Oasis Hotel

Oasis Hotel

Traveler (614)
Panorama at the Hotel Oasis Corfu
360
Panoramas (12)
Our room´s landscape!!!
Room & Suite (263)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Breakfast included
$87
Fully refundable before Thu, May 23
$75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 10 hotels in Perama
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Hotel Oasis Corfu is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Perama, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Oasis Corfu offers guests free wifi.

Plus, Hotel Oasis Corfu offers a pool and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like souvlaki, Hotel Oasis Corfu is conveniently located near Alkinos, which is known for serving up this local favorite.

Enjoy your stay in Perama!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Sun umbrellas
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

Perama 49084 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
I. Kapodistrias Airport
Ioannina Airport
49.3 mi
See all flights
494Reviews53Q+A75Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 193
  • 172
  • 63
  • 40
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
532geoffwright wrote a review Aug 2020
Harrow, United Kingdom14 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a week here with my two lovely daughters who, like the Staff at this venue made my break very pleasant in what are extremely difficult times for the owners but it was pleasing to note the hotel was almost full by all accounts. We had rooms with walk in showers which were fine but they do need a hook arrangement into which the flexible head can be fitted to allow a "hands free" arrangement. There was not currently any emergency assistance facility in our bathrooms. The views over Mouse Island are spectacular and it is well worth getting up early to watch the sun rise.
The Staff are very attentive and nothing is too much bother for them - not always a feature to be enjoyed at much larger establishments. If I was much younger I would have ventured down to their private beach/jetty but alas at 91 years of age the steep steps were just a little too daunting. Without doubt the views from the sea facing rooms are stunning so if that is part of your holiday list then you can do no better than pay the extra for one of those rooms. There is a little aircraft noise but it should not spoil your visit. Be aware of the sand flies and mosquitos though and go prepared for such.
Geoff Wright.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: See review
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mikkaau wrote a review Jul 2020
Lake Macquarie, Australia211 contributions123 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to have given this hotel three and a half stars as I wavered between three and four, but in the end feel it probably warrants a three for a few niggles.

The hotel itself is in need of a little more love and attention in some places, but with its quite affordable room rates, this is to be expected.

As with all rooms, the views were spectacular. The air conditioning worked effectively but was incredibly noisy. At one stage, the unit was vibrating so badly that I was forced to turn it off in the middle of the night and open the balcony doors for some fresh air. Not a great idea, as then I could hear the noise coming from the air conditioning unit in the adjacent room and was joined in the room by a host of pesky mosquitos.

The bathroom appeared to have been updated, but not entirely as a large pipe from the toilet looked ancient and unattractive. The shower had a hand held nozzle, which worked mainly to soak the floor as the shower curtain did not provide any protection.

Sleep quality was poor as a result of the noisy air conditioning unit and a rather firm mattress.

Breakfast was an average affair, and was served by staff from behind protective plastic due to Covid 19 health and safety guidelines. More choice of fresh fruit would be good. The young lady clearing and wiping down the tables totally lacked any customer service skills and looked as if she really didn't want to be there. Come on, smile, a smile and a quick word make for happy guests and possibly returning guests too.

The hotel itself is a short walk from some good local restaurants, but does offer evening meals at €15 including a drink. For those without a car, the 6 bus service operates north into Corfu town and south also.

The 'beach area' has a pool bar, which was not operating at the time of my visit. There are a number of steps down to that area, which might make it hard to access for those with mobility issues.

Overall, a comfortable stay bit not great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angie G wrote a review Aug 2020
Fleet, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I just spent a week at the Oasis. The hotel was peaceful and clean with no dramas.

Whilst initially disappointed at the size of the pool it proved to be more than adequate and was never packed. A few more sun loungers rather than tables and chairs would've been nice.

The area by the sea was good to relax in although I feel with a couple of days effort tidying up they could make that area really special. I thought, from images, that you could walk around to the little beach. Although we did do that it is not easy and inadvisable for kids or elderly. I don't understand why the beach bar was shut due to Covid, can't see what difference that makes as the pool bar was open. The beach area was constantly more full than the pool.
Free parking and bus stop proximity makes this a good base to explore Corfu from. Anita was very helpful with regards to outings and travel.

We only had breakfast which was OK. There were 3 staff serving, 1 of whom was as cheerful and welcoming as Anita and the cleaning staff.

The bulb went in our bathroom and the maintenance man fixed it within a couple of hours.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view is a must!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaulaMellon wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom405 contributions209 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love this hotel for several reasons!

It's a very short drive from the airport, you can get from the luggage carousel to your balcony in 20 minutes and for 25 Euro.

The views over the bay are spectacular. The sea, Albania, Mouse Island, and the sunrises are just awesome.

Bus stops to all over the island right outside the hotel.

Many lovely local attractions within walking distance. Mon Repos, Achilleon Palace, The Durrell's home, Benitses, Kaiser Bridge and a tiny tiny chapel hidden below the road right at the sea.

The staff, who are so amazingly friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble.

It's also incredibly good value.

I'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petros Kapsocavadis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Oasis Hotel
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear PaulaMellon, you know it is always a pleasure seeing you again and so it'll be next time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joao wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has the most stunning views across the sea and waking up to the sunrise and then watching the evening sunset from the balcony were my highlights.

The rooms are kept perfectly clean, the shower was too cramped for me being tall and the curtain having unusual overhead brackets, changed room without problem for a better shower but still not brilliant.

The meals were very good quality, and the pool area is well maintained. The beach is really a jetty by the water, shabby in places, beach bar not open but was quite shabby to look at anyway.

Unfortunately no evening entertainment but a nice relaxing pool bar area, hotel is a short way from mouse island.

Overall a very good hotel with its main selling point being the sea view, without this prime location I feel it would not stand out from any other hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petros Kapsocavadis, General Manager at Oasis Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Dear Joao_wow, thank you very much for this review. I would like to add that it is only this summer that we don't have evening entertainment due to the new covid 19 protocols but we hope we'll be back to normal in 2021. You are always welcome!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Onerva wrote a review May 2022
Finland10 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Oasis Hotel for four nights in mid May. We booked a bungalow with garden view but were happily surprised since we had been upgraded to a bungalow with sea view (and it was stunning). The hotel wasn't full so I think that was the reason our room had changed to a slightly better one. We paid 42 € / night and we couldn't have asked for more value for our money.

We could see that the hotel had been renovated recently since all the public areas and the room looked better than in the pictures. The route to our room was absolutely beautiful and the hotel area had lots of flowers all around. Our room was very clean and quite nice. Our balcony had a beautiful view to the sea and it had nice plants around as well. The balcony was next to stairs but the stairs only lead to our room so there was no one ever using them besides us.

Even though Oasis is rather big hotel we still felt that we were served as individuals. When I expressed that I would like to rent a scooter, the receptionist called someone and in five minutes we were in (free) car that took us to the rental company. The prices were reasonable and we could leave the scooter at the hotel at the end of our rental time which was handy. In the last morning we had to leave to the airport before the breakfast started but the restaurant staff made us take away packages which was amazing. The breakfast was quite wide and filled our stomachs well.

The hotel is located around 15 minutes away from the city but we didn't see that as a problem since we drove everywhere by scooter (which I would highly recommend). The bus to the city went very frequently from morning until evening and the timetables could also be seen in Moovit app. There were not that many restaurants close by but the nearest grocery store was right next to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 411 was very private and the view was amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petros Kapsocavadis, General Manager at Oasis Hotel
Responded May 28, 2022
Dear Onervaaa, thank you very much for spending time to write a review. In winter we renovated our garden and family bungalows, the way to the beach, special lighting to the beach and the front face of the building, we are only now slowly changing pictures on various websites, we are also going to have a live camera available on our website. Thank you for giving us the chance to write about the renovation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy wrote a review Sep 2020
Essex, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our whole stay was so lovely, the staff are absolutely amazing. So kind and can’t do enough for you. The reviews on here about staff being moody etc are rubbish, yes staff are busy but that‘a because of the restrictions with Covid. They are so hardworking!! They even offered us a free room while we waited for our flight.

The breakfast is really nice, they do really try to change the hot food up every day which I thought was good! Lots of choice, you are bound to find something.

The hotel is extremely clean, it’s a 3 star hotel so we weren’t expecting anything too fancy to be honest but was so lovely.

The views are spectacular, you can walk down to their private beach in minutes. There are lots of steps, so if you aren’t able to perhaps stick to the pool. The pool is lovely too!

If you are looking for lunch or dinner there are three restaurants about a 10-15 min walk away, you turn right once out of the hotel. Otherwise you can catch a bus into Benitses (5/10 mins away) or into Corfu town (20ish mins away).

Overall, the hotel is an absolute gem! We could easily do a long weekend here next year as the airport is so close and you can get about so easily!!

Thank you so much Oasis. :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petros Kapsocavadis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Oasis Hotel
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Dear lucesomers6, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay here in OASIS. We especially appreciate your comments about our staff and COVID restrictions, we trully wish we can accommodate you again in future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz Price wrote a review Sep 2021
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom115 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I are staying here at the moment, September 2021. Arrived and shown to our room with a balcony. Breathtaking views over the sea and Mouse Island. Airport not far away and we could see the planes flying over. This has not disturbed our sleep as they stop late at night. Buffet food is lovely, lots of choice for vegetarian option. Gloves are provided and masks worn by hotel rules although some selfish entitled people decide not to wear them. Hand gel is stationed around the hotel and it is very clean. We feel safe here. Maids come daily and clean, change towels and sheets. Staff are very welcoming and friendly, you can see that they work hard. Receptionist is lovely, always says hello and cannot do enough to help, she advises on bus times and trips. She made us appointment in hotel diary for our covid test from nearby registered clinic for our return flight relieving our anxiety pre-returning home. Free air-con and free safe which is great! Sea and small pebbly beach area is down some steps, there is a walkway with some steps into the sea, they are covered with some slippery algae which perhaps could do with a bit of a scrub to make safer. Beach bar which sells snacks and has some music playing, not too loud as to spoil the relaxing waves sounds, the lady serving is always very polite and friendly. The only thing we don't like are the smokers who light up once they've finished eating with no regard to others who are still eating!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Wear pool shoes and go down steps carefully. Pool can get crowded at times.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Orinta wrote a review Aug 2021
Kedainiai, Lithuania42 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me with my husband spent a week in this hotel at end of july. Hotel is near the road, but all windows have a sea wiew so it won't disturb a traffic. For a room I don't give 10 points, but it's quite good. More renovation could be needed to a bathroom ceilings because of mould formation. And a bed in the room are not for two but separated. Despite it he wiew from the terrace to the sea washes our all its minuses. The food is various, staff is trying to give some new dishes every day. Also I mentioned that at dinner you shoud buy water, it's not free as it is at breakfast. The beach is down the stairs away so it should be hard for older people or with disabilities could go there. Rooms are cleaned every day, towels are changed also. Every staff is very friendly and attentive. So I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: By this hotel there is the nearest shop ever,just down the street.So there you can buy a cheeper...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaulaMellon wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom405 contributions209 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have travelled all over the world, but this is the place I keep returning to.

Taxi from the airport is 25 Euros and takes 10 minutes. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel, so you can get anywhere on this beautiful island. Corfu town or Benitses are easy trips by bus, but there are several famous and secret places with walking distance too.

The hotel has a pool out front and a beach out back. Both have bars for drinks and meals. The restaurant is buffet style for breakfast and dinner with lots of choices and regularly refreshed. It overlooks the sea, wonderful views of Mouse Island.

To wake up every morning with the sun streaming through the French doors and the sparkling turquoise sea lapping at the shore makes my heart sing.

Lastly, the staff are surely the friendliest and kindest in any hotel I've ever stayed in. 5 star service, always.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gemma B asked a question Sep 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello, is there air conditioning in the rooms?
Answer from Petros K
Corfu, Greece4 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear Gemma B, all our rooms are airconditioned. Thank you very much.
richietheyid asked a question Mar 2022
High Wycombe, United Kingdom31 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi we are staying at the Alexandria hotel across the road can we use your beach thanks
Answer from Petros K
Corfu, Greece4 contributions4 helpful votes
Hello, yes you can but sun beds are free only for our guests
amandajr1973 asked a question Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom14 contributions18 helpful votes
Does the hotel have tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.
Answer from Petros K
Corfu, Greece4 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear Amanda, we don't have such facilities in the rooms.
Answer from mister
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution7 helpful votes
Hello , this is a lovely hotel and last week I noticed many lone travelers so it’s safe too. I hired a scooter for lidl about five miles away . There is a shop across the road for essential but no nearby restaurants. Bus is 1:80 euro into town and you buy the return ticket in the shop that you stop outside on the way in ! Car hire is €35 day and driving to town is easy . No credit card needed. All this can be arranged from reception, cash is king . Enjoy your stay and explore the area it’s beautiful. Regards Anthony
Answer from Petros K
Corfu, Greece4 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear EleanorDocherty, they start from 10 Euros. No cycle route intoold town but cars are not allowed there, so it is always nice having a bicycle in the old town
shelleylouise0582 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Kent, United Kingdom17 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bus stop outside takes you to Corfu Town or down the east coast for €1.70 or €1.10 if you buy a ticket from the machine."
Read full review
Grozda Č wrote a tip Sep 2022
139 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Romm With Sea View"
Read full review
mark m wrote a tip Sep 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The main hotel overlooking the OCEAN are FABULOUS All have wifi and the Air Conditioners are great ."
Read full review
HappyDaysrus_3 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Yorkshire, United Kingdom26 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nearly all rooms have a sea view so check yours has."
Read full review
William P wrote a tip Jun 2022
13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms beautiful"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Perama area.
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuPerama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OASIS HOTEL $69 ($̶8̶9̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Oasis Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Casa Parlante (3.1 miles), Sweet 'N Spicy Bahar Shop (3.1 miles), and The Lemon Tree (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oasis Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Oasis Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Oasis Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Oasis Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oasis Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monte Cafe, A Mano, and Lampadina Traditional Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oasis Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Oasis Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Oasis Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oasis Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Oasis Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Corfu Museum of Asian Art (3.2 miles), Achilleion Museum (1.3 miles), and Agios Iasonas Kai Sosipatros (2.1 miles).
Does Oasis Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Perama HotelsPerama Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PeramaHotels near Oasis Hotel
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars