We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste
 Click to rate
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay. The owners Daniel and Dominique have built several nice bungalows with an amazing feeling for colours and decoration. They want it to be perfect and really It is ! They offer a free jacuzzi upon arrival and have great information about the surrounding. Rio Celeste is a 'must visit' destination. The breakfast is homemade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatinkaPuglia
Daniel B, Propietario at B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste, responded to this review

Hi Katinka and Michel, Many thanks for your very nice review, we apreciate. We have had a good time with you Wij wensen u veel succes in alles en we hopen u te zien op een dag! Daniel en Dominique

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first day/night in CR and the our first impression of this B&B was extremely positive. The grounds are nice. Be aware the driveway up is a little rocky, but any SUV will have no issue. The rooms are decorated nicely and have a pleasant theme to them. They had some unfortunate water issues when we arrived, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
Daniel B, Propietario at B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste, responded to this review

Dear Todd, I am sorry but it seems you did not check-in with this name but I do remember you because when you left after breakfast you said you had no hot water at the sink or at the shower. A few minutes after I went and check: there was hot water, maybe we did not explain you clearly how...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed for one night here - despite some crazy wind that we thought would blow us away - we loved the place!! The grounds are beautiful and we loved our bungalow! So cozy and unique! The hot tub was the cleanest ever! Breakfast was great and we saw an amazing amount of birds thanks to the owners putting out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonn874
Daniel B, Propietario at B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, Many thanks for your nice review, we appreciate. The secret to have the hot tub clean is to check the chemestry at leat 2 times a day and change the water like every 3 weeks. We also have been lucky to have you here, your part of the best visitors we have had. Many people start complaining about...

Lago Vista, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value for a room much nicer than the two star hotel rating. It is very clean, beautiful grounds, they feed the birds in the morning at an amazing breakfast. The owners are very knowledgeable and helpful about things to do in the area, be sure to ask. The only reason I cannot give it a five star is because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lakechiro
Daniel B, Propietario at B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your nice review. I am sorry for the shower problem but if you had reported the immedately we could have fix it, no? I am affraid we cannot do anything to avoid the illegal noisy trucks, we have tried but it did not work. About the bed these are orthopedic mattrasses some like them, some not....

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This B&B is ran by very friendly people. They offer great tips and recommendations for leisure and dinner. The rooms are beautiful. The breakfast that they serve is the best that we have had in Costa Rica.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I just stayed at the Sueno Celeste and it was amazing. If you are anywhere near here, book it!! Beautifully groomed grounds! Clean well decorated little bungalows, friendly informed staff, quaint breakfast nook with a view of the bird feeder and gardens and so much more at a value price! We sat in the hot tub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Daniel B, Propriétaire at B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Jacqueline, Kari and Matzen, Many thanks for this marvalous review, we appreciate but overall we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We do not all the names of the 170 species with have identified on and over our place but most well of them, some in English, others in French and of course in Spanish. In the...

Brussels
Reviewed January 17, 2017

The bedroom suites are great quality and comfort, set in a beautiful garden. The breakfast experience is lovely, as there is always freshly homemade bread, homemade tropical fruit jam and coffee/hot chocolate. The breakfast room is set in the middle of the garden with a view directly into the birds' feeding place - the owners had observed over 170 different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finlandesa
Daniel B, Propriétaire at B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Jonna, Grand merci por votre tres sympathique commentaire. Spirituel en plus le B&B retravaillé est original, bravo ! Nous...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed January 1, 2017

We arrived at the hotel not knowing what to expect or where to go in Bijagua. We found the place easily, well marked with a sign on the main road. It is the first place you come to before entering the town. Up the steep drive and into a meticulously manicured garden paradise. We stayed in the hummingbird room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Daniel B, Gérant at B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Tsivia and Allun, Many thanks for your very nice review. If there was a website where hotels managers or owners could rate their guests, you are one of those visitors to whom we would give 5 stars for your kindness, understanding, cleanliness and more. Thank you for visiting Bijagua and Rio Celeste... Happy New Year, Daniel and Dominique

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at the B&B. The amenities and the service were great. Jacuzzi is great to relax after hiking in the mountains and the breakfast was superb. Our host was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrin K
Daniel B, Propietario at B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste, responded to this review

Happy New Year Katrin. Thank you sio much for your very nice review. We appreciate. Now, do not forget, if you ever come back or send us friends and relatives, to ask for our special rate for returning guests. Kind regards, Daniel & Dominique

Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at B&B Hotel Sueño Celeste in early December. The hotel is located on the outskirts of the town of Bijagua. It is easy to access from the highway on beautifully cared for private grounds. There are so many good things I can say about this hotel - from the serenity of its grounds, to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GORB6667
Daniel B, Propietario at B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste, responded to this review

What a pitty we can not recognize you by the surname. Anyway we would like to tell you the pleasure we had to read this comment. But overall we felt in your words that you have had a real pleasure to stay with us. Many thanks to share this moment with us but also the other travellers. Happy New Year...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

497 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (453)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bijagua de Upala
2.7 mi away
Celeste Mountain Lodge
Celeste Mountain Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bijagua de Upala
570 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel
Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tenorio Volcano National Park
742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tenorio Lodge
Tenorio Lodge
#3 of 5 in Bijagua de Upala
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Heliconias Lodge
Heliconias Lodge
#4 of 5 in Bijagua de Upala
86 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casitas Tenorio B&B
Casitas Tenorio B&B
#1 of 8 in Bijagua de Upala
454 reviews
12.8 mi away
Rio Perdido
Rio Perdido
#1 of 1 in Bagaces
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our small Hotel-B & B offers 5 bungalows with 6 rooms, private bathrooms and a terraces. All overlooking Miravalles and Tenorio volcanoes and just 25 minutes away from Rio Celeste. You will be surrounded by a quiet and tropical garden. You will enjoy our very personalized attention and our mountain climate (1.500 ft. above sea level), only 70 minutes away from Daniel Oduber International Airport. A real resting place after discovering some of the activities offered here around such as rafting, hiking, horseback riding, volcanic activities, agro-ecological farms and 3 National Parks. In the area we have over five hundred species of birds (850 for all the Costa Rica. You will be able to see some of them from our Morpho Café Gallery where we serve our famous breakfasts and show you art and handicrafts from our of local artists ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste

Address: Road #6 - Between Kms 28 and 29, Bijagua de Upala 21304, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Bijagua de Upala
Price Range: $75 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste Costa Rica/Bijagua De Upala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Port Rowan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for room furthest from main road”
 of 5 bubbles lakechiro, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room has two queen beds and was very comfortable with a mini fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles 49craigb, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“i stayed in the room with two queen sized beds and it worked out very well for us”
 of 5 bubbles voodoo-d, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“All bungalows are very well laid out. Two overlook the pool and we were back from the pool and had a nice view of Tenorio Volcano.”
 of 5 bubbles OMT2012, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Best view, no AC, no noise except chirping birds”
 of 5 bubbles jagdishk84, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question