We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carema Garden Village

Traveler (386)
Panoramas (9)
Pool & Beach (114)


#2 of 3 hotels in Menorca
Location Carema Garden Village is located on the sea front with a direct access to Cala Tirant, in Playas de Fornells in the Marine Reserve of Menorca's North coast also natural Biosphere Re-serve. Carema Garden Village is situated just 4km away from the charming fisherman village of Fornells. Cala Tirant is at the starting point of the GR223 Cami de Cavalls between the 4th stage arrival and 5th stage departure. There is also a diving center with a direct access to Carema Garden Village, which is therefore an ideal place to stay for active tourism and nature lovers, settled in a unique place. Apartments Carema Garden Village apartments have been newly renovated in 2016. They offer basic studio apartments and apartments with one or two bedrooms. They are equipped with bathroom, TV, free Wifi connection, safe (additional charge), kitchenette and terrace or balcony. The cleaning crew comes to the apartments three times a week. Towels for swimming pool and beach can be supplied upon request and deposit. Facilities The resort has 2 swimming pools and a free public parking. The reception is 50m away, set at Aparthotel Carema Club Resort. For the All Inclusive based clients: they will count on the Aparthotel Carema Club Resort buffet style restaurant "Vistamar", renovated in 2016 with daily show cooking, a homemade pizza corner, a sea views terrace and a buffet suitable for kids. Are also available two "a la Carte" restaurants: the steakhouse Marlet Grill BBQ and the Marlet Playa (Mediterranean cuisine). Board Basis Carema Garden Village Apartments can be booked as Self Catering, Half Board Plus (drinks included) or All Inclusive. Breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner are served at Aparthotel Carema Club Resort buffet style restaurant "Vistamar", located 50m away. Drinks are included in all basis through dispenser. Late Breakfast is available from 11am to 12 pm at Marlet Playa restaurant. All Inclusive customers have available our Dinner Around service, with the option to enjoy our lunch menu at Marlet Grill BBQ and dinner menu at Marlet Playa (upon request and availability). Also in the Aparthotel Carema Club Resort All Inclusive pool bar are served national alcoholic beverages and non-alcoholic beverages, hot dogs and ice creams from 10am to 10'30 pm. Entertainment & Activities Carema Garden Village clients will have available all Aparthotel Carema Club Resort services such as the Splash Park: a 2000m2 water park, a guaranteed fun for children with a pirate boat and 3 water slides. It is also included an entertainment and activities program for all ages: Mini Club (4-8 years), Junior Club (9-12 years) and for adults too with a Playground area, Tennis & Basketball court, Climbing wall, Beach volley and Mini golf. Upon request are available packs combining multi adventures activities, aquatic sports and excursions managed by extern companies on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
Great View


Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 151
  • 68
  • 21
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My boyfriend and I had a lovely break in one of the apartments. The hotel had loads to do from waterpark to mini golf and tennis. We ate at the hotels grill restaurant where the staff were especially friendly they also had several vegan/veggie options for me to choose from making it easy for us both to enjoy our dinner. It’s also right beside a couple of beaches that offer scuba diving, kayaking and snorkeling trips and is a 10 minute drive from the Fornells port where they had plenty of little shops and nice restaurants. Highly recommended!
Read more
Response from direccion c, Gerente at Carema Garden Village
Responded 5 days ago
Dear RobynC1266. Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you soon again. All the best. The management.
Read more
We spent a week here with our 2-year-old toddler and baby and enjoyed a wonderful holiday. The Carema Garden Village was quiet, beautiful and the pools were a good size. It was great to have access to the facilities such as the playground, bouncy castle and sports area and entertainment at the resort. Our 2-year-old son was a little overwhelmed by the water park though children 4 and over would love it. Staff were all polite and helpful. The beds were made daily and we had the option of getting fresh towels. The food was plentiful and delicious. The resort is right on Tirant beach but there are steps along to the bigger section of it. It’s worth the short trek. For those with young children, it is doable with a baby carrier - not suitable for a buggy. We hired a car and explored Ciutadella, Cap de Cavalleria and Son Bou. We’d definitely recommend doing so as there’s a lot to see in Menorca. The standard 1-bed apartment was fine but it could have done with better ventilation as it only got sun in late afternoon/evening and was a little damp. Overall it was good value and we enjoyed good service in an idyllic location.
Read more
Response from direccion c, Gerente at Carema Garden Village
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Judith_House. Thank your very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you soon. All the best. The management.
Read more
We stayed may half term for 10nights wall to wall sunshine for our entire stay and was exactly what we needed... complete relaxation, beach, pool, eating and drinking. We stayed with our 3young children so this review hopefully covers aspects of interest to people with small children. Carema garden village is by far the most beautiful part of the resort, a huge pool which we had to ourselves most of the time of our stay! Never a problem to get a sunbed and people didn’t reserve them with towels like many places. Our apartment was clean, If a little bit tired, I’d say it was refurbished to a fairly low standard a couple of years ago, but it had a certain charm to it and suited us fine, we had two bedrooms and the most stunning view of the sea. No air con, but the ceiling fan on low was sufficient at night, thick white washed walls kept the sunshine out, along with shutters which kept the morning light out and the rooms dark so that our children slept til after 9am every morning! The buffet was really fantastic, a big range of food, something for everyone. Due to it being a family resort the restaurant was quite chaotic with lots of children, but you’d expect this, personally if I’d been a childless couple I wouldn’t have enjoyed it, a fancy dining experience it is not, but it’s par for course for us. The pools could do with a little more cleaning, and although I don’t think they were heated we swum in them everyday, the kids loved them. Sadly, the splash pool which was our big draw to this place was Empty most of the day due to the freezing water, it was unbearable and our children hated it, such a shame as it was clean and new looking. I’m sure in the height of season it warmed up.my recommendation would be to turn off the water sprays as it was just too cold to walk round the water park! The beach is just stunning, a tiny beach right by the hotel and a larger more beautiful beach up and over the headland via a lot of steps (ditch the buggy and bring a baby carrier for small children, or just carry them). We went to the beach everyday, it was gorgeous for the children; shallow clear water and small waves. We didn’t use the kids clubs but they looked fine, the entertainment staff work so hard and were so friendly. Our children loved the mini disco which was on at 8.30 every evening, such a shame that it was inside though, no one really wants to be in a windowless dark room when the evenings are so warm! I did ask someone about this and they said they couldn’t use the outdoor stage as the lighting didn’t work. Tbh I don’t think anyone would have cared if there was no lighting as it was light until 9.30Pm! My only negative comment about fornell is there is nothing to do whatsoever outside of the hotel, if the weather has of been bad we would have been very very bored. There is no town, one shop and a couple of restaurants which is why not many people self cater. Overall a super break for us, we would return for seven days, not ten though... two weeks would be too much In my opinion.
Read more
Response from direccion c, Gerente at Carema Garden Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Polly E. Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experiences at Carema. We are really glad that you and your family had a great time here with us. Hope to see you back here in the future. All the best. The management.
Read more
I did not have very high expectations of this hotel, and it certainly lived down to them. We arrived latet and were told that it was best to eat right away. We were shown to the buffet by the receptionist who took us right in, where we were charged 18 euros each for cold food, although the pizzas were fresh. Back to reception where we got our bags and were handed a map with our rooms marked. Do you want any help they said. Please, as we have five cases plus two buggies with sleeping toddlers and one adult who walks with a stick. No help was forthcoming. Instead we had to make our way in the dark to the Village part of the hotel, where there were no lights on. Just to make things more difficult the blocks do not have numbers on the, the only numbers are right at the door. . Eventually we went back to reception and demanded that someone show us to our rooms. All of our stay we saw people wandering round with luggage looking for their rooms. Breakfast the first day was fairly good with an excellent choice of hot and cold food. The second day they tried to stop us coming in as we had room only wrist bands on. I explained we were bed and breakfast but no. We were stealing. She eventually agreed to look at her paperwork and there it was. So back to reception to get the correct bands on. The third day our safe would not open, so as there are no phones in the room I went to report this. And eventually after only 90 minutes it was fixed. We went there mainly for the water park but our twin grandchildren hated it, as the water was far too cold. The internet was free but very poor in the room, and kept dropping. The pool gestapo were doing a good job of stopping anyone having any fun in the pool as they made people remove any flotation devices, and playing with balls was strictly verbotten. The beer was cheap as was the wine but 12 euros for a gin and tonic was excessive. If you weke all inclusive your drink was in a plastic cup and from different bottles. All in all we had a good holiday but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from direccion c, Gerente at Carema Garden Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Goansoon. Thank you very much for your comments. We are very sorry that at that time we could not escort you to your room and the error with the wristbands. But we are really glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The live guard has her policies and there is always safety first for our guests. We are delighted that you had a good holiday y maybe we see you back here in the future. All the best. The management.
Read more
Chose this holiday and date to avoid schoolkids...but there were a few here and lots of under 5s,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,but it didnt matter, as we had apartment at the quieter end of this resort...........what can i say........it was brilliant...........biggest selection of food i have ever seen in the buffet ....including free wine and beer ! there are a few bars outside the complex,but not needed as prices were very competitive in the complex's bars ..............wonderful relaxing holiday............tv choice was good with loads of British channels ...... 3 swimming pols as well as fantastic beach................great holiday thank you to the staff who were always helpful and pleasant
Read more
Response from ManagementCCRV, Gerente at Carema Garden Village
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sidthefinger. Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us. All the best. The management.
Read more
$68 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
carema aldea playa hotel mercadal
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaFornells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing