for you to see the renovation we have done in the Carema Garden Village. We will pass on your words to our staff and...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Really good family holiday. Would definitely go again. Food was very good. Rooms were cleaned everyday and very friendly staff. Plenty of things to do for the kids with the pools and the water park. Couldn't fault it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karenbibbington
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this review

Dear karenbibbington, Thank you very much for posting your review on our profile and giving us a perfect score. It’s really nice and encouraging to know you are coming back because you had a really good family holiday. This year the Carema Garden Village has been renovated and we are sure you will have an even better holiday with us....

Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Fab place....friendly staff ..from bar 2 restaurant...2 entertainment ..shout out 2 Giovanni....and the fram team..chilled atmosphere..*Not been away for 8 years* .....self serve in inclusive .on drinks...fab food ...my kids loved going to the bar in the restaurant and at the bar...wi fi hit and miss....carema club is steep .but lovely views went for a walk all around it I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen G
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for the time you spent on rating us and for the perfect score. We are happy to know you have had a wonderful holiday because our staff, especially Giovanni, the food, the chilled atmosphere and the entertainment were at your complete satisfaction. We apologize for the inconveniences caused by the wi-fi. This is something...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

We visited the Carema Aldea Playa apartments late September 2016. We were in a party of four adults and two three year old boys, staying all inclusive. The apartments were clean, tidy and in a good location. There was three swimming pools a splash park with a lot of water slides - all were clean and spacious. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank justinfielding79
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Thank you very much for the time you spent on rating the Carema Aldea and scoring us with five points. It’s really encouraging to read that you had a wonderful holiday thanks to our staff, the food, our facilities and the location. We will pass on your words to our team, and especially to the animation team. We...

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this resort as a cheap last minute holiday. And we could not of been happier. The room was lovely and clean. There was a choice of 3 pools ( not including the splash pool) the main one had plenty of sun loungers and activities throughout the day. The hotel is Literally a min walk from the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harriet S
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this review

Dear Harriet, Thank you for the time you spent on rating us. It’s really encouraging to see you have noted that we are not only a good place for families with children, but we are also a good choice for couples looking for peace and quiet. The Carema Aldea Playa is located in an unspoilt place, ideal for those who...

Reviewed September 21, 2016

We spent a week at Carema Aldea Playa on self catering basis in Sept 2016. This resort has great location with very nice beach, diving school & walks along peninsula, great facilities for young families. The staff were very polite & helpful, & moved us to be near our sons when we found out we were a block away. (we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil A
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for the time you spent in reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We consider us to be very lucky to have a property located in a protected marine reserve in the north of the island and we’re happy that you appreciated the privileged location as well as the work of the staff. However we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Visited with hubby and 20 yr daughter (however, perfect for younger families). Our 2 bed apartment (room 319) was big enough but is in great need of an upgrade. No a/c so fans are provided. We went s/c, so stocked up from local supermarket, however, hotplate didn't work so made do with toast and cereal! Pools were great (1 noisy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine647
Max W, Director General at Carema Garden Village, responded to this review

Dear Maxine, thanks for evaluating your stay at Carema Aldea Playa and sharing it on Tripadvisor. We are located in the northern part of the island right on a protected marine reserve which is the ideal place to rest and spend some leisure time. In addition to that, it is true that children always have a blast, thanks to the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

646 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (254)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Apartment Pool View (53)
Viewed
Apartment Sea View (45)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Second Pool (5)
Viewed
Studio (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fornells
0.3 mi away
Tramontana Park
Tramontana Park
#2 of 5 in Fornells
271 reviews
10.9 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
872 reviews
4.4 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
9.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
1,116 reviews
16.2 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location Carema Garden Village is located on the sea front with a direct access to Cala Tirant, in Playas de Fornells in the Marine Reserve of Menorca's North coast also natural Biosphere Re-serve. Carema Garden Village is situated just 4km away from the charming fisherman village of Fornells. Cala Tirant is at the starting point of the GR223 Cami de Cavalls between the 4th stage arrival and 5th stage departure. There is also a diving center with a direct access to Carema Garden Village, which is therefore an ideal place to stay for active tourism and nature lovers, settled in a unique place. Apartments Carema Garden Village apartments have been newly renovated in 2016. They offer basic studio apartments and apartments with one or two bedrooms. They are equipped with bathroom, TV, free Wifi connection, safe (additional charge), kitchenette and terrace or balcony. The cleaning crew comes to the apartments three times a week. Towels for swimming pool and beach can be supplied upon request and deposit. Facilities The resort has 2 swimming pools and a free public parking. The reception is 50m away, set at Aparthotel Carema Club Resort. For the All Inclusive based clients: they will count on the Aparthotel Carema Club Resort buffet style restaurant "Vistamar", renovated in 2016 with daily show cooking, a homemade pizza corner, a sea views terrace and a buffet suitable for kids. Are also available two "a la Carte" restaurants: the steakhouse Marlet Grill BBQ and the Marlet Playa (Mediterranean cuisine). Board Basis Carema Garden Village Apartments can be booked as Self Catering, Half Board Plus (drinks included) or All Inclusive. Breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner are served at Aparthotel Carema Club Resort buffet style restaurant "Vistamar", located 50m away. Drinks are included in all basis through dispenser. Late Breakfast is available from 11am to 12 pm at Marlet Playa restaurant. All Inclusive customers have available our Dinner Around service, with the option to enjoy our lunch menu at Marlet Grill BBQ and dinner menu at Marlet Playa (upon request and availability). Also in the Aparthotel Carema Club Resort All Inclusive pool bar are served national alcoholic beverages and non-alcoholic beverages, hot dogs and ice creams from 10am to 10'30 pm. Entertainment & Activities Carema Garden Village clients will have available all Aparthotel Carema Club Resort services such as the Splash Park: a 2000m2 water park, a guaranteed fun for children with a pirate boat and 3 water slides. It is also included an entertainment and activities program for all ages: Mini Club (4-8 years), Junior Club (9-12 years) and for adults too with a Playground area, Tennis & Basketball court, Climbing wall, Beach volley and Mini golf. Upon request are available packs combining multi adventures activities, aquatic sports and excursions managed by extern companies on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carema Garden Village

Address: Carrer de Baix S/N | Edificio Carema Hotels - Urbanizacion Playas de Fornells, 07748 Fornells, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Fornells
Price Range: $40 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carema Garden Village 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Carema Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carema Aldea Playa Hotel Mercadal
Carema Garden Village Fornells, Minorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Carema Garden Village staff and other travelers.
93 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (93)

Questions? Get answers from Carema Garden Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles karenbibbington, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Some apartments appear to have been re-furb'd. Specifically request one of them.”
 of 5 bubbles 161phila, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be around the beach and don't mind not having air conditioning rooms around smaller pools 101 - 108. Steep climb to D104+”
 of 5 bubbles Best1957, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Quite small apartments so book two rooms”
 of 5 bubbles djwalterswalters80, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room to minimise noise”
 of 5 bubbles FunnyCRF, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question